or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King's Hotel

Nagy Diofa street 25-27, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1072 (Show on map)

Book now!

King’s Hotel Budapest - Interior King’s Hotel Budapest - Lobby King’s Hotel Budapest - Restaurant King’s Hotel Budapest - Guest Room King’s Hotel Budapest - Interior King’s Hotel Budapest - Interior King’s Hotel Budapest - Guest Room King’s Hotel Budapest - Surroundings King’s Hotel Budapest - Guest Room King’s Hotel Budapest - Exterior King’s Hotel Budapest - Interior King’s Hotel Budapest - Restaurant King’s Hotel Budapest - Restaurant King’s Hotel Budapest - Exterior King’s Hotel Budapest - Interior King’s Hotel Budapest - Restaurant
King’s Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe King’s Hotel Budapest - Exterior King’s Hotel Budapest - Reception King’s Hotel Budapest - Street View King’s Hotel Budapest - Restaurant King’s Hotel Budapest - Restaurant King’s Hotel Budapest - Hotel Lobby King’s Hotel Budapest - Single room King’s Hotel Budapest - Lobby King’s Hotel Budapest - Exterior King’s Hotel Budapest - Reception King’s Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Area: 07. Erzsébetváros Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
David J. Couples Czech Republic, July 7, 2014
n/a

King's Hotel
7
Jonathan P. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
HUge rooms tiny internet

Great location Huge room Fridge iinroom
7
There was no internet in the room. The rooms themselves were huge we had literally a "double room" with two separate bedrooms!
Andreia M. Solo travelers Portugal, November 19, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, very clean.

The best about this hotel was the location. Very close to all transports, cafes, bars and restaurants. The staff was always willing to help and very friendly. My room was clean.
9.7
The hotel does not have a very appealing or modern look from the outside or even inside. However, the positive things of this hotel made my stay very confortable and pleasant. The rooms are not big, but are very well equiped (TV, safe, wardrobe, desk, mini-fridge/bar, water heater to make tea, wi-fi connection). I was there in November and I can say I was really happy that my room was really well heaten all the time. I never felt cold inside my room. There was heating in my room and in the bathroom. Also, room & bathroom were very clean and were cleaned everyday. There was hot water with good pressure in the bathroom. The breakfast was good, had variety of food, however it should have more variety of bread. The staff was always helpfull and nice. Regarding the location, it couldn't be better: it is next to supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, bars, discos, all transports and main avenues. With a few minutes walk and we are close to the river! I was really happy with my choice, great value for money!
Travel tip: When going from the hotel to the airport, buy the airport transfer. They pick you up at the hotel and leave you at the airport, and only costs 2500 forints (around 8,7€), which is really cheap considering that the airport is relatively far from Budapest.
Iqbal H. Couples Pakistan, January 8, 2012
Great location, small rooms and average cleaniness

Good location, staff was friendly, Resaonable charges.
7.7
I booked double room with double bed but despite of my request they gave me two single beds. Cleanness was average. There was no tissue paper and no shampoo in hotel. The beds were of poor quality. Also the rooms were bit small. However the Hotel have great location, good helpful staff, fine breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No need to take Metro or bus if you are looking for sight seeing.
Carsten L. Couples Denmark, September 24, 2011
Nice staff and clean rooms

Value for money, overall impression of hotel
7
Basic hotel with a fine location. Rooms were standardly equiped and clean. The staff was freindly and breakfeast was as expected. Overall we were satisfied with this hotel, that offers good value for money. We did not eat at the hotel for dinner, but there are many options in all price categories nearby. We wouls absolutly consider to stay in this hotel again.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
Value, competence, location, adequate

