My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King Hotel

Leidsekade 85 -86, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

King Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior King Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room King Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room King Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room King Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room King Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room King Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room King Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room King Hotel Amsterdam - Buffet
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Erika M. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2013
Great stay but disappointed with reception staff

Location, location, location
5.3
Had a pleasant stay at King hotel but totally disappointed reception. She was not hospitable.
Joao M. Solo travelers Portugal, September 19, 2013
Very good for a budget hotel in Amsterdam

Clean, central, calm.
8.3
Everything ok, room bigger than the expected, nice location!
Heikki R. Solo travelers Finland, July 26, 2013
Great value, peaceful area, and close nightlife.

location, internet, peaceful location
8
I stayed one night just to continue my trip next day. King Hotel is in peaceful street close to the restaurants like Hard Rock cafe and many more. The travel from Amsterdam Central, or Amsterdam Zuid railway station should be done by taxi or tram.
See L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
great location

wifi, quiet environment & close to tram station
5.3
The hotel location is good but the room is without any air-conditioning whenever you stay in by the summer, you will feel hot!
Raymond C. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Amsterdam hotel near liederspan terminus

Location near rail/bus/tram station, food and shopping
6.7
Small room barely sufficient for 2 persons maybe expected for Amsterdam but not in other cities
Bac L. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 16, 2013
Nice hotel

location, clean, comfortable
6
Santiago J. Business travelers Uruguay, June 18, 2013
Not very good.

Location, price, access to transport
5
Not the best. Wifi was supposed to be available in the rooms, which was one of the things that made me book here, since I needed internet for my job. The thng is, wifi was only available at the lobby when I checked in. The staff´s solution: "you can sit in the lobby and use internet here". Superb. This wasn´t solve in my 2 day stay. Secondly, no soap in my room´s toilet. No hairdryer as well. Third, the TV was hanged in the wall beside the bed, which made it totally impossible to watch, not mentioning the 2mx2m dimensions of the room. Summing up, I wouldn´t recommend this hotel, not even for backpacking teenagers.
Chi P. Solo travelers China, January 26, 2013
nearby train station, average room

well placed and good staff
7
Gert H. Couples Netherlands, December 21, 2012
Reasonable size rooms for good price.

Location is very confiniant
7.3
Good size rooms for the price. Very close to Leidse Plein, Concert Halls and Museum Plein. No restaurant for Diner or Breakfast, but enough other places to eat nearby.
Ryan P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
Price is by far the best thing going here

price
5.7
This hotel was very budget. no A/C, and when you leave the windows open in the summer especially at night, all kinds of bugs get inside your room. The room was pretty warm, and this is August sun with temps around 77-80 degrees. I was on the 4th floor so I'm not sure if lower floors would have been cooler. The wi-fi worked ok, but it's the kind that you have to sign in every time you use your phone or turn your computer back on. Location is pretty good, right in Leidseplain so you can walk to everything. For the Airport, catch the 197 to and from - it's quickest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

King Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionKing Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorKing Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomKing Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomKing Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomKing Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomKing Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomKing Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomKing Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomKing Hotel Amsterdam - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A01