Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jennifer R.
Philippines
November 20, 2013
Great staff, nice hotel
Location, great staff, large bathroom
Our stay was nice in this hotel. We just found the aircon not cold enough but the staff were nice. We applause especially the guy at the reception who speaks good english and is able to answer everything you ask him. He was very efficient and knows exactly what he is doing. The large bathroom was particularly nice. The breakfast was also nice though not so wide a variety. Id say the value for money in this hotel is high given the location, nice rooms and great staff.

Hiroyasu K.
Japan
November 19, 2013
Good cost performance w/ minimum facility quality
Good Location, Cost performance and Friendly staff
Rooms are obviously minimum and very small where you do not need to walk around, but cleaning seems good enough to feel comfortable in the facility. Approach to the hotel is at the very narrow street which gives very much difficulty to access because there are too many Auto-rickshaws around. If you are coming by a car, it makes the situation much worse. Though, the location is very convenient close to the river district and historic area with the palace for tourists.

CHNG Z.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
Strategic Location
Comfort,Spacious Room, Comfortable Bed
Pleasant Stay,Near to dining/restaurant and King Palace and temples.

Bernadette L.
Singapore
November 14, 2013
enjoyable!
friendly staff, nice breakfast
It met my expectation! Selection of breakfast was limited but the breakfast was tasty. Convenient location there are restaurants and budget cafes just outside the hotel.

Joan N.
United States
November 12, 2013
Fantastic hotel. Pure luxury with excellent staff.
Staff, room location.
This hotel was such a welcome surprise. We had arrived from Siem Reap dirty and very tired where we didn't have a working shower and this hotel was as good as any 5 star hotel we have been in.

Kee H.
Singapore
November 10, 2013
Friendly Staffs
Great Location, Superb service,
Room was comfortable and the staffs are friendly. If you need Tuk Tuk, it will be about 5 to 10 mins away. Walking might be a little far though

glenis T.
Australia
November 10, 2013
Lovely hotel
Swimming pool, breakfast, staff
I loved my stay at this hotel. It was small but clean and a nice design , good for one person ...It has two nice pools, one where you have a great breakfast and one on the roof top with a great view overlooking Phnom Penh ....... Yes I will definitely stay there again....

Amin M.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
It's got the basics right
Clean, friendly and centrally located
I stayed with my family here over three days in November and was generally satisfied. The triple deluxe rooms are big and kept clean. The staff are friendly and attentive, and many can understand basic English. Those staying here would love the fact that the Royal Palace and a few other tourist attractions are just a 2-minute Tuk Tuk ride away.

Warwick M.
Australia
November 08, 2013
Ok for short stay
Breakfast, Location, Staff
We had one night at this hotel and that would be enough. Although the hotel was clean and modern, and the staff were excellent we found the room very small for 2 people. If I was on my own it would be fine for more nights but for 2 people way too small. The breakfast was great by the pool, but I would probably look for another place next time.

james G.
Canada
November 01, 2013
don't stay here
nothing
this is not a 3 star hotel.....it is a 1 1/2 star.....our room was a deluxe room and it was so small the bed was pushed into the corner so you had to climb over the other person to get in and out of bed......there was no place to put your luggage except on the floor which took up what little space there was....the big window looked at the building next door which was 4 feet away.....there was construction going on next door all day....the bathroom was so small that you could barely turn around and when you did you could be sure to hit your toes on the concrete corner of the shower base....the breakfast was very average and quite small compared to all the other hotels we stayed in there....this is not good value for the money they charged....we had stayed in another hotel there 5 days earlier and our room was triple the size and beautiful and it was less money.....this hotel should not be on the agoda site as a 3 star hotel....it was the poorest hotel that we stayed in during our 30 days in vietnam and cambodia....i have never written a negative review before this and felt that for what they charge and offer that it warranted it