arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 397 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.6 Doreen C.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
Wonderful
Everything was excellent - Position, breakfast, staff, gardens. If, anything, beach loungers need cleaning or upgrading and dogs which seemed to live on beach, just outside breakfast room, should not be allowed - they frightened some people.

9.3 melina K.
Canada
February 24, 2016
Great place!
Garden and view, breakfast, staff/guests
Our stay was wonderful. The resort had a community feel. All the guests and staff were super friendly. The resort is beach front with a lovely garden backdrop. It offers peaceful tranquility, which is a nice beak from the chaos that is chaweng. The rooms were very spacious and delightful. The staff transferred us free from the airport in a nice sub. A lovely place all around. I will definitely stay here again.

9.2 Andrew M.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2016
review
I have stayed here twice now. And i will be definitely staying there again in the future. The starff were lovely, polite, and helpful. The rooms were cleaned everyday. And clean towels. The bed always felt clean and comfortable. Plenty to choose from at breakfast as well. I am looking forward to staying there again next year.

10 halimatul K.
Malaysia
February 20, 2016
Clean and great location..nearby the beach
View and the room interior..love the bed
I enjoy my stay..can be recommended to others

9.3 Lucien B.
Netherlands
February 14, 2016
So nice!
The room, the bed and the beach are fantastic!
I loved my time here. Very nice staff. Simple but lovely breakfast and superb rooms! Perfect for relaxation, but still close enough to the partystreet.

7.3 Lorna G.
Australia
February 03, 2016
Great location
Great locations, nice beach, comfy bed and pillows
When we first arrived the hotel did not look like anything much but when we finally got into our room we were extremely impressed. We had a beachfront bungalow which had a huge extremly comfortable bed and dreamy pillows. The bathroom was huge and there was a sitting area with tv. The balcony was huge and we had New Years Eve here with friends, it had a lovely view over the beach. The only downside to this resort were the following:- - The sunloungers on the beach in the resort were taken quite often by non-guests with this only being supervised once in our 4 day stay; - The room had no draws to put away our clothes; - Very frustrating when we arrived at 10.00 and our room had been vacated but had to wait till after 2pm for the room to be cleaned before we could use our room(it was the last room cleaned for the day). Two days later when the room next to us was vacated, the room was cleaned and the next lot of guests were in the room by 11.00am; - Breakfast needs improving, the thai food offered for breakfast was cold every morning; Other than these minor things loved our room and the proximity to the beach and would stay here again if in Koh Samui

8.7 Robert H.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Beach Front Hotel
Location, Breakfast, Clean Rooms
Second time stay and just as good

8.7 gary O.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2016
Nice 3 star hotel , right on beach
Near beach clean rooms near bars and restaurant
Very nice

8.3 Anne H.
Ireland
January 02, 2016
Great location
Superb location on chaweng beach, breakfast is served overlooking the sea. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Setting made the stay.
Setting of the hotel was fab. Lovely little chalets on the beach. Short walk to everything but far enough away from noise.

9 Marilyn C.
South Africa
December 28, 2015
One night in Chaweng
Decor of room; quiet location in busy area; proximity to beach
We only had one night in Chaweng on route to Koh Phanang. And we have been to this area before. The resort itself is pretty, right on the beach, and extremely quiet given the busy stretch it is located on. Beware of mosquitos though - they are rampant, even in our room. It would have been nice to have a cooked breakfast such as an omlette but only a buffet breakfast (cold meats, hard boiled eggs, yoghurts and fruit) seemed to be served. Not a deal-breaker though. We would definitely stay there again.