or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3126 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3126)
Sort by:
Winnee C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location
6.7
The room was pretty small, but I guess that is typical of many Hong Kong hotels (particularly in this part of Hong Kong & for this price). The elevator is also very very tiny & can probably only fit 4-5 skinny people (without luggage) at any one time. And because there is only 1 elevator, sometimes you have to wait (though this wasn't a big deal for us). Housekeeping was very good about making sure the room was clean & tidy, so kudos to them for a job well done. The hotel is also very conveniently located - very near the MTR (subway) station (Yau Ma Tei stop).
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of restaurants/places to eat around the hotel - on the same block as the hotel (turn left to get to the main Nathan Road), behind the hotel (turn right when you exit the hotel), on the opposite street (cross the street at the nearest traffic light & just walk along it). You will be spoiled for choice.
Huichuan Z. Couples China, December 30, 2012
good hotel with great location

Good location
8.7
the hotel is at good location and very convenient to everywhere. Staff are helpful and warm to inform u what u want to know. Room is clean though the price is a little high for the season. However everything is good and recommend to all my friends!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: By walking you may go shopping!
Pooi Y. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great location but poorfacilities

Nice staffs
5.7
Small rooms, poor internet at the room and only one lift which has to wait for ages
Pooi Y. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
great location but small rooms

nice staffs and near to mrt station
6
small rooms, poor internet at the room and only one lift which have to wait for ages
Chew P. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
small but convenient

just so convenient to eveywhere for shopping or foods
6
hotel staff not so friendly. it clean but quite a small room for a family.
Carmen C. Groups Canada, December 27, 2012
Great location and well kept rooms

Location
8
Hotel is located in Yau Ma Tei, walking distance to Temple Street and Mong Kok which allows for lots of shopping and eating options well into the night. The price of the hotel is very reasonable by Hong Kong standards, and it is easy to find either by bus, minivan, or MTR. Rooms aren't the largest, but expected by Hong Kong standards - but they come with everything necessary and are in good condition. Plus is that no charges for a later check out at 1pm. Staff are quite friendly and helpful.
Thititham P. Business travelers Thailand, December 27, 2012
Small but not too small room at a good location

Location and close to MTR
7.3
Room was kind of acceptable size compared to other hotels' at the same location. Even though the hotel had been renovated, it didn't look NEW at all, but yet still clean. Elevator was very small. Close to Yao MaTei Exit C, 7-11, McDonald's, Yoshinoya, Temple Street.
Nightlife Tip: Temple Street at just a few steps.
Bernard R. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location and great room

Location is a bless!
10
5mins to yau ma tei train station by foot. I came with 2 of my friends and we shared the family room together. Local delicacy just directly below the hotel. With cricle k and 7-11 just nearby. Its so convenient! We will definitely stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: The noodle store opposite serve great variety of food. The vegetables and prawns is so nice
Pierre F. Couples France, December 25, 2012
Location is great, rooms are nice for the price.

Location
5.7
The location of this hotel is great to discover Kowloon by foot. Night Market, Nathan road, street food, subway... a lot to do around. Rooms are nice for the price. Only 1 elevator to reach rooms. Very slow and small for so many rooms.
Xueyang C. Groups China, December 25, 2012
Convenient Location but small room

Near MRT Station & convenient for shopping & dining.
5.7
When we stayed there, their checked us in 2nd floor. After we checked in we found the WIFI was not working, so we required to exchange another room. But the staff said they need double confirmed the WIFI access so they kept us waited in lobby for 5mins then they said they can'y help with that, they just told us to use the lobby's WIFI access. But the signal was very bad. So we gave up and went out for dining after we came back in mid-night the WIFI in 2nd floor was appeared but the speed was quite slow. And the cleanness of the room was worse then my expected. In fact it was just so-so. But nearby did get some delicious street food. And it's just 3 mins walk to subway station.
Shopping Tip: Turn to your left hand-side after you stepping out the hotel then go all the way straight, along with the road we could find lots of street food & shopping center where you are able to find the cheap & valuable things. And if you want to buy things from SASA or the other chain shops, do remember go looking around few more franchisee before you buy because different outlets have different promotion even different products.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08