Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Long F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Room wasn't good as expection as I thought
Location
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Vinh P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location, Food, Transportation
Good location, next to Temple Street night market, you can go to Yaumatei MTR Station easily - just 3 minutes by walking
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Jennifer F. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Tries to look modern but is lacking.
Location (close go MTR, food, shopping), fair price (when on sale....), size is good for Hong Kong standards.
The locations was great. Very close to food, shopping (like Lady street) and the MTR. We had previously stayed at a different hotel for about the same price which was a lot nicer so when we got to this facility is was disappointing. It wasn't dirty, but didn't feel like it was the cleanest either (it looked like there was black mold growing around the sink?). The carpets looked dated, as did the wallpaper, but the bed sheets, toilet and bathroom were clean. If you have a room facing the main road (Nathan) it will be pretty loud, a room near the back should be fairly quiet though. The staff were helpful and did their job, nothing outstanding, but provided what was expected. They were polite and courteous. The room was spaceous for Hong Kong standards. It was an okay stay. If they changed the carpets and made the rooms a bit brighter it would definitely help.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Siew T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location but uncomfortable bed
Good location
Location is good, however the bed is hard and uncomfortable. I can feel the hard spring right on my back. Every morning I woke up with aching back, and feeling lethargic as I'm not able to sleep well through the night. Wi-if is slow especially at night, and be ready to carry your luggage up the flight of stairs if you are given room at level 1. Overall I won't recommend this hotel if you need a good rest after long walk during the day.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

jeremy M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
fast service and good locationy
check in and out
Very good
Reviewed October 23, 2015

VUN V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
So so
So so
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Swee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Need improvement
Near local delicacies, few meters away MTR, easier access to direct bus to Hong Kong International Airport
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Tjin W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
pleasurable stay
convenient, easy access, simple
Stay was more than what was asked. Being in Hongkong, you would definitely walk and commute around all day. At the end this hotel luckily served clean and comfortable room to stay. Restaurants and shopping places are just nearby so had no difficulty to find good place for self-pleasure.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

STEVEN C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Not value for money
Convenient
Cannot early check in die die have to wait until 2pm. Noisy and there is smell coming from some cook house and exhaust. Toilet nice only
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Romchat S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice
Nice
Reviewed October 04, 2015