Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

WAH L.
Malaysia
June 15, 2016
Worth the money good location
Good location staff friendly

Steven S.
New Zealand
June 14, 2016
Nice stay at Kings Garden
A bit overpriced for a resort with no pool. Breakfast was ok. Room was spacious - they need to provide foot washing facility to stop sand getting everywhere . A lot of construction/maintenance noise starting quite early. Beach was nice.

Li L.
Hong Kong
June 11, 2016
fair price with good location and cleaniness
2nd visit with the same good quality.

AUSTIN J.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2016
Nice resort
Enjoyed my stay a KingsGarden great location on the beach out the front onto the street near to nice restaurants and the bars and nightlife . Have the breakfast here great choice and beautiful setting right on the beach.

Pui C.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
My stay in King's Garden Resort
The room is very clean and cozy. We loved the room very much. One important point the hotel should look into, the path way has too little lights and too many holes and uneven, I sprained my feet on the way walking back to the room on the first night. Besides, the variety of breakfast choice is too little but we liked the corner whereby the guests can make their own fresh juice

Christian H.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2016
Lovely
Best place

Christian H.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2016
Most excellent
Loved it

Sarah D.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2016
Beautiful place and would return
I love this place! I was just in one of the basic cottages but it was still lovely and right on the beach with beautiful views. The staff were lovely and breakfast was great. Close to everything too without being in the middle of the noisy bars. Small criticism...The shower could do with adjusting for smaller people and I thought it's daft having to carry sun lounger mats to and from the room when they could be all placed close to the loungers on the beach 😊

Darren L.
United States
April 27, 2016
Pleasant stay at King's Garden Resort.
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at King's Garden Resort. We love the fact that the beach is so close by. The breakfast was very decent. The staffs were great. The location was perfect as we were away from the party scene but close enough to walk there.

shaun C.
South Africa
April 11, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast
We stayed at King's Garden for 4 nights. The rooms are tidy (standard), thank goodness for air-conditioning...March is very hot in Samui. Staff are very friendly and efficient. We had a 10 pm departure (check out time 11 am), there is a storage facility for baggage and a shower is available to freshen up prior to a long journey. Breakfasts are well worth it...not necessarily in abundance of selection, but just in the presentation, the location of where you eat...spend some time having breakfast, you'll enjoy it. Overall we enjoyed our stay...we also stayed near the back, no problem with noise from the main road, never heard a thing.