Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

KOK C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Good location
location, friendly and helpful staff, and cleanliness
Not bad, near attractions.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Lau J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location
Location is good... Near airport express bus stop... Walking distance to shopping areas
Nothing much to complain... Overall a gd place to stay in ... Expect for the waiting time for the life
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Ling Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Good location
Great location, clean and comfortable
Very good
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Rita A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
value for money & good location
good location and is clean.
Staff is friendly and got free upgrade to deluxe room.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

IF C. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Solo
Location
The light in the room is dark, so not feel comfortable in there
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Sim T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
good location, clean, comfort
the hotel is very near to the city. It's only less than 5 min walking distance to the metro. The room was clean too. This hotel is totally worth for the money I paid.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

TING L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
ACCEPTABLE SIZE WITH EXCELLENT LOCATION
LOCATION, PRICE, STAFF PERFORNMANCE
generally acceptable. The room is addictively small but it is still ok while the hotel is in the heart of Kowloon. Staffs were generally polite and gave quick service for check-in and out. Restaurant is all around the area of the hotel. Will come back again when neccesary.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lynnette W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location but room is a bit small
Location, staff and bathroom
I recently stayed at the hotel with my parents; got a standard room with an extra bed, but we requested to remove the bed the following day because there was really little space to walk after adding the bed and it's directly below the aircon (too cold to sleep). But the bathroom was pretty okay, they had a bathtub that was partially covered by a glass wall, with the curtains, so water will not get out and the floor will not get wet. Staff are polite and responsive. Location wise, the temple street (north side I believe) is directly behind the hotel, and temple street opens till at least midnight, so you can spend the whole day and night visiting other places and then go to their temple street. The hotel is also easily reachable via MTR (around 1 minute from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C) or airport bua A21 (stops opposite the hotel). If you don't mind walking, you can also walk along the streets to reach Mongkok (place to Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Market etc) or Jordan area, no need to take bus or MTR. But please bring a good pair of shoes. Near the hotel, there's a porridge shop and Yee shun milk company that serves nice food. Price wise, I paid SGD 630 for 3 nights with extra bed. For a small room, prices are slightly steep but the location makes up for it.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Benjamin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
near to MTR , Night market & Food area
Nice lobby , Outside taxi stand & Friendly Staff
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Shu K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good location to busstops and MTR.
Good language command Able to let us keep our luggages for SGD10 till 12am even though we checked out at 12pm Good location to busstops and MTR
It was a comfortable stay even though the room was small.
Reviewed July 18, 2014