Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2922 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2922)
Sort by:
Tiong A. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2012
No Frills Hotel

Great Location
6.7
Location is perfect for Shopping and Yu Ma Tei MTR is just minutes away. No frills, just chinese tea and wifi though internet is diffcult to log in during peak hours from 7pm to 9.30pm. Negative point is the compulsory deposit of HK500 CASH, credit card not acceptable, so make sure you have extra cash for this deposit as exchange rate in HK is extremely low. Better exchange rates in Singapore. Room noisy when water taps are turned-on in next room. Airport bus A21 takes you to opposite of hotel and bus stop just few steps away from Hotel for your return trip to airport.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shops along Nathan Rd. Shopping centres...Hollywood Plaza (Espirit Outlet, Prudential Shopping Centre, Miramar Shopping Centre. Good cafe at locality for all your meals...cheap & reasonably good.
Chia T. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2012
Great location but small and slow lift

Short distance to many night markets
7
Stayed 3 nights at Kings De Nathan Hotel and I definitely love the location. It is within walking distance to many night markets for example Temple Street and Ladies Market. One thing I hate about is the lift service. The lift is slow and often there is a queue of people waiting. Baggage deposit at the reception needs to be paid too
Lam P. Couples China, July 19, 2012
so far so good

room so small,but good location
7.7
air con quite noisy actuallt,cannot sleep so well....but others so far so good!the location is good ,near mtr and near tsim sha tsui,just onlt hkd30 for taxi ....
Boon Y. Families with young children United States of America, July 18, 2012
An ok hotel

General
6.3
This is an ok hotel . Next to this hotel is Temple st. I would not feel comfortable walking around at night/midnite . It was 32 cel. outside , there was no a/c inside a solo tiny elevator . The hallway is crampy with no a/c . Service was great and friendly though they did gave me a run around when there was no hot water for a day or two for taking my shower .
Zee F. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Clean,Warn and Great Location

Clean and Warm service
7.7
I was travelling with my parents, this was first time for them travelling to Hong Kong, the location of the hotel is really convenient closed to everything we need, such as restaurants, convenient shops and MTR station. So they don't have to travel too far for the things they looking for. Also the staffs are very helpful. So we were really happy and enjoy our trip in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is very closed to one vegetarian restaurant , if anyone looking for vegetarian restaurant near by, walking distance only take 15minutes.
Nicholas T. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Fantastic location
7.3
The hotel room was small but cosy. The linen were clean and they provide towels, toothbrush and even slippers. One thing is that the water is not hot at all times. If you shower immediately after your travel buddy, you might end up showering in lukewarm water. Other than that, everything is pretty good. Practically 2 mins away from the MTR. Very close to the Temple Street and have convenience stores near the hotel.
Kunanya T. Groups Thailand, July 17, 2012
Nice Location, Not too small room

Close to MTR Yao Ma Tai
7.7
It's close to MTR Yao Ma Tai, just 3 minutes by walking and the room size is not too small as similar hotel in Hongkong. But you have to wait for lift quite long time because there's only one small lift.
Jonathan Y. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2012
great hotel with nice rooms

great wifi, ac, comfortable-sized rooms, modern-looking, friendly staff, great location
9
i stayed here with my lady friend. the staff was so nice and brought toilet paper up for us when i called the reception. they came in quickly and fixed our beds as one of them was somewhat broken. when i told them i wanted to combine both beds, they brought in new mattresses for us. the rooms are very spacious with a modern feel to it. the staff is always so friendly. however... i do miss the days when this hotel used to be usd a night. maybe it's peak season so it costs more now.
Jocelyn L. Groups Philippines, July 17, 2012
Great location,but small room, lobby & elevator

great location - near mrt and bus stop; lots of eateries nearby
6.7
location - near yau ma tei mtr station. many small eateries as well as a 7-11 is located nearby. there’s lots of shops in the area so you’ll never run out of places to go to. staff - nice. with limited english, they tried to communicate and help the best they can. luggage storage: cons – they charge per luggage (this service is free in other hotels) lobby/elevator: pros – nicely designed lobby. check-in/out was very quick. a hk$500 cash security deposit is required but it will be returned when you check-out. cons – quite a small lobby; easily gets crowded during check-in/out time. only 1 elevator to service the whole hotel! size can barely fit 4 people with their luggage. room: pros – room is clean. we got a family deluxe room located at the top floor so there’s no problem with noise from the street. picture on the local scene hung on the walls. bathroom is nice & clean; shower area with built-in container of nicely-scented liquid soap/body wash. toiletries are limited to the toothbrushes w/ toothpaste and combs. free wi-fi inside the hotel (for multiple devices). one can borrow adaptors to plug your cellphones/computer from the hotel receptionist since their outlets are not universal. the mattress is surprisingly not hard and quite comfortable to sleep on. after a whole day of shopping/walking, you’ll find the bed a welcome haven. cons – doors or walls are thin you can hear the guests talking in the hallway going to their rooms. despite ours being a family room, it’s very small it can barely fit the 1 queen & 1 single bed for 3 people w/ luggage. though nice to look at with the cove lighting, the bathroom mirror is poorly designed - you can hit your head when you wash your face/brush your teeth (we were bending sideways just to avoid hitting our heads!). function should have prevailed over aesthetics. shower curtain should be changed since it has stains. safety deposit box is out in the open. tv
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great locations and room good enough

Room services and very clean
8.3
the hotel easy to find. it just located 5 min walk from yau ma tei mtr. staff very friendly and helpful. during the 4 days stay the keep our room clean and neat. the unexpected thing is the cleaning staff help me fold my sleeping cloth. walk down from our hotel is temple street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03