Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3746 reviews

2222 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Jeremy P. Solo travelers France, January 26, 2013
Nice stay. Quiet. Good location, near the subway

Good location, clean and nice room. Near the subway Yau Ma Tei
7.3
My second time in this hotel. Very good location (Nathan Road). If you want, by walk, you have a Starbuck coffee not so far. There is the night market. It's a good hotel. But maybe rooms are a little expensive.
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
nice location and nice hotel

good location , nice location and easy access
7
Report this review
Joseph W. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2013
Hotel that gives a pleasant stay

Convenient location , clean, good house keeping
7.3
Hotel is set in a convenient location with a walk able distance from the yau ma tei mrt location... Rooms are kept clean but the beds are hard. There is only one lift in the building so it is slow.
Report this review
Jasmine S. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2013
Good service, great location, small cosy room

Free Wifi in room!
8.3
it was a short distance from the yau ma tei mtr. we didn't have much difficulty locating it. upon reaching, though small, the lobby looks classy and the receptionists were prompt and helpful in attending to us. there is only one lift.. so it can take quite awhile to go up to your room / go down to the lobby. the rooms are generally small. but it has almost everything you need. it's in a good location as there is kmart (convenience store) nearby and nice street food/ markets around. it's a little confusing as the streets look somewhat the same. however, we were much familiar after a day or so. overall, we are happy with our stay at kings de nathan (:
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kings de nathan is located in yau ma tei. lots of shops around. we managed to cover mong kok and tsim sha tsui area. the peak @ the central is a must-go if you like super chilly weather. just remember to be properly cladded during winter period. other than that, the food are mostly yummy. some must-tries: baked cha siew bao @ tim ho wan, street food like pig's blood, curry fishball, raddish, wanton mee.. extend your stay if possible! 4 days weren't enough for us, at least not enough for me!
Report this review
Yng Y. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2013
Good location but small rooms

3 min walk to Yau Ma Ti and Temple street
8.3
we love the location of the hotel. temple street was just behind us and at night, we had a wide selection of food and desserts to choose from. however, like many budget hotels in hk, the room was small with minimal stuff. actually we'e quite used to budget rooms, but it seemed like we didn't even had space to hang our clothes! other than this, the rooms looked well maintained and clean. the lift is also a pain.. it's very slow but for this price, we are overall satisfied.
Travel tip: Take a bus to airport instead of the MTR. It is cheaper and more importantly, you need not carry your baggages up and down the stairs! The bus stop is just a street away from the hotel.
Report this review
Chonthanatkorn Y. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2013
Good Location, Clean

Location
8
The location is the best. Easy access to subway. Near the convenient store like 7-11. Overall is clean. Room is not big but not too small. Towels are a bit old. The price is reasonable. Recommend to stay in the room which is not closed to the street if you are easy to wake up. The hotel charged for 500 HKD for room deposit and if you are early check out and want to deposit the suitcase. Hotel charges 10 HKD/suitcase.
Report this review
Yeap H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Near MRT station.
7.3
The rooms very small for triple but very clean & comfortable. The hotel near yau ma tei MRT station ,easy us to get connection between kowloon & hong kong island.
Report this review
Natalia M. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Great location, near from MTR station, clean room

Cleaness room
8.3
Near from Yau Ma Tei MTR station , good location for shopping and food. The room is very clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Soo G. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Decent Hotel

close to mtr.
6.7
the room size is pretty decent for the price that we pay. it is also very close to the jordan mtr, only 5 minutes walking distance. the airport transfer express bus is just right in front of the hotel. only 10 minutes to mongkok and 15 minutes to the shopping district of tst. lots of foods around the hotel as well.
Report this review
Frances I. Families with older children Philippines, January 21, 2013
Great location, close to MTR!

Close to MTR (Yau Ma Tei Station), place is not so very busy so you have time to relax.
7
The hotel was actually good the ambiance and etc, however they're very strict to the number of people that enters the room. No restaurants in the hotel so you need to go out to buy your food (but no problem since there are a lot of stores outside).
Report this review
Previous page 1321 - 1330 of 2222 reviews Next page
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07