or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2995 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2995)
Sort by:
Sarah L. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great room size

Many eateries around and a 15 min walk along the shops on the streets to mongkok shopping area
8
The size of the family deluxe room is big for a hongkong size hotel, however walls are thin and sounds from around could be heard easily. Service from the reception is good and they were always willing to help.
Restaurant Tip: Dim sum eatery around the corner which serves great food, pics of dim sum are displayed prominently on the window to identify the shop.
Katelyn J. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
Not bad hotel

Location
7.3
Everything was okay except the very slow and small lift.
Yeong L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly & helpful staff

Very near MTR (Yau Ma Tei). Temple street just behind hotel, lots of good food.
9
we (three women) chose this hotel room which acommodated us with a double bed and a single bed. room was smaller than expected but ojective achieved. the location was ideal. we took a bus (a21) to and from the airport and the bus stop was conveniently located along nathan road in front of the hotel. shopping was almost everywhere, walking down nathan road towards the harbour and walking up towards mongkok. you also find many food stalls behind the hotel along temple street. i would recommend the claypot rice at the corner stall. overall a pleasant stay and the only improvement i thought might be the hotel lift which was small and slow.
Chanokporn P. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
8
The room was small but pleasure to stay here coz it was clean ,good location, near many shopping areas such as temple market ,close to MTR etc .v could use wi-fi in our room .no charge for internet. There were many delicious food.,overall stay very comfortable
Wan T. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Simple hotel

Cheap. Room has all the basic amenities. Good location
6.3
Soke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2012
A Wonderful Experience

Location and the staff
8.3
the proximity to eateries, shopping and places of interest is one the draws of the hotel. the yau ma tei mtr station is just about a 3-min walk to the hotel, if you get out from the correct exit ( i think it's exit c). the bus-stop for the a21 airport bus is just across the entrance of the hotel, 3m away. the smallness of the hotel is made up for by the helpful, warm and friendly front desk staff. it alwsys felt like coming home after a day's outing. the room is clean and has all the basic amenities. one unusual item in the bathroom which you don't find in many other hotels is that there are a few hooks to hang my bath towel and clothes.
Kaimuk K. Couples Thailand, August 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Conveneince to go everywhere in hong kong
8.3
the room is comfort, clean and not too small. staff are friendly, very good location, walk 3 mins to mtr and only 1 mins to the bus no.a21 (go to airport).
Mei W. Families with older children China, August 9, 2012
located very well but the room is very small

located very well and the room is clean and tidy
8.7
this hotel located very well but the room is very small. however,the room is clean and tidy. and there is 21a bus station near the hotel to the airport, just need 45min.
Ester T. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Great location however the room is small.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
8.3
Overall the stay was good but the only thing is that when I requested to deposit my luggage for few hours, there's a service charge. This is ridiculous as the deposit is just 3 hrs and they claims that there's a charge to deposit the luggage. I don't mind giving tips but this should be the hotel service suppose to be free. This is the first time I came across collecting servicecharge for luggage deposit.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very near to mongkok, Jordan and Nathan road. Good place to shop around and their local delights. MTR is convenient as walking distance less than 2 mins.
Leonard L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Good location - bad hotel

Close to good food and convenient to catch A21 bus to airport.
4.7
Let me say that I have stay at many hotels and this must be one of the worst experience. I was on the last night of my trip coming back from Macau and needed a place close to the A21 bus stop to get to the airport the next morning. I check-in around 11:30pm and was ask to deposit HKD $500 and "IT" must be cashed told the receptionist. I haggle with her that I want to use my credit card as it easier (don't have much HKD left) for me. Finally she gave in and said that the authorization charge wouldn't go away for 30 days. I told her fine. (From other hotels, the authorization charge goes away in 1 week in HK). That was that. Next, I was inform that my room is on 1st floor, entrance is outside on the sidewalk . There are no elevators to the first floor. Here I'm thinking how am I going to carry my big luggage up. I ask if there are any other floors and she say that all booked except the first floor. FINE. I lift my heavy luggage back outside and carry it over to my room. Once I got to the room, I can hear all of the traffic on Nathan road. I couldn't get to sleep due to all that noise. I couldn't wait to get out of that room to say the least. Morning finally came and check-out. They made me wait 5 minutes for housekeeping to go through the room and make sure I didn't steal any of their stuff. After that, waited for the A21 bus to the airport which is less than 100 feet from the hotel to the bus stop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02