arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3756 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

3.7 Bo W.
Sweden
June 12, 2013
Very noisy, no sleep, not working TV and safe
location, close to subway, easy to get to airport
It was not very good, I could not get any sleep at night due to the noisy road outside. Also the standard of the room was not that good. The safe and TV broke down duriing my stay.

8.7 Ginnelle L.
Singapore
June 11, 2013
clean room, good location
clean room, extremely near to the MRT station, many food places in the area
The room was clean but rather small, though there was enough space for luggage and movement. The toilet's cleanliness is decent though can be improved. It is extremely near the MRT. The hotel staff can communicate in English and provides good service. It is near the Temple Street Night Market and other food areas, convenience stores and other shops can be found in the area. But the bustling traffic is not very conducive for sleep at night for light-sleepers.

9 Ginnelle L.
Singapore
June 11, 2013
clean room, good location
clean room, extremely near to the MRT station, many food places in the area
The room was clean but rather small, though there was enough space for luggage and movement. The toilet's cleanliness is decent though can be improved. It is extremely near the MRT. The hotel staff can communicate in English and provides good service. It is near the Temple Street Night Market and other food areas, convenience stores and other shops can be found in the area.

7 wong T.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Enjoy n relax
easy to go shopping,mrt n food

6.3 Chuu W.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Not too bad
Nothing superb other than location
I stayed for 3 nights in total. Checked out on the 3rd day and checking in again on the 4th day. Charged HKD10 per piece of luggage deposited with them even returning for another night stay. Only one slow small lift available. When I checked out on the last day, a tour group also checking out the same time, waited more than half an hour just for the lift. Waited again for the check out because need to wait for the room staff to check the room before they return us the HKD500 deposit. Room wise, expected a slightly better and bigger room as it's a family room, but there was no space to walk after moved in our luggage. To consider staying other hotel next time.

6.3 Chuu W.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Not too bad
Location, close to MTR

7.7 Philip O.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
worth for money
convenient, clean room, easy access
Very convenient..

8.3 Kok L.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
This is a clean hotel in very good location.
Cleanliness, good location, comfort room
It was a very good stay in Kings Hotel, the room is clean and comfortable. It's located in the center of Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok.

7.3 ALLEN G.
Malaysia
June 10, 2013
Easy accessibility
Clean, design, convenient
It is just a stone's throw from Yau Ma Tei MTR station which provides easy access to travelers. Furthermore it is easy to find due to the huge signage when we came out from the station. We were delighted the hotel is nicely designed, and temple street is just a few steps behind. Several restaurants/ eatery outlets nearby serve marvelous local delights that will impress you utterly at very reasonable prices

5.7 Wei L.
Singapore
June 10, 2013
Average comfort
Location, close to shopping areas and cafes
Lack of service for Wi-Fi and water heater breakdown, caused unpleasant to us during our stay. Also we were subjected to 2hrs late check in for no reason.