Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Stuart R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
A reasonable choice
Rooms were ok.
It was an ok hotel. Rooms were reasonable as was the bathroom. The pool was out of action which was a little annoying as we intended to spend a bit of time at the hotel before getting the bus.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Don B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Pleasant stay
Good internet, friendly staff, fast check in/check out
Hotel was adequate for our needs. Roof terrace was nice enabling us to read and relax. Unfortunately the roof top pool was not working. Staff were friendly and were helpful in arranging our bus pickup. Internet worked well.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Alice H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Pleasant stay
Pool, internet, location
Pleasant stay, near to quiet end of beach and near to restaurants and bars
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Judith O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable
comfortable bed, good staff, fantastic water pressure in shower
ok. hotel it a bit further from centre of town than I had thought. overall stay comfortable. bed was comfortable, shower fantastic-great to have good water pressure. you had to negotiate a couple of corridors to get to our room, but the room was large. aircon worked well. breakfast standard small buffet-nothing outstanding. swimming pool small.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Chris P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfy, basic hotel.
Location, breakfast and helpful.
The hotel was more basic than the pictures appeared on the website. Having said that it was perfectly reasonable and was a pleasant stay. We were originally given a room but that smelt of sewage. There was little hassle in moving us to another room. The staff were helpful when booking a bus to otres beach.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Sun Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Average
Close to the riverfront, the royal palace and the independent monument
We booked a taxi to pick us up via the travel agent in this hotel. We also paid a hefty amount for it in advance. but a tuk tuk came instead. it was also late for the appointment. It's the one thing we are unhappy about. Otherwise the staff are really nice and the hotel is centrally located.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Charles R. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
A really lovely hotel with friendly staff
Bathroom shower, rooftop pool, breakfast
This is a lovely hotel. I have nothing to complain. I especially liked the breakfast and the rooftop area.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

garry M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good quality at a good price. hotel well position
size of rooms, good value, close to very good restaurants
good tuk tuk supply outside, good restaurants nearby, good breakfast and great setting.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Tim C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
bad breakfast , small rooms, unfriendly staff.
leaving, leaving, leaving
Buffet breakfast was very poor. Web site says you can order off menu. Staff said no very rudely. Roof pool was closed all week. Room was small. Hot water needed to be fixed. Air conditioner was stuck on at times. Staff very noisy at 6 am outside my room. Most staff was unfriendly.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Judith O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable
comfortable bed, good water pressure in shower, friendly staff
a little bit out of the way for what we wanted to do in phnom penh, but tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel. fast check in/out, staff spoke excellent English, friendly and helpful. a bit of a maze to get to room, but room was comfortable and the water pressure fantastic. air con ok. all in all a comfortable stay
Reviewed January 25, 2014