Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Ian G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good base for short stay in Hong Kong
Location, Friendly staff, Budget price
No restaurant but not a problem as dozens of places to eat within 5 minutes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Natthinee T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Clean and big room in central area
Few minute to subway and airport bus stop
Super cozy in the clean and large room in central area with a ton of local food
Reviewed May 26, 2013

joanne L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Centralized location, convenient
Clean. Friendly, good location.
Very comfort room, very affordable rate, suitable located for fashion shopping, great food around hotel area.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Cindy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Unpleasant stay with mosquito bites
Staff was able to speak proper English
Hotel room was not properly cleaned. Both of my legs suffed from more than 24 insect/mosquito bites. The tv was not working properly. It had limited channels, most of it subscribing to china channels. We had to pay a fee to the reception when we left our luggage with the hotel when checking out. Is this due to it being a budget hotel?
Reviewed May 25, 2013

KAIMUK K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Easy access to the airport, very near to MTR
Very near to MTR about 3 mins. Near Temple Street and shopping center
Hotel should have shower cap and doormat. Towels are very old, have to change all new.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

alfian G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Kings De Nathan Hotel
Near MTR , Near Temple Street, 15 Minutes Ladies Market
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hsei L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Easy access to public transport & convenient
good location with public tranportation
Good location, hotel can be easily reached Mongkok area with walking distance. To reach public transport was easy, A21 bus to airport is just opposite our hotel which located in front of bank of China. MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C is just 3 minutes distance. Expected small room, however was not too comfortable when using toilet; Water heater was suddenly hot or cold. Toilet window seems like can be seen through from outside, we had to using towel to cover the window to avoid unnecessary problem. Cleanliness of the room was very poor, last two days of our stay, my friend and I have bed bug bites, after reached our country, it became worst. If you are looking for budget and good location hotel, this is a choice for you.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Siok T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Miserable. Small room, dirty n dowdy.
Nothing good except location.
Certainly not worth the money. We feel cheated. Even our taxi driver spoke badly of this hotel. Old, cheap furnishings, peeling walls, bulbs not working. Dirty pillows. Highly not recommended.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Esther T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Room very small
Convenience, near to MTR, food
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hon L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great location for shoppers
Free High speed internet. Taxi staand in front of the Hotel. 5 minutes walk to MTR station.
Small but clean room. Mattress a bit soft. No porter service. One small lift only. It is a great location for shoppers along Nathan road. Walk North to Mongkok & South to Jordan & Tsim Sha Tsui. Taxi stand just in front of the Hotel. Lot of restaurants & fast food in the area. Tim Sum breakfast available at 7.00am.
Reviewed May 21, 2013