location, clean, quiet, multi-lingual staff
7.3
Location: Perfect. Right in the middle of all the social/night life of Pest. Very accessible by all forms of public transport. Great base for city exploring. On a quiet street without much foot or vehicle traffic. Within 1km of dozens of bars, eateries, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, butcher shops, grocery shopping, etc. Staff: Attentive & multi-lingual. They all spoke functional English. Not the friendliest people, but certainly not rude or dismissive. Just matter-of-fact. Housekeeping staff were mostly unobtrusive and attentive (a little noisy in adjoining rooms); the room was cleaned every day...even when they had already passed my room in the morning. Housekeeping came back upon my request to the reception staff on those occasions when I asked for late-morning/early afternoon service. Room: Small but functional and CLEAN, if a little dated and worn around the edges. SPOTLESS ensuite bathroom, though small. Functional & reliable ablutions facilities. Shower water pressure was fine; a little weak in the sink faucet. But the hot and cold water were DEFINITELY hot and cold all around. All linens were clean and functional. Short bed, short duvet/comforter, but not a problem given the reliable climate control and my level of tiredness every night. Functional & reliable a/c. Spartan & dated but functional furniture in room. Sparse clothing storage space; one wardrobe (8 hangers, no shelving), 2 small bedside cabinets with shelving. No awards for style. Facilities: lobby bar, restaurant, lobby-accessed garden/smoking area. Included breakfast buffet was filling and tasty; good but not great. Long on meat, cheese, & eggs, short of fruit, fiber, & cereal. No need for the restaurant outside of breakfast given the choices nearby. No need for the lobby bar given the hotel's location. The clean and neat garden is more like a patio; smoker friendly. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby areas.
Travel tip: This is the perfect place to stay in Pest if you just want a clean, safe, & functional place to crash that ISN'T a hostel. Every request I made to the staff via email before I arrived was answered quickly and was granted without question. You won't be entertaining any guests of your own here; there just isn't any space in the room. And why would you where there are so many places within a 5-min. walk where you and friends can gather to eat, drink, & be merry? This place doesn't pamper you overly much, but if you're a seasoned traveler with no interest in spending all you time in a hotel it's ideal. It's location in the middle of the Jewish section of the city is fantastic; best feature of the place, hands down. While the staff is attentive and helpful, don't expect the typical American/western European service mentality. Late at night the staff may lock the front door, so if you come home late you have to right a bell for entry. That being said, access was almost immediately granted by a staff member after ringing. The staff tend to sleep/nap on the lobby couches during the wee hours of the night/morning, but that never bothered me. One staffer would always pop up to attend to me whenever I was heard coming or going, but I always encouraged them to return to sleep as I wasn't in need of their attentions 99% of the time. So though they're not completely professional, they do take their roles seriously in a different way. There is no need to use private/commercia/taxil transport to/from the airport/hotel. Bus and metro can get you there, with a 15-minute walk to/from the closest metro stop (Deak ter, blue line). All up the one-way transit is a little over an hour. In summary, I was very pleased with the value for money of my stay at King's Hotel. If I were to have another chance to go to Budapest and needed basic, functional, solid, 3-star accommodations without frills as a base for tourist operations, I'd choose this place again.
Attila S. Solo travelers Hungary, July 22, 2011
Helpfull staff

The staff was nice
8
Coudnt stay cuz a flood,but they reserved a 4 star hotel for me in the near for the same price also payed a taxi to get there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Budapest is a beautyful city need to see at least once in a life.
Juho P. Solo travelers Finland, June 2, 2011
Ok value & great location

Good base to explore the city for few days if travelling on tight budget
7
i stayed in king's hotel one night in beginning of june. room was ok. nothing special but ok value for the i paid. there was even small but loud ac mahcine in the window. breakfast fas decent. but i advise people who want to have breakfast go there early. i had my breakfast just before it ended and most of the things were gone or had been there for few hours. location is excellent. nice bars just outside the hotel and main sights are walking distance away.
Eliyahu A. Couples Israel, July 25, 2010
nice, clean and friendly hotel

the stuff are very nice and helpful
8
The hotel is in the middle of the touristic area of budapest, very nice clean and friendly and gives you a fair value for your money. It is very comfotable for tourists that does not look for fancy hotel but want a nice base for wandering in the city and suroundings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Danuba curve is a wonderful place to visit and is close to Budapest
Linda J. Couples Sweden, March 26, 2008
Not again
3.3
The location of the hotel is a bit scary at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

King’s Hotel BudapestKing’s Hotel Budapest - InteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - LobbyKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - InteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - InteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - ExteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - InteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - ExteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - InteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeKing’s Hotel Budapest - ExteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - ReceptionKing’s Hotel Budapest - Street ViewKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - Hotel LobbyKing’s Hotel Budapest - Single roomKing’s Hotel Budapest - LobbyKing’s Hotel Budapest - ExteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - ReceptionKing’s Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeKing’s Hotel Budapest - ExteriorKing’s Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - ViewKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - LobbyKing’s Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKing’s Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeKing’s Hotel Budapest - BathroomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKing’s Hotel Budapest - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - King's Hotel, Budapest

AS-AGWEB-3C08