Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Yong L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
It was an enjoyable stay.
Friendly and helpful staffs, close to our favourite beef noodle shop and MTR and bus stop is just a stone's throw away.
It was enjoyable.The room was clean. However, in the room that we stayed in, the towel rack was unstable and it could be very dangerous if it falls off. Adding to that, the water heater was acting up as the water would be cold and it gets super hot after a while and then it gets cold again. Hope that the management can look into these few matters. Other than that, everything else was fine.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hoong S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Disappointment
Near to Subway, Food joints are around the hotel
The room we booked was definitely big enough for three people to sleep but hotel staff insisted we get a third bed. The third bed ended up taking up space and we had no space to walk. The water heater in the toilet was faulty. It was cold and the water was practically just dripping. Couldnt bathe properly. Really bad experience. The rooms were really badly sound-proof. We could hear the lifts and people closing their doors. Makes it so difficult to sleep. For the price you are paying, its best to find another hotel.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Patty W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
shopping convenience, transportation convenience
price, comfortable and clean
Reviewed June 17, 2013

WAN T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good
Clean, comfortable bed,nice design
Good, except that we have to pay 10 hi for each piece of luggage left at the counter.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

YONGXIAN Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Economic but small room
Good location
Near Mongkok and MTR, convenient in shopping and eat local food, snacks. Economic but small room, clean and tidy, efficient check in and out.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

JEREMY P. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice stay. Quiet. Good location, near the subway
Good location, clean and nice room. Near the subway Yau Ma Tei
My second time in this hotel. Very good location (Nathan Road). If you want, by walk, you have a Starbuck coffee not so far. There is the night market. It's a good hotel. But maybe rooms are a little expensive.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

WEILIN L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location with affortable price
Cheap, great location and cozy room
This hotel is at a very good location where you can find a lot of good foods around the hotel. The temple street is just behind the hotel so you do not need to worry about nothing to shop at night. However I suggest that these people DONOT book this hotel: - Need quiet room The door is an issue especially your neighbor let the door close by itself. This will create a loud bang that might awake you. - Fussy and impatient people The room and lobby are small and lift is very slow. - People that need high security room Some of the room does not have the door latch and there isn’t any lift security (some of the hotel lift need to insert room card before pressing any level). Overall I love the stays in the hotel as the room I have stayed is very cozy and the hotel location is indeed very good. From the price I have paid, I have nothing to complain about. PS: You need to place a HK$500 deposit upon check in
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Chee T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
HK Trip
Central Located, Near MRT & Foods Store
King De Nathan Hotel is Central Located & Near by MRT Station. The Room is okay but main issue is that it is flea type of insect that bite leg. Need to improve on this.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Lei Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Terrible
Nothing good in this hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Steve Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel with great location, near to MRT
Comfortable bedroom, Great location, Near to MRT and Temple Street. Few walk to the bus stop to airport and a taxi station in front of hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2013