Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Jasmine S.
Singapore
January 27, 2013
Good service, great location, small cosy room
Free Wifi in room!
it was a short distance from the yau ma tei mtr. we didn't have much difficulty locating it. upon reaching, though small, the lobby looks classy and the receptionists were prompt and helpful in attending to us. there is only one lift.. so it can take quite awhile to go up to your room / go down to the lobby. the rooms are generally small. but it has almost everything you need. it's in a good location as there is kmart (convenience store) nearby and nice street food/ markets around. it's a little confusing as the streets look somewhat the same. however, we were much familiar after a day or so. overall, we are happy with our stay at kings de nathan (:

GIA T.
Malaysia
January 27, 2013
great location
close to eateries
easy access to airport and eateries. night market closeby.

Joseph W.
Singapore
January 27, 2013
Hotel that gives a pleasant stay
Convenient location , clean, good house keeping
Hotel is set in a convenient location with a walk able distance from the yau ma tei mrt location... Rooms are kept clean but the beds are hard. There is only one lift in the building so it is slow.

HUILI C.
Singapore
January 26, 2013
a great hotel.
its clean and accessible 5mins more to mtr.
Everything is fine. Just the toilet is small, however i believe most of the hk toilet is small too. However i dislike the hotel where deposit of luggage is charged. If you have flight at night, you would wish to deposit your luggage at the hotel after check out,they will charge you 10nt for one luggage.

Lau S.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Great Location
Walking Distance to MRT and Shopping Areas
Thsi is my 2nd time staying in Nathan and i am please with it. Walking distance to MRT , Ladies Streets and Mongkok. Behind the hotel is the popular night street market( Temple Street) with lots of great food. There is even a clinic nearby .

Frances C.
Philippines
January 24, 2013
Great location, close to MTR!
Close to MTR (Yau Ma Tei Station), place is not so very busy so you have time to relax.
The hotel was actually good the ambiance and etc, however they're very strict to the number of people that enters the room. No restaurants in the hotel so you need to go out to buy your food (but no problem since there are a lot of stores outside).

Yi T.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Nice and comfortable
Spacious
I booked the family room (1 dbl bed & 1 single bed). the room size was decent, even when the room had 5 ppl at the same time, we can move ant comfortably. However, as there is only one lift, it will be very inconvenient if it breaks down. And unfortunately, it happens to me. It is totally impossible for my parents to climb all the way up to the room which is on the 13th floor. Aft a long wait of abt 6hrs, they finally changed our room to the second floor.

Cheryl T.
Singapore
January 22, 2013
Good location with friendly staff
Bed was comfortable, hotel staff were very helpful, brochures provided in the room.
There was not much difficulty in locating the hotel after we alighted from the A21 bus from airport. A big sign was visible and if directed us to the hotel entrance. The check in was pretty hassle free and there is wifi in the room! A bonus point. Room size was small, but an expected point given we are in hongkong. The toilet decor was pretty classy I thought, even thou its size. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. All in all, a good choice of hotel made and despite being located next to the busy street, there was not much noise heard at night.

Daniel T.
Singapore
January 22, 2013
Fantastic location!
location is great!
we were bumped up to a family room! location is great - just a short walk to ladies market, temple st market! and metro station is just a minute away (exit c). you can take bus a21 which is nearby along nathan main road to get to airport from the hotel (costs about hkd per pax one way).

Tee G.
Malaysia
January 22, 2013
Great Location and big room
big room and clean
the location is well located at the nathan road, only take A21 to reach from hong kong airport and take the same bus back, this save a lot on taxi fare, even with big ludgage, still consider convenient to take bus. as it also near you ma tei MTR station, it is fairly easy to travel around hong kong. the hotel also sell disneyland and ocean park ticket, can purchase upfront to avoid long queue at the park later.