Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King's Garden Resort

12 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
364 reviews

130 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2016
Beach Front Hotel

Location, Breakfast, Clean Rooms
8.7
Second time stay and just as good
Report this review
Lorna G. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Great location

Great locations, nice beach, comfy bed and pillows
7.3
When we first arrived the hotel did not look like anything much but when we finally got into our room we were extremely impressed. We had a beachfront bungalow which had a huge extremly comfortable bed and dreamy pillows. The bathroom was huge and there was a sitting area with tv. The balcony was huge and we had New Years Eve here with friends, it had a lovely view over the beach. The only downside to this resort were the following:- - The sunloungers on the beach in the resort were taken quite often by non-guests with this only being supervised once in our 4 day stay; - The room had no draws to put away our clothes; - Very frustrating when we arrived at 10.00 and our room had been vacated but had to wait till after 2pm for the room to be cleaned before we could use our room(it was the last room cleaned for the day). Two days later when the room next to us was vacated, the room was cleaned and the next lot of guests were in the room by 11.00am; - Breakfast needs improving, the thai food offered for breakfast was cold every morning; Other than these minor things loved our room and the proximity to the beach and would stay here again if in Koh Samui
Report this review
Gary O. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Nice 3 star hotel , right on beach

Near beach clean rooms near bars and restaurant
8.7
Very nice
Report this review
Anne M. Couples Ireland, December 29, 2015
Great location

Superb location on chaweng beach, breakfast is served overlooking the sea. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Setting made the stay.
8.3
Setting of the hotel was fab. Lovely little chalets on the beach. Short walk to everything but far enough away from noise.
Report this review
Marilyn C. Couples South Africa, December 24, 2015
One night in Chaweng

Decor of room; quiet location in busy area; proximity to beach
9
We only had one night in Chaweng on route to Koh Phanang. And we have been to this area before. The resort itself is pretty, right on the beach, and extremely quiet given the busy stretch it is located on. Beware of mosquitos though - they are rampant, even in our room. It would have been nice to have a cooked breakfast such as an omlette but only a buffet breakfast (cold meats, hard boiled eggs, yoghurts and fruit) seemed to be served. Not a deal-breaker though. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Sandra H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 14, 2015
Great Room. Great breakfast

Room, breakfast and staff
9.7
Our stay was great. Staff friendly, breakfast had a great selection. Would like to suggest non diary milk and yoyhurt options for people that do not eat diary products or are vegan. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely styled. Taxis available right outside accommodation was very gandy. Would recommend this place to others.
Report this review
Thanabordee P. Business travelers Thailand, December 6, 2015
Combination of garden and beach!

Clean, Friendly staff, Superb location.
9.7
Location is very convinient in Chaweng area. Hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very great !
Report this review
Sandip R. Groups United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
Kings garden

Staff, hotel on the beach, Location
8.3
It was pleasant. Grounds were nice but needed more tidying!
Report this review
Joseph S. Solo travelers Ireland, November 9, 2015
not bad place to stay

location breakfast
8
stay was ok but bathroom in standard room needs work
Report this review
Keith R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Friendly staff, good location

Staff, location, comfy bed
8.7
Upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Despite the room being near the carpark I had no disturbance. The room is compact but perfectly adequate and the bed extra comfy. I will certain return during my next trip to Chaweng.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 130 reviews Next page
King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Guest RoomKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05