Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2917 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2917)
Sort by:
Choyfoong L. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Nice location but lousy room & housekeeping

except WIFI nothing at all
4.3
Wallpaper are tear off and never change for it. Housekeeping service only come to tidy up the room.
Fei W. Couples China, July 20, 2013
dirty, narrowness, oppression

locition is good
4
the room is a little dirty, and feel oppresses with the space. The service is not good, never feel any active service. Although the locition is good, everything is bad.
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
The hotel is in good location and easy access

Clean, good location and alot of good food around
8
Very good experience staying in this hotel as the customer officer is friendly and helpful
Ian T. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2013
Good

Price Location Cleanliness
8.3
Better then what i expected it to be. Expected it to be some run down dirty hotel at the corner of the street. But it was rather near the MTR and it was cleaner then expected. Location wise, it was fantastic. Would stay at Kings De Nathan Hotel again if ever visiting HK again. Recommended if you are looking for a simple yet affordable hotel in HK. Prices even more attractive when booking through agoda.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Great location, but that's about it.

Location. Location. Location
5.7
One block from MTR. Easy walk to Mong Kok. Longer, but doable walk to Tsim Sha Tsui. It's clearly in a great location. However, don't expect much more than a place to leave your luggage, sleep and shower. TV is available, but the screen is tiny. After finding we had booked twin beds, we requested if we could have a single bed for two. They told us they would push the beds together with fitted sheets. We would have appreciated this, but it never happened. Standard room door entry via card would only work on about 25% of identical insert attempts, even after alerting staff and them coming up to apparently show us the "correct" way to do it. There are no dining facilities of any kind. All your food will be bought out during your stay, though due to location, this is likely not a problem. Without wanting to sound too whiney about the hotel, I feel the single, very small, very slow elevator should also be mentioned. It really isn't acceptable for such a busy hotel. Finally, like a lot of other reviewers have said, the rooms are very small, but must be quite typical for an area of such high density living all around. I would only recommend this hotel to people who plan to spend most of their time outside the hotel, and only for a short stay in the area.
Yin S. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Worst Hotel in my Hong Kong stay

The only acceptable thing is the location
4.7
It was a big disappointment as it did not meet my expectation. In fact it was the worse hotel for my stay in Hong Kong. We reached the Hotel at around 1pm, they did not have rooms for us until 4pm. Finally when we were able to check-in, they took us out of the hotel and up a side stairway to the room. The stairway was dark and dodgy. Of course we complained but they couldn't change rooms for us as it was full. We requested an upgrade and they insist we had to pay additional . We didn't think it was worth it. After we settled down, we found that the shower was spoilt. Again we complained and it took ages for someone to come and have a look. In fact the first person couldn't help at all. After that we found that the in-room safe was also spoilt. Didn't bother to complain as it will take too much time. The room was really small, tight, dark and a little smelly. Very small bed as our double bed is actually a 3 1/2 feet super single bed. Windows are a joke as it is merely a strip of peekholes. It is also very noisy as we can hear people talking in the other rooms and even outside the street! We couldn't get good sleep at night. We were also worried about security as we are actually outside the lobby of the hotel. We checked-out at 1pm and they warned us that late check-out will incur penalty. As our flight home was at night, we had to put our luggage at the reception. They charge HKD20 per piece of bag. The only good thing is the location as it is within walking distance to Templer street, Yau Ma Tei MRT station and there is an airport bus in front of the hotel.
Brian J. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
It was a below average experience.

Location only
6
The room was haunted, they didn't allow to change room as the hotel was full. Aircond wasn't cold enough and it is quite noisy in the lower floor. However, the location was excellent as it is located near the mtr station and there are lots of shops or restaurants nearby.
Jane K. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
Worst hotel stay ever

Free upgrade of room
4.3
Upon checking in, the room had a stale and damp smell in the room which seemed like it was coming from the dirty carpet. The bathroom was dirty with facitilies and fixtures all turned rusty already. The room telephone was also spoilt. The bedsheets are dusty and it didn't fit the mattress properly at all. My friend even got rashes from sleeping on the bed as it was just too dirty. Bathroom amenities were leftovers and not refilled. After checking out, guests could deposit their luggages at the reception at additional charge per bag which most hotels provide this service FOC. Overall, this is the worst hotel stay ever.
Winfred F. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2013
Good location with restaurants and local shops

large room, efficient service, great location
6
It is a good hotel, with spacious interior, fast and efficient service. The tv channels are mainly China channels but it would be even better if local channels are supported as we were looking forward to seeing some local drama serials that were on air during our period of stay. The lower floors assigned to us also suit us better as we could easily access the stairs and provide a great convenience for us. The surroundings have quite a few convenience stores and a wide selection of restaurants for breakfast too. The only small problem could be that dental kit and complimentary bottled water were not placed in the room, or perhaps the room attendants forgot about it...
Liy L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Great location

clean room, comfortable bed, check in/out fast.
6.7
The stay was nice, there's only 2 things I wasn't very happy with. The lift is really small, and the family room was smaller than what I requested.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03