or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2569 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2569)
Sort by:
Christina C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
good location

location
8.3
room is very clean and the location is good, near to mtr station
Chua K. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Not up to mark hotel

Nothing
4.3
Booked this hotel mainly because from the web the rm look nice and have wifi. But sad to say very disappointed with the hotel standard. Being to hong kong many time, this is the worst hotel I ever stay before. First of all, the rm was very very small. Which I can still accept it as hong kong hotel generally are small, however the level I stay was at storey 9. It was very smelly both the corridor and room. Moreover out of the four night stay, 2 night wifi was down!!!. Very disappointing. Moreover There is only 1 lift which u may have to wait very long. To make matter worst during my last day, when I'm back to the hotel at 1130 hours where I can ck out at 1200, they have already disable my card to access my hotel room!!!!!!. Resulting me got to go to reception and talk to them. They say ok, they enable my card as my luggage still inside but when I go up again the card was still disable!!!!!! What the heck. Go to go thru all the problem to get the card enable again. Will never chose this hotel again!!!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland is nice u got to see the fire works.
Hazel M. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
Quiet, value for money

Location, Bed, Bathroom
9.3
Kings De Nathan is tucked away on a corner of Yau Ma Tei but it is not difficult to find. There is an AWESOME beef noodles/soup store just around the corner of Kings and you will be able to grab breakfast there (if you're a beef fan, DO GO!) Hotel wise, I would say there is nothing much to complain about (except for the fact that the walls are quite thin and if your neighbour plays loud music, you'd be able to enjoy it too) You pay what you get for in HK and frankly, this hotel is value for money. The staff's quite helpful and friendly when it comes to assisting in planning your trip. Do stay here. It's really near the night markets as well.
Voon J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean
6
Rooms are small but very clean. There are shopping complex just right in front of the hotel & walking distance to "Ladies street"
Cheryl C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Small and cosy hotel

Clean room
8.7
It was a very good 3 nights stay at Kings De Nathan! Service staffs at reception were very friendly and helpful. On the day of check out I even received a birthday card from the hotel staff as it was my birthday, was very surprised to receive it! However, the lift was a little too small and it took us quite a while to get to ground floor and back to our room as there is only one lift in the hotel. No major issues and negativity about the hotel, will definitely choose to stay here during my next visit!
Michelle S. Groups Australia, November 26, 2012
Very basic small room convenient locstion

Greal location helpful staff
6.7
The kings de nathan was a good hotel if you just need somwhere to sleep and use as a base.The room was very small .THe walls are very thin and at times you could here the guests in the next room speaking.i was disappointed that no coffee cups were provided only one lift to service 13 floors Also the foyer was like ice when you entered the hotel as the air conditioner was on high. i would stay here again as the hotel rate was reasonable
Mesinee S. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2012
very good location

location
8
This hotel is clean, good location. There are a lot of restaurants around here, near the shopping area. The staff are nice.
Ashley S. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
good hotel, rooms and location

location and room was great
10
hotel was great....the aircon was too good!!!!!!..freezing! nice rooms and friendly staff. only 1 complaint we had to pay to leave our bags in left luggage...only per bag but that is not the point
Bee S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Good location with bigger space room and bathroom

Bigger room, location, clean & modern design
8
The hotel was choosen because of the bigger room space and bathroom (compare to HKG standard) which able to fit an additional bed if needed for a children and the location close to MRT less than 2-3mins walk. After we checked-in hotel, i am satisfied with the decision of choosing the right hotel, it's comfortable for a family with a young children to share bed together, and there is sufficient space to add a bed as well. The bathroom is spacious too and the room is clean. There is many restaurant around which open till midnight too. 10-15mins walk to Mongkok.
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Hotel with Good Location

Good location
6.7
Room is small and the price is moderate. The location is good and accessible with various transportation such as MRT, taxi and bus. It is also located in the centre of various famous places such as Lantau Island, Ocean Sea, The Peak, Wong Tai Sin, etc. The hotel is also near to Temple Street and Mongkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07