Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort

Sitio Ayoyo, Brgy. Caparispisan, Pagudpud, Pagudpud, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite Boarding Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Restaurant Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite Surfing Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Beach Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Beach Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Board Rack Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Recreational Facilities Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Sunset Beach Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Beach Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Beach Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Hotel Exterior Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Boneless Bangus Breakfast Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite Surfing Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Fresh Catch Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite Center 2nd Floor Lounge Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Potato Pancakes
Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Reef Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kingfisher at Night Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Burrito Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Windsurfing Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Recreational Facilities Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Chicken Curry Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Windsurfing Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Tiki Hut Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Restaurant Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Fish Fillet with Mango Salsa Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Sashimi Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Sunrise
Area: Pagudpud Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 71 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Paul W. Groups United Kingdom, June 14, 2015
Fantastic secluded beach and a great resort.

Lots of activities, lovely beach and rooms
9.7
We had a lovely time. The resort has everything you need from volleyball to board games or movies. It is very remote but this means it set on a beautiful stretch of pristine deserted beach.
Report this review
Arturo P. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2015
An Overrated Resort
3.7
I am totally dissapointed. Kingfisher is an overrated hotel in my opinion. The service and quality of hotel nont comensurate to what I paid. Why? 1. SECURITY: the hotel is quite far and secluded from the residential area. The road going to the area must be properly ventilated at least 500 meters before King Fisher. No security guard considering most of the guest are foreigner and able to pay for good accommodation. There is a big risk/dange for the guest (hopefully not in the future) if not properly secured. Agoda should visit the resort at night for you to see what I'm taking. 2. CLEANLINESS: We stayed in King Fisher for 2 days, we expect after day 1, the housekeeping should do the regular cleaning and maintenance of the room. 3. VALUE FOR MONEY. Nothing to do in King Fisher. The beach is not that good. I go there to try the surfing but no waves for 2 days. Agoda should mentioned that during my booking. My feedback is true and based on actual experiences. Agoda Team should go and visit the resort to validate our observation. I've been booking all my accommodation and this is my first time to experience this.
Report this review
Celia S. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2015
our Pagudpud holiday

As a family, who were not windsurfers, nor kite surfers, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great food. friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyable. As an Australian used to remote beaches this one brought back memories of family holidays past. A lot of fun
Report this review
Owen C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
Remote beauty

Proximity to the sea, clientele, host
10
This is my second visit. You find yourself quickly surrendering to its beauty / isolation. The setting sun is best viewed from the kiteboard. Warning:::Go steady with evening celebrations or like me you'll miss out on too many morning kite session.
Report this review
Conni B. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2014
Beautiful stay right on the beach

The beach, the kitesurfers, the food
10
We had a wonderful four day stay at Kingfisher. We loved our hut right on the beach with its beautiful view of the ocean and the kitesurfers. The food was good and there were lots of choices. We are not kitesurfers but stayed at the resort because of the beachfront huts, but we felt welcome at the resort.
Report this review
Carina G. Couples Switzerland, December 1, 2014
Amazing kitespot!

Lovely staff, mineral water, comfortable beds, fresh/new
7
Good food, always friendly staff, amazing kitespot!
Report this review
Ian T. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Great location

Kite surfing, location and customer service
8
Great location on the beach with excellent kiting facilities and friendly staff.
Report this review
Sian D. Groups United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Best holiday

Food, rooms and staff
10
It was the best holiday and the best place I have ever stayed. The food was amazing and the staff were ever so helpful the whole trip. I would suggest it to anyone and would come back again.
Report this review
Arnoud K. Groups Netherlands, September 20, 2014
Nice spot, even in between 2 typhoons :)

The beach, the staff, the kites.
7.3
Just perfect. We appreciated the fact that we got a refund from the owner, after cancellation of 1 of our booked nights, which was a result of a typhoon. The food is really good and a great choice, ask the staff to prepare fresh fish! Some suggestions: - The kite surfing is quite expensive (even compared to Dutch prices). - Our sea view room was quite large, but with almost no furniture, when taking into account the room rates it could have been furnished and cleaned up a bit more (spiderwebs) Tip: This place is a bit remote, especially if you don't have your own transport and you also want to do the wave surfing at Blue Lagoon. Wave surfing in Kingfisher is not really for beginners. There is no surfing boards for rent in Saud Beach.
Report this review
Stuart M. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
COULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER

Great beach area, wonderful waves and breeze, Toby the coral-retrieving dog
3.7
Could have been much better. A reasonably warm welcome but for some reason we were housed in a cabin that was not right on the beach,even though those were unoccupied. Some of the food was very good, but some was inedible. Breakfast was low-end, but the coffee was good. There was a power outage (I understand that this can happen), but no apologies, no explanation of why their generator was not operational. Overall the staff seemed more interested in their own lives than making their guests feel special, so for this reason I would not recommend KINGFISHER!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Aerial ViewKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite BoardingKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - RestaurantKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite SurfingKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Board RackKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Recreational FacilitiesKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Sunset BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Hotel ExteriorKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Boneless Bangus BreakfastKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite SurfingKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Fresh CatchKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite Center 2nd Floor LoungeKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Potato PancakesKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - ReefKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kingfisher at NightKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BurritoKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - WindsurfingKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Recreational FacilitiesKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Chicken CurryKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - WindsurfingKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Tiki HutKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - RestaurantKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Fish Fillet with Mango SalsaKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - SashimiKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - SunriseKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Tiki Hut ExteriorKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - RestaurantKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Guest RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Recreational FacilitiesKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Sports ActivitiesKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Guest RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Recreational FacilitiesKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - SunsetKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - ViewKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Guest RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - ViewKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - SurroundingsKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - SurroundingsKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - SurroundingsKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - BeachKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - RestaurantKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Guest RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - SurroundingsKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Premier RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Premier RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Premier RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Premier Room JacuzziKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Premier RoomKingfisher Sand Sea Surf Resort Pagudpud - Kite Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04