Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Yap L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good location but rooms small
Neat and tidy, counter services good
Its location is very convenient and easy to connect to MTR (Yau Ma Tei - exit C) & is accessible to many shops, eating places, e.g four seasons claypot rice stall and a small night bazzar. Do note that there is only one charging point in between the beds (there is one more point near the mirror), so you might want to bring an extension cable if intend to charge multiple devices. The higher floors are preferred as you don't get too much noise from the ongoing traffic. The only drawback is if the lift breaks down (there is only one lift), which in our case, due to service maintainance ongoing during the evening, we had to walk down a couple of floors. Hotel reception are generally friendly and pleasant (unlike what we read previously from other reviews), and are able to converse relatively well in mandarin and english. Do note that there is 10HKD charge per piece of luggage that you wish to place with the reception for safe keeping.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Yick K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Standard small hotel room
Clean
The hotel room is tiny , but clean . the double bed consists of 2 single bed. Not quite comfortable to sleep with a gap.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Kor J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Zen look and near to MTR station
Location is great but room is very small. But still, it's value for money. Lift is slow though
Reviewed March 09, 2013

SEOW T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great location
great location shopping ard
room was big w super king size bed, service was good, the only thing was you will be charged if you wanted to leave your bag there awhile after check out. 5-10 min walk to nathan train station, you can also shopping around the hotel & small cheap night market behind the hotel
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Khanh B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Lack basic hot water
Close to Nathan Road and Temple Street
The main reason I selected this hotel was for its location near Nathan Road and Temple Street Market. The hotel did not meet the basic necessities for comfort. The furnitures were outdated from the 70's. The bed mattress was extremely hard. There was lack of hot water. When I called the hotel front desk to ask why there was no hot water, I was to leave the water flowing for at least 10 minutes for water to become hot. After 20 minutes, the water was barely above cold temp. I gave up and could not take the morning shower. There is only one elevator and it is slow. I do NOT recommend booking at this hotel. There are plenty other hotels nearby that are better for the same price rate.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Ana V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location
Location is good but room is not suitable for kids
Staff are friendly. Location is nice. But we were placed in a room at the first floor just along Nathan road. We can't sleep because of the noise outside the street. I suggest that hotel personnel should be more considerate especially for families bringing kids with them.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Rose H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Small room, but awesome location
Location, Helpful staff
Reviewed March 07, 2013

CHEONG W. from Macau
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
房小
方便
房間小,不能打開行李箱,隔音差,位置很好容易找近地鐵站,方便。酒店下面附近就有很多東西食。購物超方便。
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Denis R. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very close to subway
Location
Good for short stay. Night market and Mongkok street are nearby. Very close to subway. Rooms are basic and small. Clean and not nosy. Do not expect to much and will be satisfied.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Toon Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Spacious room
Good location
Good location, walking distance to MTR , Easily for food hunting. Room is spacious, but there's only 1 lift and its rather small to load more people, so have to be patient if you want to stay in this hotel. Front line staffs are good manner , but the room service staffs was not really good.
Reviewed March 06, 2013