Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

SEAH E. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location
Good service
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Low Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Worst Hotel that I have ever stayed before
Location is very near Temple Street and Walking Distance to Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tsui
I was appointed a room which was dark even all the lights were switched on. It was a twin bed room and I was staying alone so I push the beds to join them together and saw that there mud on the carpet which are not cleaned by the housekeeper. Also, it was very noisy even in the middle of the night due to vehicle at the main road and room not properly sound-proof which makes me having difficulties to fall asleep. There is no lift access to the level that my room is in so it really cause me a lot of difficulties carrying my luggage down as there are a lot of flights of steps.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Jillian F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good stay at good location
location, fast wifi, big bed
good hote with great location. easily accessible to mtr with food stalls nearby. temple street is just behind the hotel. hotel room is clean and bigger than expected.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

chan T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cozy
It' s a cheap but up to standard hotel
Reviewed March 13, 2013

raymond T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
near to public transport and easy to get ur food
near to mtr alot food arouding
Good..convenient for the transport..near to the bus station to airport..down hv alot mini market..behind hv many stall for food
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kelvin K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great location
alot of good food around, short distance to mtr and bus stops
friendly capable front desk, rooms/bathroom a tad small but well/big enough for holiday travellers with sole purposes of resting the feet after a long day of touring/visiting. plenty of good food around the hotel with temple street, ladies market within walking distance. langham place and tsim sah tsui are just one stop away.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ian B. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Helpful staff, Good location, Rooms a little small
Great location
Good location for in the centre for shopping and close to the Star Ferry
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Jessica L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location but really small rooms
location of the hotel
Relatively small rooms which is understandable for hotels in Hong Kong. Walking distance to temple street and Yau Ma Tei MTR station is a plus. Convenient location.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Feng Q. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
nice hotel
clean room
The room is clean and the staff is very nice. It is close to the train station as well. The room is a little small.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Yap L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good location but rooms small
Neat and tidy, counter services good
Its location is very convenient and easy to connect to MTR (Yau Ma Tei - exit C) & is accessible to many shops, eating places, e.g four seasons claypot rice stall and a small night bazzar. Do note that there is only one charging point in between the beds (there is one more point near the mirror), so you might want to bring an extension cable if intend to charge multiple devices. The higher floors are preferred as you don't get too much noise from the ongoing traffic. The only drawback is if the lift breaks down (there is only one lift), which in our case, due to service maintainance ongoing during the evening, we had to walk down a couple of floors. Hotel reception are generally friendly and pleasant (unlike what we read previously from other reviews), and are able to converse relatively well in mandarin and english. Do note that there is 10HKD charge per piece of luggage that you wish to place with the reception for safe keeping.
Reviewed March 10, 2013