or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2569 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2569)
Sort by:
Ariani M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2013
great location and near from MTR Station

Fast WIFI
10
Hotel is very convinience..i book this hotel for 2 days and really - really enjoyable to stay here, i can keep my luggage while im going to shenzhen and the wifi connection its great,,will come back if im going back to hong kong
Shopping Tip: many shop near from the hotel
Chong F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Very convenient
7.3
Overall is good with great location and cleanliness but quite dissapointed when they are asking us to pay extra for luggage storing fees. We stayed there for 3 nights. The day when we departed, as our flight is in the morning about 1030am. We packed our luggage and decided to go for early breakfast before taking bus to the airport. We requested to keep our luggage at the lobby but unfortunately they are asking us to pay additional cost at HKD10 per luggage. We talk to the receptionist to waive the storing fees as our check out time is suppose to be 12pm however we check out early but still being rejected. So, no choice, we decided to carry our heavy luggage along for breakfast.
Phenrawe S. Groups Thailand, January 31, 2013
convenience and reasonable

convenience best service & suitable price
8
It's convenience place and near MTR yau ma tei you can walk about 5 minute and far from tsim sha tsui just only 2 station, however the room and elevator is small when you want to go up to the room may be you have to wait. For the price i think it's ok resonable for the quality and I think it OK in my opinion.
Shopping Tip: I love tsim sha tsui and causeway bay
Krystoffer R. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2013
very accesible to any tourist spot in hk!

location & the care of the employees to their guest
7
the location of this hotel is very accessible to transportation going around in hongkong! the room is quite small but it showcases the modern style of a 5 star hotel room. i stayed in the 11th floor of the hotel, i was having a hard time connecting to the wifi of the floor level especially in the evening.overall it was an amazing experience because of the hardworking employees of this hotel. the room attendants in our floor were very consistent in making up our room and the two front desk agents who assisted me with directions and mtr schdules were very helpful and welcoming. just look for yumi and she'll be glad to help you with anything under the sun!!
Gim L. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Good location

very near to the MTR station (5-10mins walk)
7.3
The location of the hotel is very strategic, and convenient which is just about 5-10mins walk away from the hotel. We are able to go back to the hotel as & when we need to freshen up or drop our shopping things. The only draw back is the lift, it has spoil twice during our 3 days stay there. The free wifi is also not usable.
Gwyneth H. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Great hotel with great location

Convenient, clean and friendly staff
8
stayed there for 4 nights with my boyfriend. the is located in a strategic location with only a few minutes walk from the yau ma tei mtr station. the streets are busy at night and only a few minutes walk from the temple street as well. just down the road, street food and desserts can be easily found where the shops/stalls operate until late at night. the hotel staff are friendly and the room is clean. the only bad experience we've encountered was the elevator was under repair on 2 of the mornings when we were heading out and we had to take the stairs from the 8th floor. there is a bus stop just outside the hotel where you can take the bus to the airport and vice versa. overall a value for money hotel.
Virna V. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2013
Satisfied guest

Great location
8
i was completely satisfied with paying a little bit more for the hotel room because the location was excellent and there was nothing i could really complain about. it was a great home base for my 3 night stay with my friends. it's less than 5 minutes walk from yau ma tei mtr, bus stop (a21 bus to airport), convenience store, money changer, lots of restaurants, temple st. night market and other shopping stores. mong kok is 15 mins away by leisurely walk. i think you can also walk to tsim sha tsui but we didn't try it. it's right by nathan road so we weren't uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood even late at night. the front desk was alright, they helped us out with directions and stuff. the room is pretty standard. there's a kettle for heating water. hot water in the bathroom was good. they provided liquid soap in the shower. room was made up and supplied with fresh towels everyday. the room walls were pretty thin so you can hear voices from the other rooms a little bit but we weren't disturbed by it. there is only 1 elevator so we had to wait a little bit a couple of times to get on. also the elevator broke twice while we were there but it got fixed quickly enough. please note that not all rooms have a tub. also rooms on the 2nd floor are only accessible by stairs. i would stay here again.
Virna V. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2013
Satisfied guest

Great location
8
I was completely satisfied with paying a little bit more for the hotel room because the location was excellent and there was nothing I could really complain about. It was a great home base for my 3 night stay with my friends. It's less than 5 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR, bus stop (A21 bus to airport), convenience store, money changer, lots of restaurants, Temple St. night market and other shopping stores. Mong Kok is 15 mins away by leisurely walk. I think you can also walk to Tsim Sha Tsui but we didn't try it. It's right by Nathan Road so we weren't uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood even late at night. The front desk was alright, they helped us out with directions and stuff. The room is pretty standard. There's a kettle for heating water. Hot water in the bathroom was good. They provided liquid soap in the shower. Room was made up and supplied with fresh towels everyday. The room walls were pretty thin so you can hear voices from the other rooms a little bit but we weren't disturbed by it. There is only 1 elevator so we had to wait a little bit a couple of times to get on. Also the elevator broke twice while we were there but it got fixed quickly enough. Please note that not all rooms have a tub. Also rooms on the 2nd floor are only accessible by stairs. I would stay here again.
Heng F. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

Cheap, Superb Service and Comfortable Room
7.3
It was a very pleasant stay. I checked in and out quite fast, and the room provided is superb. Large and nicely designed, the room is very comfortable compared to other hotel rooms in Hong Kong and would be highly recommended for a value stay. The service is also superb, as there was some technical difficulties with the lift, and the workers carry our belongings all the way from high floor till ground floor.
Tee P. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Value for money

Centrally located hotel
8
This budget hotel is very near to mrt. Only 2 minutes walk to the nearest mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07