or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3074 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3074)
Sort by:
Eng H. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2013
Pleasant

Location,friendly staff,
7
Pleasants... Some negative feedback here ~ only 1 lift. Sometimes have to wait rather long, especially under maintenance or repair. This can't be help. As is rather rigid to change anything. ~ Carpet flooring. Cleanliness is very important for it. Try to improve the cleanliness. ~ Unit 6, mirror is facing the bed. Unpleasant feel. Suggest to shift the mirror to other part of the wall that not facing the beds. ~ Some false ceiling is not fully cover.Expose ceiling degrade the feeling. ~ Notice the curtain is rather dusty.
Janet A. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Great location

Location, food
8
The location of the hotel was good. MTR was about 3-5 mins walk away and temple street is just behind. Street food can be found everywhere around the area. However, hotel is very small and only have 1 small lift that serves 13 storeys. Hence, the wait for lift can be very long. The hotel staffs are all very friendly and helpful.
Chu S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Overall pleasant stay. Centrally located

Easy access and centrally located
7.3
Lai H. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2013
Decent price, sub-par service

Convenient location, decent price
4.3
This hotel was reasonably priced, given the convenient location (5 min walk to MTR station, cab ride from Kowloon Station). Most of their rooms are probably not like this, but we got probably the worst room in the house. 2nd floor right above the lobby, facing Nathan Rd (big, busy road). Our black out shades were drawn the entire stay, because even the tinted windows couldn't hide the grime. It was the first floor above ground, and usually this is the space behind signage and billboards. So they never cleaned the glass here. They don't double pane the windows, so we could hear street traffic at all hours of the night. Given it faces Nathan Rd, one of the biggest roads in HK, the buses rumbled past and kept even the heaviest of sleepers (me) half awake most of the night. The beds are very hard (typical in many Asian countries). We ended up with 2 twin beds and asked to change to a queen room. We were denied what we booked and they can't change it without charging us extra. Then we found out our bathroom drain was clogged. They didn't have a proper tub in our room, just a lowered area with a curtain so I was afraid of flooding their whole bathroom. Told front desk and asked them to change our room. They said there is nothing they can do since all rooms were booked (even though others had not yet checked in on our floor). They sent 3 plumbers to look at it, couldn't fix it and said we can get a new room tomorrow if it's still clogged. The room was reasonably clean, no roaches but when we moved the beds together there were peanut shells on the carpet where the bed used to be. I won't stay here again.
Xueyan W. Solo travelers China, September 21, 2013
I'll choose this hotel the next time I'm in HK!

Shower, Clean hotel room,
9.3
It was extremely convenient to stay in Kings de Nathan! You can find lots of exotic restaurants and shops right next to the hotel! It just takes half a min to reach nearby food stores, rice-noodles restautants,and places where you can but phone cards and exchange your cash easy! Compared to other HK hotels I've been to before, Kings de Nathan has bigger rooms available. I'd highly recommend this great hotel!
Xiao R. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Last resort if you are out of option

Location, clean, new
5.3
The first level room was horrible, feel like I'm living off the street, the noise is so unbearable. The windows didn't close properly, I could even hear people coughing and talking on the street. After a long flight from bangkok, I was only able to sleep for 4 hours due to the noise. Things only quietened down around 2am, then started all over again at 6am! The worst part was the hotel staff lying about room availability. We were already understanding that there is nothing they can do on the first night of our stay that hotel is booked out . However, I've asked to be transferred on the second night of stay but the staff told us it's also booked out after "looking at their computer". I've later called the front desk again to check availability on the second night and was told the same answer. Thank god for Agoda that I was able to search on the room availability on that night and proved to front desk staff That they have room available
Pui Y. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Value worth; clean and near public transport

comfortable hotel room stay; location very convenient.
7.7
The hotel is quite big if in hong kong compare to other; comfortable stay; is a convenient location which within 5 min to yau ma tei station and the hotel is near to few tourist spot lui yan street and temple street.
Tengteng W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
disappointed with the cleanliness of hotel

great location, easy access to various shopping mall and restaurants.
5
Tay K. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2013
Quite Comfy, comparable to hotels of same pricing

Shopping, Accessible.
6
Within expectation. As hotel in Hong Kong are know to be small, so no complaints about the size.
Jesslyn C. Families with young children Singapore, September 17, 2013
A comfortably average stay

Location, Walkable distance to nearby shopping streets/centres, Easy access for meals
7.3
A no-frill hotel providing just the basics and the minimal for a comfortable stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04