Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King Grand Boutique Hotel

No. 18, Street 258, Sang Kat Chak Tomuk, Khan Daun Penh, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Bedroom King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe pool view
King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh -  Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Bathroom
Area: Sangkat Chakto Mukh Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1449 reviews

1085 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1449)
Sort by:
Christine D. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2015
excellent location

staff very good and friendly the location of the hotel
10
I had a very pleseant stay
Report this review
Truc N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 30, 2015
At King Grand Hotel

breasfast, location & price is ok
6.3
The hotel is quiets good except the room is too small,
Report this review
Susannah W. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2015
3 days in Phnom Penh

The room was a very comfortable place to come back to after a day out in the city, great location, and friendly staff who are eager to help.
9
Great, perfect for what we wanted.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2015
Special hotel

Comfort, breakfast area, staff
9.7
Very pleasant stay and in a handy location. Staff helpful at all times. Room was comfortable although small...could supply hot water in sink. Breakfast-no overcooked food but with lots of fresh food and in a beautiful setting around the pool with small waterfall....probably the highlight.
Report this review
Julia N. Couples Germany, September 22, 2015
Cozy hotel but no trustworthy staff

Nice breakfast, very early check in and check out arranged for us as of our somewhat unusual schedule
5.3
We read so many good things about it here, thus we had high expectations - maybe this affects our perception eventually as we were a bit disappointed after all. There were a few things that we did not like: the restaurant is not really "pretty" and the prices are way too high! You can find decent food for half the price just in the same street. As tourist in Cambodia you are treated like a walking dollar sign on the streets. It is just the way it is and as experiences ASEAN travelers we can handle it. However, if I check in to a nice hotel I expect the staff to be different and I want to feel save and that my well-being is of their upmost interest. Not the case for the lady responsible for tours and travel of the guests! We asked her if she could arrange a tour to the killing fields and the S21 museum and she told us it is 25 dollars by tuk tuk and 40 by taxi for the whole day. We chose the tuk tuk. She recommended the taxi. We said no. She tried again to convince us. We still said we wanted to the tuk tuk. Suddenly she offered the taxi for 35. "Special discount" for us. Aha. Still no. "Ok special price 30 for you". We felt fooled and still said no. Then she tried selling us additional stops on our tour. We refused. We then decided to have lunch first and she told us when we're back (after 30 minutes) the driver will be waiting for us. We came back on time but there was no tuk tuk for us. Then she said she arranged a taxi for us for the same price like the tuk tuk. This was ridiculous. Plus, the taxi arrived 1 hour later! And the fields were closing at 5 despite her assuring us it would close at 6:30! So we rushed through the sights which was very sad. Then we wanted to book a night bus to Siem Reap. She recommended a hotel bus so we agreed after checking the prices elsewhere. Later when I was bored I googled the buscompany and read horrible warnings! So we told her and she just laughed! She then exchanges the tickets but really didn't care about our complaint.
Report this review
Stephen H. Groups United Kingdom, September 21, 2015
Stag party

Large rooms/bathrooms, good location and the staff were all fantastic.
9.7
Great location just off the riverside and a short tuk tuk 1 or 2 dollar trip from the nightlife. The staff were amazing and really looked after us.
Report this review
Fui C. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Very good in overall

Cleanliness, Comfortable bed, Friendly staff
8
Report this review
Chandra S. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2015
Very nice staff

Location, Staff, Value
10
We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to visit the Killing Fields. As soon after checking in, we were approached by a travel staff located next to the reception desk. She offered a private tour of the Killing Fields, with a stop at the Genocide Museum and other places. She was polite and not pushy at all. We agreed on the tour. Then when the tour day came, we were told that the Camry we booked was not available and that we have been upgraded to a minivan. We have a nice size minivan all to ourselves. The driver was actually a tuk tuk driver but hired occasionally by this agent to take travelers around. He was very nice with basic level of English. Later that evening, we found him at the Tuk Tuk stand and used him for the night. We were really happy with him. The following day, the hotel allowed us to stay at the pool area and left our luggage with them since our bus does not depart until late. I was a bit sick but was fine hanging out by the pool and the pool bar. Not many people visiting the pool while we were there. Right before we leave for the bus, they allowed us to use the pool shower to freshen up before our trip. Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location was good distance to everything (except the Killing Fields but you really don't want to stay that far out). The price was great too with clean room and shower and extensive complimentary breakfast in the morning. Courteous staff at check in, breakfast and room service. Laundry service available across the street from this hotel, charged by the kilo. It was cheap from what I remember. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Report this review
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2015
King Grand Phnom pehn

location,excellent staff,flexible arrangements
9
Report this review
Stella A. Families with older children Singapore, September 1, 2015
Nice place to stay

Staff and room
8.7
The room was nice and clean And it was out of the hustle and bustle . this cld be a plus point or a minus point.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1085 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel entrance King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double BedroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe pool view King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh -  DoubleKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite BathroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Food King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - King Grand SuiteKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Triple King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TRIPLEKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TripleKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bath Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe double


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06