or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2790 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2790)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Good location

location, clean, value
7.3
The room is small as usual in Hong Kong. Location is good as it's near to Yau Ma te MTR station. Staff is ok. They charged us for storing our luggage for few hours after we checked out our room which I think it's unreasonable, but it's just HKD 10 or 20.
Mehmet G. Solo travelers Turkey, August 31, 2013
I will stay at this hotel again

location, clean, frendly staff
8
I will stay at this hotel again. Good location, clean room.
Suchart T. Business travelers Thailand, August 29, 2013
Poor Service especially the front desk

good location,
6.3
Stefan H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2013
renovated hotel in central area

location, large room, large bed
9.3
This was the Kings Hotel and has been renovated. Popular with Asian tourists, especially Southeast Asians. Only downside: Wi-Fi speed is unreliable. Calls to the front desk were met with apologies and "try later."
Amy A. Families with older children Canada, August 26, 2013
Don't waste your money

Centrally located, close to the night market and close to some shopping.
3
It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had, not just because of the poor amenities and lack of customer service. Please note that I live in Guangzhou and stay in Hong Kong 5-10 annually. First the toilet in the room didn't work. They didn't have a handyman, so we needed to wait to use it. After finally getting it repaired, the staff sent us back to our room, only for us to find that the toilet was still not working. We called down to reception and asked for another room, and the staff hung up the phone before listening to the question. After going down to the lobby we were told we could move into a new room. I had paid an extra 500 HKD for a cot to be added to the room, as there were three people in my party. No extra bed was there, and it wasn't until 45 minutes later that they sent someone to put together the extra bed. At this point we hadn't been given extra towels, water, etc. for the extra person in the room. Our "upgrade" wasn't acceptable, however the staff refused to do anything to compensate for all the bad experiences.
Jaturong V. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2013
it nice hotel and near shopping area

nice,near shopping area,near MTR
6.7
-
Sharon A. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2013
good value for money

stone throw away from the major shopping malls of HK, restaurants are just around the corner, easy access to transportation
7.3
yau ma tei station is within the corner, taxi stand is just infront of the hotel, mobility around hongkong is good. With regard to the hotel, the wall is thin, elavator is old, fee of hkd 10 per piece for every luggage safekept at the hotel, internet is fast, limited selection on TV channels. this hotel could be recommended to friends/family members
Arnold K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Super near to shopping area and lots of nice food

convenient to public transport, shopping hot spot, food heaven
6.7
super near to local shopping district and a variety of local food, and easy access to public transport (buses and subway). It's very near to the port (ferry/boat to China and Macao). Friendly staff and efficient as they remember your requests well, and speaks well English and Mandarin (although their mother tongue is Cantonese). Nice design but it's getting older and older as the room is a little dusty. Small room, but given with a big bathroom (with bath tub). However, i was paying a 4.5 star hotel price for a 3 star hotel in August, i should have make a smarter decision to stay in that 4.5 star hotel since HK is so convenient with all sorts of public transport. As for this hotel, overall it's thumb's up for its hotel star rating!!
Candice T. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2013
Good enough for a night's rest

Close to yau ma tei mtr. Lots of restaurants around the hotel and a night market just right behind
5.7
Overall it was fine the first day. However on the 2nd day, 2 families moved in on the rooms left and right of us and they opened their door and talked to each other which disrupted our sleep and our relaxation. Soundproofing was really bad as you can hear anyone that walls past. Room was only acceptable, they did not change the bed sheets on the 2nd day! Overall I will definitely try to source for surrounding hotels the next time.
Ethen O. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2013
pleasant stay

location and cleanliness
8.7
location was perfect. convenient to all places. near the train station, bus stop to the airport right outside the accom and theres food everywhere. would go back there again the nxt time i visit hk!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08