or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King's Garden Resort

12 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beach King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beach King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beach King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beach King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beach King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beach King’s Garden Resort Samui - Garden King’s Garden Resort Samui - Garden King’s Garden Resort Samui - Garden King’s Garden Resort Samui - Garden King’s Garden Resort Samui - Exterior King’s Garden Resort Samui - Exterior King’s Garden Resort Samui - Exterior King’s Garden Resort Samui - Exterior King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow
King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Guest Room King’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront Bungalow King’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront Bungalow
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Nicholas C. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
Koh Samui

The room's decoration was beautiful, the bathroom was of high quality (for Thailand) and the bed was very comfortable.
8.7
The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was much above our expectations in cleanliness, decoration and comfort. Only downfalls were the reception being so far away from the carpark when were dropped off - meaning we had to drag our bags a long way and it's a small walk to the bars etc. However, these are such minor issues that it wouldn't inhibit us coming back to stay again. Very happy with our stay and we both said when we return to Thailand we will definitely stay here again.
Sarah S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Beautiful rooms in great location

pretty rooms, convenient location, quiet at night
8.7
the location was good so we were close to the restaurants, but it was quiet at night. Our room was bright and clean and the bed was great.
Gemma D. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Great place to stay.

Free wifi throughout, great location and wonderful room.
9
Jacques T. Families with young children South Africa, December 23, 2014
Amazing

Quet at night. Great beach. Central
9.7
We had a wonderful stay and decided we will only stay here for the duration of our next trip. The seafront bungalow is a must. The only downside is that there is no restaurant and bar at night but it makes for quiet and chilled nights on the beach and the pub is just across the road with live bands at night. It is central to all the shopping, staff is very helpful and it is just a good enough distance from the beach parties so you can enjoy the vibe without it disturbing you too much. I love this place
Marta O. Groups Belgium, December 4, 2014
Beautiful Place at the Beach, Central Location

breakfast, lush greenery, modern rooms
9.7
I think this resort deserves 4 stars to say the least. It has very modern bungalows with all new furniture. Bathroom is spacious and well equipped. Bungalows are located in a lush garden and the path leads right to a beautiful beach. Staff is very helpful with everything and smiley. Breakfast was the best thing ever! It was the best one we've had during our stay in Thailand. They have a buffet complimentary breakfast with everything you might want to eat. It's served in a nice way and you can eat at the beach with beautiful views. Totally recommended. It's located on the main road with all the bars and restaurants with seafood. I would definitely stay there again!
Joyce G. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Breakfast has improved 100%

Location, cleanliness, beach front
9
As previous, King's is a fantastic place to stay. It's a family run business right on the beach and in the heart of Chaweng Beach. Close to everything you might want to do. If you're not on a tight budget be sure to eat at The Cliff, about 8-10 minutes by motorbike, as well as The Library which is right on the beach. Both have excellent food, with the latter being a favourite, just a minute's walk along the sand from King's.
Jodine L. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2014
Perfect spot on Cheweng Beach

Location, comfy beds, breakfast
9.7
Kings Garden is set in a perfect location in the middle of Cheweng beach on a beautiful part of the beach. The rooms have been recently renovated and have really comfortable beds and bed linen. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is really nice and runs till 11am -later than most hotels. Everything here is perfect apart from Mosquitos - but this is everywhere along Cheweng, just load up on bug spray and you'll be fine!
Yanqing Y. Solo travelers China, November 2, 2014
Less than expectation

breakfast, location, beach
6.3
The room is so small. No more space after take in our suitacases.The facilities in bathroom are very old and the bathroom has unpleasant smell. But the TV can show a lot channels and breakfast has a wide of selection. The beach in front is amazing. Another thing is that the hotel also has a pub cross the street, so very noisy during the night.
Yiek H. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2014
good location, nice staff, beaituful beach

beach, location, staff
7.3
overall was good, just need some improvement on the room toilet facilities.
Wenting Q. Couples China, October 13, 2014
Picture prettier than reality

The room is small without balcony but the picture looks like a garden. The price is not competitive when compared with delux room in Bangkok city. Will not my choice..A bit disappointed.
6.3
Just so so.Not match my expectation when I see the display pictures on website. The bed is too high, the pillow made me headache.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

King’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - BeachKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - ExteriorKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Standard Garden BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Guest RoomKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Seafront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard GardenKing’s Garden Resort Samui - Deluxe Standard Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C03