Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

janice M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
The best hotel in town
Accessibility convenience clean
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Mary R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean and accessible
Walking distance from Yau Ma Tei station, near restaurants, can get a taxi cab near hotel
Staff was very courteous though not helpful with the luggage. There is only one elevator and so every guest must wait for their turn to use it, its a too small though. Internet wifi connection fluctuated during our stay. We were charged for using our landline locally (which is insane because it was suppose to be part of our room service)
Reviewed June 13, 2013

thitsanapha C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
clean room,quiet area,not pricey
clean,cheap,close to MTR
better than the first time i visited because this time i requested quiet area and not opposite the lift. had a good stay for 4 nights.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Bo W. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very noisy, no sleep, not working TV and safe
location, close to subway, easy to get to airport
It was not very good, I could not get any sleep at night due to the noisy road outside. Also the standard of the room was not that good. The safe and TV broke down duriing my stay.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ginnelle L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
clean room, good location
clean room, extremely near to the MRT station, many food places in the area
The room was clean but rather small, though there was enough space for luggage and movement. The toilet's cleanliness is decent though can be improved. It is extremely near the MRT. The hotel staff can communicate in English and provides good service. It is near the Temple Street Night Market and other food areas, convenience stores and other shops can be found in the area. But the bustling traffic is not very conducive for sleep at night for light-sleepers.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ginnelle L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
clean room, good location
clean room, extremely near to the MRT station, many food places in the area
The room was clean but rather small, though there was enough space for luggage and movement. The toilet's cleanliness is decent though can be improved. It is extremely near the MRT. The hotel staff can communicate in English and provides good service. It is near the Temple Street Night Market and other food areas, convenience stores and other shops can be found in the area.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

wong T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Enjoy n relax
easy to go shopping,mrt n food
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Chuu W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Not too bad
Nothing superb other than location
I stayed for 3 nights in total. Checked out on the 3rd day and checking in again on the 4th day. Charged HKD10 per piece of luggage deposited with them even returning for another night stay. Only one slow small lift available. When I checked out on the last day, a tour group also checking out the same time, waited more than half an hour just for the lift. Waited again for the check out because need to wait for the room staff to check the room before they return us the HKD500 deposit. Room wise, expected a slightly better and bigger room as it's a family room, but there was no space to walk after moved in our luggage. To consider staying other hotel next time.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Chuu W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Not too bad
Location, close to MTR
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Philip O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
worth for money
convenient, clean room, easy access
Very convenient..
Reviewed June 11, 2013