Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Zhou J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good location and convenient for public transport
budget, convenient, good location
For budget stay, you may consider. If for quality stay, definitely no no. Room is smaller than most other hong kong hotel of same price range. Most Chinese group traveler stays in this hotel, and unfortunately the hotel only got 1 very small and slow lift than is always full and you need to wait average 5-10 mins to get into one most time during the afternoon hour. Room service respond is very slow but you cannot blame them if they need also 10 mins h to take the lift to your room. .
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Eva-Maria W. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The hotel was really clean and easy to get to
close to metro, clean room, directly on nathan road
I liked the hotel. It was clean, close to the metro and easy to find. There is an airport bus stop directly around the corner. Minus points: The only elevator is a little small and runs quite slowly. Laundry Service needs at least 48h, so just useful for long-term stays. Leaving the luggage after check-out is 10 HK$ per h.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

sutrisna S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable room, nice hotel, convenient location
comfortable room, nice hotel, convenient location
This hotel is really good in Kowloon area with a reasonable price and hotel provided wifi in every room. Easy access to major attraction in Kowlong hongkong, within few mins walk we can reach Yau Ma Tei MTR station and bus station.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

sutrisna S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Small but very comfortable hotel room
Within few mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, 2 blocks away u can see famous TEMPLE STREET, all restaurants cafes stores are around the hotel
Kinds De Nathan hotel provided wifi in every room, everything is good about this hotel, taxi are just waiting outside of the hotel, MTR with few mins walk , i can easy walk to famous Temple Street just 2 blocks away behind the hotel , and walk straight to MOngkok area. Reasonable price that if i compare to another hotels in hongkong with this type of room condition.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Brandon Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
good
near , clean cheap
Reviewed August 09, 2013

MING T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
The best place to stay
The room are out of my expectation, it is spacious . Beds are comfortable and all the basic needs are all in the room ( hair dryer, safety box, mini bar, free wifi ).
I have been to Hong Kong for couple of times and this is the best hotel that i ever stay. Rooms are spacious which can actually fit in 2 big luggage and we still can open up the luggage without hitting each other. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean,bathroom are well designed. The location of this hotel are superb. It is centrally located. Well known temple street are just a few steps away from the hotel. Local food can be found nearby. MRT are just 2 mins walk. Highly recommend this hotel to travelers who are on free and easy.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Tewa C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Have a nice time for shopping
Good location,Night life and shopping
Hotel locate nearly MTR and bus stop , so you can travel HK very easly.Around hotel also have many place to shopping and sight seeing in a nighttime. For the room , it a bit quite small and the air condition seem dirty.Hotel have only one elevator , sometime it talk too long for waiting.After check out if you want to drop your bag at the reception , you need to pay about 10 HDK for each back.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Matthew C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location, but that's about it.
Location. Location. Location
One block from MTR. Easy walk to Mong Kok. Longer, but doable walk to Tsim Sha Tsui. It's clearly in a great location. However, don't expect much more than a place to leave your luggage, sleep and shower. TV is available, but the screen is tiny. After finding we had booked twin beds, we requested if we could have a single bed for two. They told us they would push the beds together with fitted sheets. We would have appreciated this, but it never happened. Standard room door entry via card would only work on about 25% of identical insert attempts, even after alerting staff and them coming up to apparently show us the "correct" way to do it. There are no dining facilities of any kind. All your food will be bought out during your stay, though due to location, this is likely not a problem. Without wanting to sound too whiney about the hotel, I feel the single, very small, very slow elevator should also be mentioned. It really isn't acceptable for such a busy hotel. Finally, like a lot of other reviewers have said, the rooms are very small, but must be quite typical for an area of such high density living all around. I would only recommend this hotel to people who plan to spend most of their time outside the hotel, and only for a short stay in the area.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Siew N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable living
Friendly staff, convenience, and clean room
I enjoyed staying at Kind De Nathan Hotel. First of all, the rooms were tidy and clean enough. Since all the staff s were behave in a polite manner and friendly smile on them always, thus, the customer service will be considered as satisfied. Besides, this hotel was centrally located as I’m able to take any public transport easily – taxi and railway station. Finely, I would like to give a rate of 4 out of 5, which I’m satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Mei H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Strategic location but poor hotel maintenance...
Strategic location
Near temple street n mtr but poor hotel conditions...
Reviewed August 03, 2013