Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Emanuel L. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Value for money
Location, price
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Leonard L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good budget hotel in Yau Ma Tei
price, location, cleanliness
Good hotel for budget travellers in Hong Kong
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Chew Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great staff, good location, strange odour in 1room
Location, staff, price
Standard city hotel in Hong Kong. Room size is acceptable and comfortable. They have only 1 small lift, may add some times during check-in or check-out. Staff are very helpful in providing arrangement. One of our room has this strange odour, not cleared by air deodorant, and had to switch room. We can enjoy some famous food from Temple Street within walking distance of 3 minutes, so this hotel offers an alternative compared to Cityview Hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

SHAJURDDEEN H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
GOOD HOTEK
LOCATION , NEAT, SHOPPING
ROOMS ARE SMALL
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Lim A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Not an ideal hotel despite of its location
I don't really can name any worth commenting
The WiFi signal intermittent disconnect and weak. The lift does not function well and slow, lift is small and pack. Easily accommodate about 6-7 average size. Most part of the room is near the Main Street and at night, can still hear the bus/truck operating sound. The safe is not working, cleanliness is on 4-5 of 10 condition. Including the reception main glass door sensor is not functioning well in our 5 nights stay. If Agoda overall review is 7.1/10. I bet it should be marked at 6.5/10 instead.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Ratchaporn C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good hotel
Good location and nice staff
Room is very small but quite clean. Good location. My room was smell of cigaretts eventhough all the rooms are non-smoking room. I asked the hotel staffs for changing the room, but the hotel was fully booked during that period. The hotel staff was nice and tried to reduce the smoking scent by spraying air-refresher, it didnt help much but it was better than doing nothing.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Ma M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Perfect location for tourist
location, value for money and safety
i travelled with my friend and it was my 1st time to have a DIY trip to Hong Kong. The place made it easy for me to access everything in my itinerary since its located at the famous nathan road and just walking distance to the mtr. :) staff could speak english although not fluently.. But over all experience is great. Might not be good for big families but really wonderful and just right for groups of friends exploring Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Sim L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Hotel with Good location
Location is very convenient and near to train station. It is easy to move around.
Good! And lots of convenience to find foods
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Durit T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Impolite Staffs
Location, Cleanliness, Value
Got it booked couple months ahead of the trip so i got pretty good deal from Agoda. The location is perfect. The room i got was quite clean. Staffs could be more polite though, especially the female supervisor!
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Sasitorn P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
superb location
easy access to subway, separate dry and wet bathroom
Reviewed November 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: