arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3756 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

5.7 Bennett C.
Singapore
January 31, 2013
small room, bad water heating, noisy.
good and accessible
Room's small but clean. Lack of channels on TV as it wasn't cable. Good to have wifi in room. super bad water heating. Wall's thin so it's noisy. If you check out, you can't keep luggage. it's chargeable. Very puzzled @ such rules.

7 Lee H.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Great location with friendly staff
Great location
Hotels room is not too small as comments by others. Hotel is near to MTR station and Mongkok. Behind the hotel is temple street where you can eat the famous hot pot rice. Staff is friendly. I enjoyed my stayed in Kings de Nathan.

7.3 GEAK B.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Great location
Great Location, very near to Yau Ma Tai MTR station, spacious room.
The room is quite spacious in Hong Kong hotels standard. The Michelin 1 star Dim Sum place Tian Hao Yun Dim Sum is in walking distance. The famous wife biscuit shop HENG XIANG (HANG HEUNG) has a branch nearby. There are many shops along Nathan Road. Location is the best!

7 Jackson W.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Small but acceptable
Affordable and good location
Its a pretty small room with lousy noise reduction partitions, but overall its decent for value! It has a nice location and behind is just temple street.

8.7 LIM J.
Singapore
January 29, 2013
Newly renovated hotel in fantastic location
Location beside Yau Ma Tei MTR, clean and nice rooms, helpful staff.
Right beside Yau Ma Tei MTR and in the shopping belt between Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui. Alots of famous eateries nearby and late night shopping is avaliable in the nearby Temple street. Hotel has free wifi which is fast enough to use skype. Rooms are alot smaller than shown on the pictures but the room is very clean and comfortable enough for three adults. Hotel staff are generally helpful with directions and requests. Will come back to stay again.

8.3 Yng T.
Singapore
January 28, 2013
Good location but small rooms
3 min walk to Yau Ma Ti and Temple street
we love the location of the hotel. temple street was just behind us and at night, we had a wide selection of food and desserts to choose from. however, like many budget hotels in hk, the room was small with minimal stuff. actually we'e quite used to budget rooms, but it seemed like we didn't even had space to hang our clothes! other than this, the rooms looked well maintained and clean. the lift is also a pain.. it's very slow but for this price, we are overall satisfied.

8.7 Ian O.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
Great little hotel in the Heart of Nathan Road
Very clean & professionally run in a premium location
stayed in this hotel for 5 days. it is right in the heart of nathan road & thus it can be noisy but i took the tip of others & asked for a high room to try & avoid the noise. i was located on the 9th floor & it was not totally quiet from street noise but tolerable. the staff were very efficient & the hotel is immaculately clean. the room was not as small as i expected for the price & considering it was hong kong which is notorious for small rooms. i would definately stay here again.

8.3 Jasmine S.
Singapore
January 27, 2013
Good service, great location, small cosy room
Free Wifi in room!
it was a short distance from the yau ma tei mtr. we didn't have much difficulty locating it. upon reaching, though small, the lobby looks classy and the receptionists were prompt and helpful in attending to us. there is only one lift.. so it can take quite awhile to go up to your room / go down to the lobby. the rooms are generally small. but it has almost everything you need. it's in a good location as there is kmart (convenience store) nearby and nice street food/ markets around. it's a little confusing as the streets look somewhat the same. however, we were much familiar after a day or so. overall, we are happy with our stay at kings de nathan (:

7.7 GIA T.
Malaysia
January 27, 2013
great location
close to eateries
easy access to airport and eateries. night market closeby.

7.3 Joseph W.
Singapore
January 27, 2013
Hotel that gives a pleasant stay
Convenient location , clean, good house keeping
Hotel is set in a convenient location with a walk able distance from the yau ma tei mrt location... Rooms are kept clean but the beds are hard. There is only one lift in the building so it is slow.