Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3747 reviews

2222 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3747)
Sort by:
Ian B. Business travelers South Africa, March 6, 2013
Helpful staff, Good location, Rooms a little small

Great location
7
Good location for in the centre for shopping and close to the Star Ferry
Report this review
Kam Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Nice hotel

location, comfortable, free wifi
9.3
Report this review
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2013
great service

service, location, price
7.7
Report this review
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
central place for business

central, near mtr, supper available
6
central location easy to get around with taxi and mtr, supper available and shopping within walking distance
Report this review
Ana L. Families with young children Philippines, March 5, 2013
Good location

Location is good but room is not suitable for kids
5.7
Staff are friendly. Location is nice. But we were placed in a room at the first floor just along Nathan road. We can't sleep because of the noise outside the street. I suggest that hotel personnel should be more considerate especially for families bringing kids with them.
Report this review
Khanh B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Lack basic hot water

Close to Nathan Road and Temple Street
3.7
The main reason I selected this hotel was for its location near Nathan Road and Temple Street Market. The hotel did not meet the basic necessities for comfort. The furnitures were outdated from the 70's. The bed mattress was extremely hard. There was lack of hot water. When I called the hotel front desk to ask why there was no hot water, I was to leave the water flowing for at least 10 minutes for water to become hot. After 20 minutes, the water was barely above cold temp. I gave up and could not take the morning shower. There is only one elevator and it is slow. I do NOT recommend booking at this hotel. There are plenty other hotels nearby that are better for the same price rate.
Report this review
Rose H. Couples New Zealand, March 4, 2013
Small room, but awesome location

Location, Helpful staff
6
Report this review
Yap F. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2013
good location but rooms small

Neat and tidy, counter services good
7.7
Its location is very convenient and easy to connect to MTR (Yau Ma Tei - exit C) & is accessible to many shops, eating places, e.g four seasons claypot rice stall and a small night bazzar. Do note that there is only one charging point in between the beds (there is one more point near the mirror), so you might want to bring an extension cable if intend to charge multiple devices. The higher floors are preferred as you don't get too much noise from the ongoing traffic. The only drawback is if the lift breaks down (there is only one lift), which in our case, due to service maintainance ongoing during the evening, we had to walk down a couple of floors. Hotel reception are generally friendly and pleasant (unlike what we read previously from other reviews), and are able to converse relatively well in mandarin and english. Do note that there is 10HKD charge per piece of luggage that you wish to place with the reception for safe keeping.
Report this review
Daniel L. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2013
king de nathan hotel. mongkok best deal

location centralise, comfortable and nice
8
Centrally located with temple street at the back. Food around here is not a problem.
Report this review
Patcharapa N. Couples Thailand, March 3, 2013
Good Location, near by MTR

Good Location
7
3 Stars hotel with good location, nearest by MTR Yau Ma Tei Station about 120 m., Airbus A21 from/to airport is closely to hotel too. Room is nice & clean, too small but it's ok for traveller. No breakfast is provided but you can find some nice breakfast around this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location, nearest MTR & Airbus to airport
Report this review
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 2222 reviews Next page
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01