arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3756 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

3.7 Yeo C.
Singapore
June 27, 2013
lousy service with mini room
one and only slow lift which ever broke down. room service is very poor. the best things is free Internet in the room and the location.

7.7 Poomwarin A.
Thailand
June 27, 2013
Good location
Good location, Near local food street, Free internet wifi

8 Phillip K.
United States
June 27, 2013
Great location, value for money
Location, clean, nice staff
Great location. Taxi stop is right outside, subway is 2-3 min walk away, and bus stop is close by. There's a small safety box and a small fridge in the room. Lot of budget hotel/hostel in HK don't have these. Bathroom is in the right size. Most budget hotel/hostel bathroom in HK you can barely move around. Wifi is kind of slow and unstable. I got disconnected quite a lot. Slow elevator, unfortunately there is only one.

5.7 Pichayapak W.
Thailand
June 27, 2013
Hotel next to MtR
Convient travel with public transportation

6.3 Lang C.
Malaysia
June 27, 2013
Clean and acceptable
Near shopping streets, clean room although small, wifi in the room

4.3 Toh T.
Singapore
June 26, 2013
well located but can be better
internet is fast, well located and close to metro

6.7 David T.
Singapore
June 26, 2013
decent but high price
easily accessible by MTR
stay was okay, but room key card system was confusing. have to pay to deposit luggage after check out.

6.7 Pauline O.
Singapore
June 26, 2013
Overall a pleasant experience.
Near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, good food around if you willing to explore a little,
It's really near Yau Ma Tei MTR, less than 5 mins walk. The environment of the area seem neighborhood-y. At night the temple street offers some shopping option with alot of food stalls. The rooms are small, but it's hong kong so i didn't expect alot. Perfect for couples but i went in a family so it was alittle uncomfortable to have more than 2 person in a room. I was please with the good Wifi connection, the prompt room services and friendly staffs. I asked for places for good food and some help on the map, each staff provide helpful & detailed recommendations. But was not so please with the extra HKD 10 to keep your luggage at the lobby after you check out (i know it's just HKD10, but it cause abit of annoyance when i first heard about it, would prefer to be informed during my check in, maybe the staff can work on this)

7 Siew F.
Malaysia
June 25, 2013
Average and worth for money
Easy access to public transport, close to restaurant & shopping
Staffs are friendly and attentive, give credit to them. Though the hotel is a bit old and lift is slow but overall is satisfactory. Their Standard room is consider spacious in hong kong 3 stars hotel, tidy. The location is the best where bus station just in-front and MRT station just 2min walking distance. It's a norm for some hotel to charge for luggage storage (HK$10/luggage), it's not a problem for me. Provide free wifi all day, though not very fast but smooth.

5 Kok Y.
Malaysia
June 24, 2013
Good location. Substandard cleanliness
Easy access to subway. Room not properly cleaned. Switch for tv is spoiled.