or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3135 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3135)
Sort by:
Joseph W. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2013
Hotel that gives a pleasant stay

Convenient location , clean, good house keeping
7.3
Hotel is set in a convenient location with a walk able distance from the yau ma tei mrt location... Rooms are kept clean but the beds are hard. There is only one lift in the building so it is slow.
Jasmine S. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2013
Good service, great location, small cosy room

Free Wifi in room!
8.3
it was a short distance from the yau ma tei mtr. we didn't have much difficulty locating it. upon reaching, though small, the lobby looks classy and the receptionists were prompt and helpful in attending to us. there is only one lift.. so it can take quite awhile to go up to your room / go down to the lobby. the rooms are generally small. but it has almost everything you need. it's in a good location as there is kmart (convenience store) nearby and nice street food/ markets around. it's a little confusing as the streets look somewhat the same. however, we were much familiar after a day or so. overall, we are happy with our stay at kings de nathan (:
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kings de nathan is located in yau ma tei. lots of shops around. we managed to cover mong kok and tsim sha tsui area. the peak @ the central is a must-go if you like super chilly weather. just remember to be properly cladded during winter period. other than that, the food are mostly yummy. some must-tries: baked cha siew bao @ tim ho wan, street food like pig's blood, curry fishball, raddish, wanton mee.. extend your stay if possible! 4 days weren't enough for us, at least not enough for me!
Yng Y. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2013
Good location but small rooms

3 min walk to Yau Ma Ti and Temple street
8.3
we love the location of the hotel. temple street was just behind us and at night, we had a wide selection of food and desserts to choose from. however, like many budget hotels in hk, the room was small with minimal stuff. actually we'e quite used to budget rooms, but it seemed like we didn't even had space to hang our clothes! other than this, the rooms looked well maintained and clean. the lift is also a pain.. it's very slow but for this price, we are overall satisfied.
Travel tip: Take a bus to airport instead of the MTR. It is cheaper and more importantly, you need not carry your baggages up and down the stairs! The bus stop is just a street away from the hotel.
Chonthanatkorn Y. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2013
Good Location, Clean

Location
8
The location is the best. Easy access to subway. Near the convenient store like 7-11. Overall is clean. Room is not big but not too small. Towels are a bit old. The price is reasonable. Recommend to stay in the room which is not closed to the street if you are easy to wake up. The hotel charged for 500 HKD for room deposit and if you are early check out and want to deposit the suitcase. Hotel charges 10 HKD/suitcase.
Yeap H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Near MRT station.
7.3
The rooms very small for triple but very clean & comfortable. The hotel near yau ma tei MRT station ,easy us to get connection between kowloon & hong kong island.
Natalia M. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Great location, near from MTR station, clean room

Cleaness room
8.3
Near from Yau Ma Tei MTR station , good location for shopping and food. The room is very clean and comfortable.
Soo G. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Decent Hotel

close to mtr.
6.7
the room size is pretty decent for the price that we pay. it is also very close to the jordan mtr, only 5 minutes walking distance. the airport transfer express bus is just right in front of the hotel. only 10 minutes to mongkok and 15 minutes to the shopping district of tst. lots of foods around the hotel as well.
Frances I. Families with older children Philippines, January 21, 2013
Great location, close to MTR!

Close to MTR (Yau Ma Tei Station), place is not so very busy so you have time to relax.
7
The hotel was actually good the ambiance and etc, however they're very strict to the number of people that enters the room. No restaurants in the hotel so you need to go out to buy your food (but no problem since there are a lot of stores outside).
Bennett C. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
small room, bad water heating, noisy.

good and accessible
5.7
Room's small but clean. Lack of channels on TV as it wasn't cable. Good to have wifi in room. super bad water heating. Wall's thin so it's noisy. If you check out, you can't keep luggage. it's chargeable. Very puzzled @ such rules.
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Fantastic location!

location is great!
9.7
we were bumped up to a family room! location is great - just a short walk to ladies market, temple st market! and metro station is just a minute away (exit c). you can take bus a21 which is nearby along nathan main road to get to airport from the hotel (costs about hkd per pax one way).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04