or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2858 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2858)
Sort by:
Panithi O. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2012
its good place to have a short stay

i like where its located , easy to find very big billboard is very cool
10
i had been there for 4 days and 3 nights , the elevator is quite small and slow the room is clean and everything is great except we had to wait for an evelator
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its near yau ma tei mtr station just 300m exit C . . . shouldnt be a problem to go take a look at somewhere else in HK
Kevin P. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2012
Great location but lousy customer service

Great location
5.3
Will not return to this hotel as the customer service is lousy. Stayed on the highest level, lift is awfully slow and their cleaner hides away at the highest floor for smoke break.
Kevin P. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2012
Good Location and Cheap

location, price
4.3
terrible customer service. the entire room and building smelled of cigerette smoke even though the hotel is a non smoking one. good location for shopping. 3 mins away from mtr
Fan L. Solo travelers China, June 28, 2012
nice place to stay

the transport around the hotel is super convenient, metro,bus. the room is much larger than I expected.
9.7
this hotel is really great, i think. the room is larger, the bed is available for 3 persons, hehe~ more, the location is super great,very convenient. the staff is also very nice. but for the unpleasant stuff should be there is no noise proof,a problem during sleeping. anyway, I would choose the same one next time!
Yip M. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2012
Great Location and clean rooms.

Only one lift is available.
7.3
Clean and neat rooms (Room with triple beds). Near to MTR stations.. Friendly staff and the hotel provide luggage keeping services with a charge of HKD10 per luggage.
Chotechuang S. Families with older children Thailand, June 25, 2012
Stay away !

Good location. few minute walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
3.3
We chose to stay at this hotel because there were three of us traveling. We chose Family deluxe room so that everyone could stay together in one room. However, we are very disappointed with the hotel condition. The room is very small. There are one double bed and one single bed. The single bed one is actually extra bed with very poor condition. We expected more from family deluxe room with proper bed not this. The room is also very dark with a few low watt bulbs. Toilet is what we hate most. The basin is super small! No way we turn the faucet without spill water. Floor is always wet. There is stinky smell comes out from toilet sewer too. We tried to use toilet less often as we could because every time we open the door, the smell comes in the room and not easily goes away. Staff can speak okay English. Not too sure whether it is common in HK, but the hotel charges us for leaving couple of small luggage for couple of hours after check out. Actually no complaint on this point as it might be common across HK, just to give information here.
Chee F. Couples June 25, 2012
What we paid was not what we get

Close to MTR Station
4.3
For the many trips that I have made to Hong Kong, this is the most terrible hotel that I have ever stayed in Hong Kong. I paid for a hotel room but what the fact is, I got a MOTEL room! The “motel” located at 1st floor of an “annexed building” which is not accessible by lift. If not because of our request for assistance, we were expected to go up & down the stairs with our huge luggage. To make the matter worse, the hotel is facing the busy Nathan Road (that suppose to be a plus point), which never sleeps with 24 hours of bus services. It’s made us felt like we were living at the bus station. We cannot sleep at all since the bus, ambulance etc make horrible noises around. Security is very bad too. No door access card provided and we open the door with only a metal key. The room’s entrance faces the emergency staircase directly and when we raise our concern over the security, they locked the door. We are very disappointed with the room assigned to us. When we complained to the receptionist, we were told that “due to the ongoing exhibition in Hong Kong, the hotel is full house with no other available room”. But the fact is we were given a room (Twin Sharing with 2 Single Beds) which differed from what we have booked and paid (Twin Sharing with Queen Size Bed) via Agoda. This made me believed that the hotel has taken more bookings than their capacity for specific type of rooms. That’s what we called 货不对版 (what we paid is not what we get). Others guests living in the hotel building with lift & that come with access card for their rooms. But we stayed in a “motel” next to the hotel. We need going out the hotel & going up the stair at the next door. I had the feeling of being cheated by King’s Nathan Hotel! Horrible experience!!!
Isabella T. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very near to temple street and just renovated
8
the room is clean and the size is acceptable but the bath room is a bit small even for asian. i like the convenience that the hotel is very near mtr and temple street is just round the corner for shopping and late night supper.
Chan C. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great place to stay but not enough facility

Location is nice
6
Overall is fine but some of the receptionist is not that friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to go toilet, pls do it before you check out, After check out, the staff wouldnt be that willing to let you use their staff toilet.
Ming K. Families with young children China, June 24, 2012
Good location but the lobby and room is very small

Location
6
when we were checking-in in the lobby it was quite crowed because the lobby was very small, there were just a few seats right in front of the lift (very small as well). the room was clean but small, the shower was broken and the shower gel box was empty. besides, the bed was a bit too hard. with the same price, i think there will be some nicer options in the same area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05