arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3756 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7 Rena C.
Singapore
March 02, 2013
Good location but extremely small rooms
Location
The room was very small for triple sharing, there was hardly space to move around. There is only one lift to lead to the rooms. The room was equipped with a kettle but it would be better if there were more plugs to charge our electronic devices. Aircon vent was dusty and we had to ask the housekeeping to clean it up. Location was pretty good, near the MTR and Temple Street night market was just behind.

6.7 Irin Y.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
value for money and convenient!
cosy room, close to the mtr and neighbouring eateries
kings de nathan is located at the heart of yau ma tei. we had no problems locating the hotel (with the help of a print-out map from the internet). the room which was given to us was quite spacious. the hotel seems newly furnished, with contemporary touches. toilet has a bath tub. the waiting time for the lift was bearable but could be improved. receptionists could communicate in english. you have to pay sgd/night deposit based on the number of days of your stay.

9 Hwee G.
Malaysia
February 28, 2013
Great location with good service
Very convenient location
Staffs are all very friendly, they recommended us to visit those famous places in Hong Kong. This room is very clean and comfortable however room is relatively small. Perhaps most of the hotels in Hong Kong has limited space. Another good point of this hotel is the location, it is very convenient to go anywhere.

8 Katharine B.
Australia
February 27, 2013
good value hotel near the night markets
Clean, good location and reasonable value
For Hong Kong, which can be frighteningly exppensive, this hotel gave you everything that was needed without any frills. In this city it was very good value, but nothing like you'd expect in other Asian cities for the price. The room was pleasant, clean, regularly serviced and, although small, had everything that you needed. The hotel was quite impersonal, but served its purpose. we would have no hesitation in recommending this place.

5.7 Christine H.
Sweden
February 26, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Central
The hotel s quite central with just a short walk to the main shopping and attractions and there are plenty of eating options nearby. However it is very noisy and the rooms are very very small. During our stay the fire alarm went off twice in one evening due to guests smoking in the rooms. We would not chose this hotel agin.

8 Chiong C.
Singapore
February 26, 2013
Good location but room and lift are small
Good location, clean room, friendly and helpful front desk staff
Front desk staff are friendly and helpful all the time. The housekeeping standards are high, rooms are always clean. They could have be proactive and prompt to update us whether our room is ready for occupancy and not make us calling them back every half an hour to check. If the room cannot be ready as promise, they could have informed us earlier instead of making us wait for an hour plus. I accidentally book the wrong date and appealed several times to the management to allow me to do a change even though I have agreed to the no change policy. If the hotel management was to exercise more flexibility, this will definitely make my stay even more pleasant.

8.7 XIN L.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Great location, close to everything
budget, close to shops and foods
overall is nice base on this price, close to everything. free wifi is provided. but room is a bit small and nocisy, but i guess it very common in hk.

7 Shu C.
Malaysia
February 24, 2013
Small hotel in city center
Nearby mtr station
small hotel friendly staff . bus to airport just right in front . very convenient!! located in the city center many shopping and food shops around .

6.7 KIN T.
Singapore
February 24, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Near the main tourists spots in Kowloon.
The room is small but is good enough for stay. Hotel staffs are also friendly and very helpful. Will stay in this hotel again.

6.7 Evelyn H.
Taiwan
February 23, 2013
Great location
Location is very good
The room is clean and hotel is near by the MRT , night market . Next timeworn I travel HK, I'll book this hotel .