or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3001 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3001)
Sort by:
Yin S. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Worst Hotel in my Hong Kong stay

The only acceptable thing is the location
4.7
It was a big disappointment as it did not meet my expectation. In fact it was the worse hotel for my stay in Hong Kong. We reached the Hotel at around 1pm, they did not have rooms for us until 4pm. Finally when we were able to check-in, they took us out of the hotel and up a side stairway to the room. The stairway was dark and dodgy. Of course we complained but they couldn't change rooms for us as it was full. We requested an upgrade and they insist we had to pay additional . We didn't think it was worth it. After we settled down, we found that the shower was spoilt. Again we complained and it took ages for someone to come and have a look. In fact the first person couldn't help at all. After that we found that the in-room safe was also spoilt. Didn't bother to complain as it will take too much time. The room was really small, tight, dark and a little smelly. Very small bed as our double bed is actually a 3 1/2 feet super single bed. Windows are a joke as it is merely a strip of peekholes. It is also very noisy as we can hear people talking in the other rooms and even outside the street! We couldn't get good sleep at night. We were also worried about security as we are actually outside the lobby of the hotel. We checked-out at 1pm and they warned us that late check-out will incur penalty. As our flight home was at night, we had to put our luggage at the reception. They charge HKD20 per piece of bag. The only good thing is the location as it is within walking distance to Templer street, Yau Ma Tei MRT station and there is an airport bus in front of the hotel.
Brian J. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
It was a below average experience.

Location only
6
The room was haunted, they didn't allow to change room as the hotel was full. Aircond wasn't cold enough and it is quite noisy in the lower floor. However, the location was excellent as it is located near the mtr station and there are lots of shops or restaurants nearby.
Jane K. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
Worst hotel stay ever

Free upgrade of room
4.3
Upon checking in, the room had a stale and damp smell in the room which seemed like it was coming from the dirty carpet. The bathroom was dirty with facitilies and fixtures all turned rusty already. The room telephone was also spoilt. The bedsheets are dusty and it didn't fit the mattress properly at all. My friend even got rashes from sleeping on the bed as it was just too dirty. Bathroom amenities were leftovers and not refilled. After checking out, guests could deposit their luggages at the reception at additional charge per bag which most hotels provide this service FOC. Overall, this is the worst hotel stay ever.
Winfred F. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2013
Good location with restaurants and local shops

large room, efficient service, great location
6
It is a good hotel, with spacious interior, fast and efficient service. The tv channels are mainly China channels but it would be even better if local channels are supported as we were looking forward to seeing some local drama serials that were on air during our period of stay. The lower floors assigned to us also suit us better as we could easily access the stairs and provide a great convenience for us. The surroundings have quite a few convenience stores and a wide selection of restaurants for breakfast too. The only small problem could be that dental kit and complimentary bottled water were not placed in the room, or perhaps the room attendants forgot about it...
Liy L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Great location

clean room, comfortable bed, check in/out fast.
6.7
The stay was nice, there's only 2 things I wasn't very happy with. The lift is really small, and the family room was smaller than what I requested.
Jessamine B. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2013
Our stay was pleasant enough

The bathroom was spacious, the location was great and the hotel was modern
7.3
Although the room was small, it was still very comfortable. Despite the room's small size, the bathroom was still quite roomy, and the shower had a separate partition to the toilet, which is rare in smaller, boutique hotels. However, the walls seemed to be thin as we could hear voices from the hallway, or even from the other rooms.
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Comfortable living

Friendly staff, convenience, and clean room
8.3
I enjoyed staying at Kind De Nathan Hotel. First of all, the rooms were tidy and clean enough. Since all the staff s were behave in a polite manner and friendly smile on them always, thus, the customer service will be considered as satisfied. Besides, this hotel was centrally located as I’m able to take any public transport easily – taxi and railway station. Finely, I would like to give a rate of 4 out of 5, which I’m satisfied with this hotel.
Yik S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Central Location and Good Value for Money

Great Value for Money, Comfortable rooms and Great Location
9
Kings De Nathan offers very good value for money stay by Hong Kong Standards. Located in a central shopping district, food was never an issue with scores of restaurants available nearby the hotel. The room was reasonably large and the bathroom was spacious. It also offers fast WiFi connection enabling business travellers to work in the comfort of the room. As it is centrally located, moving from hotel to business meetings and back were never an issue.
Klarin T. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2013
Close to shopping area

Close to shopping area n Mtr
3.7
Not as expected. Room smaller than picture showed, not value for money paid,hotel itself is budgeted hotel. Lift broke down, own self carry luggage n called for taxi to airport. The only merit point is close to Mtr n shopping
Wei L. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2013
Small but clean room, good for two person!

Clean toilet, comfortable bed and very well located!
8
Able to get to the hotel easily from the airport with bus A21. Hotel is very well located and there are many buses infront of the hotel that is able to bring you anywhere if don't feel like walking. MTR is just two mins away. However upon check in, was told that I am given a twin bed because I did not indicate that i want a double bed in the comments. Told the reception few times to move the twin beds together and it took them awhile to do it. Leaving the baggage with the hotel after check-out will require to pay a small sum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01