arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 404 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 404 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

AUSTIN J.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2016
Nice resort
Enjoyed my stay a KingsGarden great location on the beach out the front onto the street near to nice restaurants and the bars and nightlife . Have the breakfast here great choice and beautiful setting right on the beach.

Pui C.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
My stay in King's Garden Resort
The room is very clean and cozy. We loved the room very much. One important point the hotel should look into, the path way has too little lights and too many holes and uneven, I sprained my feet on the way walking back to the room on the first night. Besides, the variety of breakfast choice is too little but we liked the corner whereby the guests can make their own fresh juice

Christian H.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2016
Lovely
Best place

Christian H.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2016
Most excellent
Loved it

Sarah D.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2016
Beautiful place and would return
I love this place! I was just in one of the basic cottages but it was still lovely and right on the beach with beautiful views. The staff were lovely and breakfast was great. Close to everything too without being in the middle of the noisy bars. Small criticism...The shower could do with adjusting for smaller people and I thought it's daft having to carry sun lounger mats to and from the room when they could be all placed close to the loungers on the beach 😊

Darren L.
United States
April 27, 2016
Pleasant stay at King's Garden Resort.
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at King's Garden Resort. We love the fact that the beach is so close by. The breakfast was very decent. The staffs were great. The location was perfect as we were away from the party scene but close enough to walk there.

shaun C.
South Africa
April 11, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast
We stayed at King's Garden for 4 nights. The rooms are tidy (standard), thank goodness for air-conditioning...March is very hot in Samui. Staff are very friendly and efficient. We had a 10 pm departure (check out time 11 am), there is a storage facility for baggage and a shower is available to freshen up prior to a long journey. Breakfasts are well worth it...not necessarily in abundance of selection, but just in the presentation, the location of where you eat...spend some time having breakfast, you'll enjoy it. Overall we enjoyed our stay...we also stayed near the back, no problem with noise from the main road, never heard a thing.

Doreen C.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
Wonderful
Everything was excellent - Position, breakfast, staff, gardens. If, anything, beach loungers need cleaning or upgrading and dogs which seemed to live on beach, just outside breakfast room, should not be allowed - they frightened some people.

melina K.
Canada
February 24, 2016
Great place!
Garden and view, breakfast, staff/guests
Our stay was wonderful. The resort had a community feel. All the guests and staff were super friendly. The resort is beach front with a lovely garden backdrop. It offers peaceful tranquility, which is a nice beak from the chaos that is chaweng. The rooms were very spacious and delightful. The staff transferred us free from the airport in a nice sub. A lovely place all around. I will definitely stay here again.

Andrew M.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2016
review
I have stayed here twice now. And i will be definitely staying there again in the future. The starff were lovely, polite, and helpful. The rooms were cleaned everyday. And clean towels. The bed always felt clean and comfortable. Plenty to choose from at breakfast as well. I am looking forward to staying there again next year.