My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King Guesthouse

#149 and #151, St. 110, Sangkat Wat Phnom, Khan Daun Penh, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Shops King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom
King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception Desk King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception Desk King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Jeremias S. Groups Germany, January 3, 2014
basic but good value for money

location, price, price
7.3
Staff was trying to sell us to much stuff but other than that it ead good.
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2013
A guesthouse with very basic facilities

Cheap & nice staff
6
Sian K. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Great little guesthouse, make you feel at home

Friendly, helpful, good location
7.3
We stayed here for 3 nights and as soon as we arrived the people here could not have been more lovely. They make you feel at home the guys are just really nice. The bedrooms could be a little cleaner but this did not hinder our stay at all.
Restaurant Tip: Shu-a-punjab indian restaurant a few streets down, hands down the best indian I have had in Asia
Leslie W. Groups United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice staff, basic rooms

Staff friendliness
7
The staff turned off our aircon because we didn't pay for it but forgot to give us a fan. They were helpful in providing transportation - we took a private tuk-tuk for a day for only $10. Breakfast is included and very simple
Beate N. Groups Norway, February 3, 2013
Good location

Nice breakfast, Tour desk
7
Consider the price, it is not a bad stop for a day or two. The rom was large enough, but it was very varm since there was no aircon and the only fan thay had was barly working. other than that it was a nice room with cable tv, shower and clean beds. Brekfast wasn't to big, but it was free The staff was okey, and did understand english. Recomand to eat at the guesthouse next door, were you can eat really good dishes, really cheap.
Chin J. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2013
lovely hotel with great room

the room is worth its price!
9.3
i had booked my hotel there,the staff was totally great and kind. the room also quite big although it is quite hot without air conditioning. btw, overall of the hotel is good .the food at the hotel was cheap and delicious too..
Jana E. Groups Germany, January 10, 2013
Good hostel for a short stay

Location, staff, Pink Toiletpaper
7.7
You can't really complain... For this price, you got a lot! You could choose, which breakfast you wanted and it wasn't good, beside the inclusive breakfast you also could have chosen other things from the menu with a fair price, you had wifi on every floor (which didn't work but the one nearby the reception worked properly all the time), the staff was really friendly and the people in the guesthouse were nice as well. Our Stay was okay for two nights but I was glad, that we hadn't had to stay longer, since our room was quite smelly and the beds were really uncomfortable. The location was okay, since you could walk e.g. to different wats, the river and the central market. There are also a few nice restaurants and bars around where you can hangout in the evening but the guesthouse remains really quiet though. P.s. they arranged all the visa stuff for Vietnam for us, so we hadn't had to go to the embassy, it was there within 24 hours and it was just 5$ more, which we would have had to pay the tuk tuk driver either way.
Fokie H. Groups Netherlands, December 18, 2012
Great location, helpfull staff

Riverside and nightmarket at walkingdistance. Staff is friendly and helpfull and everything can be arranged by them
8
Rooms are in-building rooms, so very warm and dark, aircon is the best option
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Legend Cinemas - caramel popcorn and Western movies. Very cheap entrance 2$)
Kumara V. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Will not return to this place

Location
3.3
There is no ceiling fan, so had to use pedestal/ stand fan which they gave us from another room and it was noisy. Broken shower hose and no water supply for the toilet hose. Stayed only for one night, didn't get chance to try their breakfast. Food on the menu is okay. My suggestion, stay there for 1 night if you are first time to PP on budget, and look elsewhere because there are many hotels and guest house that not listed on the internet for the same or cheaper rate. You can get everything what they offer plus hot water and decent room at the same location or nearer to the riverside. I got chance to stay at Chi Cha Guesthouse, #27, Street 110. Ground floor was under construction but you get hot water and about 50m to the riverside for $8, 2 dollars cheaper than King GH. It was little batter than the King.
Yves N. Groups Switzerland, August 8, 2012
Terrible!

At least not much money was wasted but every cent is one too much.
2
At least not much money was wasted but every cent is one too much. Noisy. Useless and unfriendly staff. Unkempt rooms. Annoying tuk tuk low lifes outside etc. If you have any self respect don`t even think about staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

King Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ShopsKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception DeskKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception DeskKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07