Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3437 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3437)
Sort by:
Wingsze W. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2014
perfect location, small bath

location, room appearance, staff attention
9
It was good for a week, bed is comfortable, space is sufficient but the bathroom is a little tight. Will recommend if you need a good location to walk around the busy district such as Mongkok but not at it.
Report this review
Danny P. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
The bed is too stiff. Not too comfortable.

Location, Ambience, Cleanliness
6
Friendly staff that makes you feel comfortable
Report this review
Jolene S. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Awesome location; not-too-bad accommodation

Location, room size & location again!
7.3
set aside the surprisingly awkward positioning of the tap at basin, it was an enjoyable stay cos of the location. It is super near YMT mtr exit. With plenty of food choices near the hotel. Will definitely head back there for my future hk trips!
Report this review
Tempest W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2014
Great Service and very clean

The staff was so nice and helped me with everything I asked. The room was lovely and I was able to keep my luggage at the hotel after I checked out for only $1
9.7
Excellent!
Report this review
Lily T. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2014
Near Temple Street

Location near temple street, near food street and rooms bigger than other budget hotels
6
Good location, 5 min walk to MTR but the chotel charges money if u leave the luggages with them. 1 elevator and it only serves 2nd floor onwards .
Report this review
Adam C. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2014
room were small. TV was small and distant. bed wob

location and staff
5.3
Ideal if location is main point for your stay.Other than that only good if just to get a nights' rest. Cleaniness and bedding needs lots of attention.
Report this review
Hwee S. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2014
Nice hotel, but not so good lift

Location, not so pricey, Nice Staff
7.3
Kings De Nathan is conveniently located, the room size is acceptable as compared to the room size of hotels of the same category. The staff are also friendly, except that the one and only lift is very slow and it broke down as we were checking out. Although the hotel does send up their muscular gentlemen to help lug our luggage down, 14 floors down the narrow staircase is quite a challenge.
Report this review
Ying C. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2014
Good Location

Very good location, delicious food around and very kind staff
7.7
Good
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Renovated and great location right on Nathan Road

Location is 5 mins walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C and Temple St Night Market, Good Value
7.7
Room is small but manageable, you will have to step around your suitcases. The rooms are renovated so quite clean and modern. There is a small TV, fridge and a wardrobe with a curtain as the door. Only a kettle with green tea and glasses, no tea cups... The bathroom is small too but rather silly the shower curtain doesn't go all the way to the floor so the bathroom will always be wet. Our first room had a leaking toilet which they fixed in the morning but then the toilet wouldn't flush when we came back in the evening so they changed our room thank goodness. The windows and curtains surprisingly blocked out the light and sound from Nathan Road very efficiently. The mattresses are like foam mattresses, not so comfy but the beds are clean. Also there is only one lift which can only fix a maximum of six people without suitcases, so be prepared to wait. Overall if you just go to the hotel to sleep, this is fine. The location is convenient, only 5 minutes’ walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR, 5 mins to Temple Street Night Market, McDonalds and many other stores downstairs. The easiest way to get to the hotel is take Bus A21 from the airport and get off at Man Ming Lane stop, the hotel is just across the road. I would recommend if you are on a budget as you can’t go wrong with SIN$105 a night.
Report this review
Lin X. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2014
Super lousy hotel, dirty and small

convenient to the train station and eating places just outside
3.3
Totally gross. Bed sheets had old blood stains and when asked the staff to clean, they came and flipped the covers and we saw worse! Couldn't bear to stay long in the room and was given another room, but already grossed out. When departing and asked to leave luggage for 2 hours, they expect to be paid for the luggage service. Never heard this kind of charges before, even boutique hotels. Not recommended
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04