arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3759 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3759 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Tanapol I.
Thailand
February 16, 2013
Nice room
Good location
The room is clean but very small. The hotel located in the heart of kowloon. Many restaurant and easy for shopping lover.

Soo M.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Decent Hotel
close to mtr.
the room size is pretty decent for the price that we pay. it is also very close to the jordan mtr, only 5 minutes walking distance. the airport transfer express bus is just right in front of the hotel. only 10 minutes to mongkok and 15 minutes to the shopping district of tst. lots of foods around the hotel as well.

Chong S.
Malaysia
February 14, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Very convenient
Overall is good with great location and cleanliness but quite dissapointed when they are asking us to pay extra for luggage storing fees. We stayed there for 3 nights. The day when we departed, as our flight is in the morning about 1030am. We packed our luggage and decided to go for early breakfast before taking bus to the airport. We requested to keep our luggage at the lobby but unfortunately they are asking us to pay additional cost at HKD10 per luggage. We talk to the receptionist to waive the storing fees as our check out time is suppose to be 12pm however we check out early but still being rejected. So, no choice, we decided to carry our heavy luggage along for breakfast.

Willie O.
Philippines
February 13, 2013
Great location and great service!
Helpful staff, clean and nice room!
Hotel was great, although the single lift was slow but overall am very satisfied and would definitely stay here on my next trip.

Phenrawe S.
Thailand
February 12, 2013
convenience and reasonable
convenience best service & suitable price
It's convenience place and near MTR yau ma tei you can walk about 5 minute and far from tsim sha tsui just only 2 station, however the room and elevator is small when you want to go up to the room may be you have to wait. For the price i think it's ok resonable for the quality and I think it OK in my opinion.

Cuong P.
Australia
February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel
Location was great.
Great location. This hotel was our first choice when we came to HK and the only reason we moved was because we wanted to stay in another area of the town! Great room space, clean, and we were very happy that the room included a mini fridge and safety deposit box - which we later found were not standard for all hotels!

VIRNA V.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
Satisfied guest
Great location
i was completely satisfied with paying a little bit more for the hotel room because the location was excellent and there was nothing i could really complain about. it was a great home base for my 3 night stay with my friends. it's less than 5 minutes walk from yau ma tei mtr, bus stop (a21 bus to airport), convenience store, money changer, lots of restaurants, temple st. night market and other shopping stores. mong kok is 15 mins away by leisurely walk. i think you can also walk to tsim sha tsui but we didn't try it. it's right by nathan road so we weren't uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood even late at night. the front desk was alright, they helped us out with directions and stuff. the room is pretty standard. there's a kettle for heating water. hot water in the bathroom was good. they provided liquid soap in the shower. room was made up and supplied with fresh towels everyday. the room walls were pretty thin so you can hear voices from the other rooms a little bit but we weren't disturbed by it. there is only 1 elevator so we had to wait a little bit a couple of times to get on. also the elevator broke twice while we were there but it got fixed quickly enough. please note that not all rooms have a tub. also rooms on the 2nd floor are only accessible by stairs. i would stay here again.

VIRNA V.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
Satisfied guest
Great location
I was completely satisfied with paying a little bit more for the hotel room because the location was excellent and there was nothing I could really complain about. It was a great home base for my 3 night stay with my friends. It's less than 5 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR, bus stop (A21 bus to airport), convenience store, money changer, lots of restaurants, Temple St. night market and other shopping stores. Mong Kok is 15 mins away by leisurely walk. I think you can also walk to Tsim Sha Tsui but we didn't try it. It's right by Nathan Road so we weren't uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood even late at night. The front desk was alright, they helped us out with directions and stuff. The room is pretty standard. There's a kettle for heating water. Hot water in the bathroom was good. They provided liquid soap in the shower. Room was made up and supplied with fresh towels everyday. The room walls were pretty thin so you can hear voices from the other rooms a little bit but we weren't disturbed by it. There is only 1 elevator so we had to wait a little bit a couple of times to get on. Also the elevator broke twice while we were there but it got fixed quickly enough. Please note that not all rooms have a tub. Also rooms on the 2nd floor are only accessible by stairs. I would stay here again.

XUEYANG C.
China
February 08, 2013
Convenient Location but small room
Near MRT Station & convenient for shopping & dining.
When we stayed there, their checked us in 2nd floor. After we checked in we found the WIFI was not working, so we required to exchange another room. But the staff said they need double confirmed the WIFI access so they kept us waited in lobby for 5mins then they said they can'y help with that, they just told us to use the lobby's WIFI access. But the signal was very bad. So we gave up and went out for dining after we came back in mid-night the WIFI in 2nd floor was appeared but the speed was quite slow. And the cleanness of the room was worse then my expected. In fact it was just so-so. But nearby did get some delicious street food. And it's just 3 mins walk to subway station.

Yeap Y.
Malaysia
February 07, 2013
Great location but small rooms.
Near MRT station.
The rooms very small for triple but very clean & comfortable. The hotel near yau ma tei MRT station ,easy us to get connection between kowloon & hong kong island.