Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Kieta S.
Australia
October 15, 2014
Good location
Location, staff, storage
Was in a great position for Nathan road and very close to the station. Staff was helpful and understanding of requests. Room was fine however the shower was not controlled by the taps but by an either all boiling or all freezing random scheme. Air con occasionally worked and looking behind or under the bed is not for the easily scared.

hui C.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Great location
Location, location, location
The rooms are very small, I would suggest a twin room rather than a double even if you're a couple because we happened to walk past a twin room and there's a bit more walking space. There was hardly any walking space and we had to balance our luggage on a stool because there wasn't really a proper space to put it. but the rooms are clean and the bathroom is a good size. However, the location more than makes up for it, the hotel is literally one street down from the Yau Ma Tei MTR, and we even walked to and back from Tsim Tsa Tsui once cause we had very heavy meals. There is a taxi stand right outside the hotel as well which was convenient for us to cab down to the airport at the end of our stay. However, please note that if you choose to deposit your luggages at the hotel, they charge a fee for each piece but it's just a nominal fee not expensive.

Jintasit S.
Thailand
October 13, 2014
Convenience but additional charged
Room size, toilet and bathroom layout, location
Good hotel, no elevator for 1st floor, have to use stair from G floor. Room size is great with good layout. Wifi is ok. There's a charge 10HKD/luggage after you have already check out.

忠翰 游.
Taiwan
October 13, 2014
nice
near rail station

Kamonchanok B.
Thailand
October 13, 2014
Best location!
Very close to MTR, many local restaurants, and very friendly staff
I got a very terrific deal in terms of the room rate here on agoda; super cheap compared to what I got for a pleasant room and a very short distance from MTR Yau Ma Tei, very impressive! Although the hotel didn't have food and dining place to offer, but there were so many interesting local restaurants around the block. I might stay here again if there's another promotion offered.

Chua Y.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Prepare Money for luggage storage
location is good
location is good, room condition was good as well. But please be prepared to pay money to store your luggage on the day of your check out should you be touring on your last day. By far this is the only few hotels that we have experienced who REQUIRES GUESTS TO PAY FOR THEIR LUGGAGE, 10HKD for each luggage stored, totally unexpected and unnecessary in our opinion.

Connie C.
Singapore
October 12, 2014
Not bad
location

KERK K.
Singapore
October 12, 2014
Excellent accesibility at King De Nathan Hotel
1. Good Location 2. Good transport facilities 3. Availabilty of foodstore around
Great experience

Cheah L.
Malaysia
October 11, 2014
One of the best choices
Great location, clean room, comfortable
It was overall a pleasant stay. Second time staying in this hotel. Great location, clean and comfortable room.

ZHIJUN G.
China
October 11, 2014
good location, bed bugs
location, location, location
perfect location. all windows locked. be careful about bed bugs. very weird bed sheet. HK$10 for each luggage stored after checkout. free in room wifi. no wifi in lobby. good value if you got a 50% discount flash deal too. otherwise may try other hotel.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: