Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

shirley C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
shopping area hotel
near shopping, service good, near many food street and ladies market
Room are ok. Just a little small but good location with shopping and eating n night market
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Supika P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Location
Location, Clean, Fast Check-in Check out
The room is small, and rough bed. The good thing is the best location; it's near the train station. The room is clean.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Ang L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great for value and relaxing.
good restaurants around, easy access to MTR station, Good shopping locations.
The stay was great, the best hotel in Hong Kong in terms of food, shopping and transport. Value for money.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

CHOYFOONG L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Nice location but lousy room & housekeeping
except WIFI nothing at all
Wallpaper are tear off and never change for it. Housekeeping service only come to tidy up the room.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ian T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good
Price Location Cleanliness
Better then what i expected it to be. Expected it to be some run down dirty hotel at the corner of the street. But it was rather near the MTR and it was cleaner then expected. Location wise, it was fantastic. Would stay at Kings De Nathan Hotel again if ever visiting HK again. Recommended if you are looking for a simple yet affordable hotel in HK. Prices even more attractive when booking through agoda.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Xu H. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Location is good
Location, cleaness, shopping
Room is small but location is good. There are a lot of bonjour and sasa shops and cha can timg as well. Convenient and accessible. But the room is really expensive compare to similar hotels in other cities. The room is too smal for us. Especially for people with a lot of luggage.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

PHUONG V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
hotel is great, i am really enjoy
neat, clearn, staffs are freindly
the hotel is near MRT station, I have a great time staying there, if i come back i will choose this hotel again
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Chiheb A. from Tunisia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Not helping, rude staff
location, saving, access to bus from and to airport
It was very hard to find it as it was a very small hotel on a side road. staff were nice but not helpful, very cold. I was giving a 2 single beds room when I was traveling with my wife. they didn't bother to change the room. I was lucky that I was there for 24hrs only. room was very small, elevator very small. there were stairs going from the street straight to the 2nd floor where I saw women coming in and from straight without going through the reception. there was a very weird activity and noise going on. window of the room was by the main Nathan street so we couldn't sleep well. the only good thing about the hotel that it's right in front of a bus station of a bus A21 that comes straight from the airport and passes in front of the hotel. the hotel is in the middle of town so good for walking around and to walk to the harbor. If you are trying to save big go ahead if not I don't recomand this hotel. I'm going back next month and look for a hotel closer to the harbor.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fei W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
dirty, narrowness, oppression
locition is good
the room is a little dirty, and feel oppresses with the space. The service is not good, never feel any active service. Although the locition is good, everything is bad.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Yin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Worst Hotel in my Hong Kong stay
The only acceptable thing is the location
It was a big disappointment as it did not meet my expectation. In fact it was the worse hotel for my stay in Hong Kong. We reached the Hotel at around 1pm, they did not have rooms for us until 4pm. Finally when we were able to check-in, they took us out of the hotel and up a side stairway to the room. The stairway was dark and dodgy. Of course we complained but they couldn't change rooms for us as it was full. We requested an upgrade and they insist we had to pay additional . We didn't think it was worth it. After we settled down, we found that the shower was spoilt. Again we complained and it took ages for someone to come and have a look. In fact the first person couldn't help at all. After that we found that the in-room safe was also spoilt. Didn't bother to complain as it will take too much time. The room was really small, tight, dark and a little smelly. Very small bed as our double bed is actually a 3 1/2 feet super single bed. Windows are a joke as it is merely a strip of peekholes. It is also very noisy as we can hear people talking in the other rooms and even outside the street! We couldn't get good sleep at night. We were also worried about security as we are actually outside the lobby of the hotel. We checked-out at 1pm and they warned us that late check-out will incur penalty. As our flight home was at night, we had to put our luggage at the reception. They charge HKD20 per piece of bag. The only good thing is the location as it is within walking distance to Templer street, Yau Ma Tei MRT station and there is an airport bus in front of the hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2013