arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3756 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

8 Phenrawe S.
Thailand
February 12, 2013
convenience and reasonable
convenience best service & suitable price
It's convenience place and near MTR yau ma tei you can walk about 5 minute and far from tsim sha tsui just only 2 station, however the room and elevator is small when you want to go up to the room may be you have to wait. For the price i think it's ok resonable for the quality and I think it OK in my opinion.

9.3 Cuong P.
Australia
February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel
Location was great.
Great location. This hotel was our first choice when we came to HK and the only reason we moved was because we wanted to stay in another area of the town! Great room space, clean, and we were very happy that the room included a mini fridge and safety deposit box - which we later found were not standard for all hotels!

8 VIRNA V.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
Satisfied guest
Great location
i was completely satisfied with paying a little bit more for the hotel room because the location was excellent and there was nothing i could really complain about. it was a great home base for my 3 night stay with my friends. it's less than 5 minutes walk from yau ma tei mtr, bus stop (a21 bus to airport), convenience store, money changer, lots of restaurants, temple st. night market and other shopping stores. mong kok is 15 mins away by leisurely walk. i think you can also walk to tsim sha tsui but we didn't try it. it's right by nathan road so we weren't uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood even late at night. the front desk was alright, they helped us out with directions and stuff. the room is pretty standard. there's a kettle for heating water. hot water in the bathroom was good. they provided liquid soap in the shower. room was made up and supplied with fresh towels everyday. the room walls were pretty thin so you can hear voices from the other rooms a little bit but we weren't disturbed by it. there is only 1 elevator so we had to wait a little bit a couple of times to get on. also the elevator broke twice while we were there but it got fixed quickly enough. please note that not all rooms have a tub. also rooms on the 2nd floor are only accessible by stairs. i would stay here again.

8 VIRNA V.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
Satisfied guest
Great location
I was completely satisfied with paying a little bit more for the hotel room because the location was excellent and there was nothing I could really complain about. It was a great home base for my 3 night stay with my friends. It's less than 5 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR, bus stop (A21 bus to airport), convenience store, money changer, lots of restaurants, Temple St. night market and other shopping stores. Mong Kok is 15 mins away by leisurely walk. I think you can also walk to Tsim Sha Tsui but we didn't try it. It's right by Nathan Road so we weren't uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood even late at night. The front desk was alright, they helped us out with directions and stuff. The room is pretty standard. There's a kettle for heating water. Hot water in the bathroom was good. They provided liquid soap in the shower. Room was made up and supplied with fresh towels everyday. The room walls were pretty thin so you can hear voices from the other rooms a little bit but we weren't disturbed by it. There is only 1 elevator so we had to wait a little bit a couple of times to get on. Also the elevator broke twice while we were there but it got fixed quickly enough. Please note that not all rooms have a tub. Also rooms on the 2nd floor are only accessible by stairs. I would stay here again.

5.7 XUEYANG C.
China
February 08, 2013
Convenient Location but small room
Near MRT Station & convenient for shopping & dining.
When we stayed there, their checked us in 2nd floor. After we checked in we found the WIFI was not working, so we required to exchange another room. But the staff said they need double confirmed the WIFI access so they kept us waited in lobby for 5mins then they said they can'y help with that, they just told us to use the lobby's WIFI access. But the signal was very bad. So we gave up and went out for dining after we came back in mid-night the WIFI in 2nd floor was appeared but the speed was quite slow. And the cleanness of the room was worse then my expected. In fact it was just so-so. But nearby did get some delicious street food. And it's just 3 mins walk to subway station.

7.3 Yeap Y.
Malaysia
February 07, 2013
Great location but small rooms.
Near MRT station.
The rooms very small for triple but very clean & comfortable. The hotel near yau ma tei MRT station ,easy us to get connection between kowloon & hong kong island.

7.3 Adeline Y.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Small Hotel with Excellent Location
Efficient Room Service, Located just beside a Taxi Stand and MTR
Though I felt the room was a little dark, it was sufficient. Another thing I though they could improve were the hardness of the bed. The mattress was abit too hard for my liking. Also, maybe improve the speed of the single lift.

9 Raymond T.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
great location with mrt nearby
big room, great location, shopping street, various restaurant
take a21 bus and walk 5mins to reach the hotel. mrt (yao mah tei) is 3mins walking distance. plenty of shops to shopping on the street. you can get local hk foods in those restaurant behind the hotel street. it is possible to walk to mong kok mrt if you're okay to walk about 20mins in cold weather. to go back airport, take a21 nearby hotel front door. in short, very convenience to stay in this hotel, and highly recommended. i will be back

7 Eng L.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Great location
Hotel clean & good service
Great location Staff service with smile Hotel clean Easy to take MTR Room a bit small

8.7 su L.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
small but nice
great location
small but comfortable, great location nearby mtr station and in front of the hotel are taxi and bus station, very convinient in transport. only 1 things poor is the lobby, can smell smoking very time we passing there even though got non-smoking sign.