arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3756 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

4 Oh I.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
disappointed cause room too small.
easy to access mtr and shopping surrounding.
Disappointed room too small. Bed not clean get bite by bugs. Overall their location is convenient. Temple street behind, mtr nearby and lady's street walking distance. Their staff are nice.

6.7 Antonius T.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
GOOD LOCATION
centrally located , easy access to MTR , a few minutes walk to famous ladies market
pleasent stay , fast internet , very near from MTR station YAU MA TEI, take the EXiT C the hotel is located on the right hand side after took the excit C , just walk straight and turn right from the hotel , also they have a night market nearby hotel . The Hotel LObby was small , the lift is just feed 4-6 people . if you carried luggage just feed 4 adult and 4 luggage , they only have 1 lift , so need to be patient , if wanna take the lift , check out is fast enough

7.7 TEO I.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
Near Yau Ma Tei MTR
convenience, free wifi, clean
Yau Ma Tei MTR is just around the corner, they provide free wifi and it's a plus when we are figuring out plans to places and attraction. No Breakfast provided and room condition relatively reasonable though place is abit small. Only 1 lift is aval and thus waiting time would be long during peak hour, alternatively you might want to use the stairs if you are staying low floor.

7 CHEE C.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Convenient Location
Close to MTR, Street Markets & Local Restaurants
Room was not cleaned daily; housekeeping did not replenish bath towels and toilet paper

7.7 CHEE C.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Great location and within walking distance to MTR
Hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei MTR with nearby fastfood and local restaurants and temple street
Location was great; ease of access to nearby MTR; still felt safe even at 11+pm; staff were friendly; however, the extra bed paid for was small and squeaky; hard mattress caused backaches.

8 Unchitha R.
Thailand
December 14, 2013
nice hotel
clean good location

6.7 Li Y.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Clean, Small rooms, Close to MTR
Clean, Close to MTR, Close to shops
Room was very small for 3 people and the lift was awfully slow. But it was compensated by the good location, close to MTR. Overall experience was satisfactory.

6.3 Yeuk C.
Hong Kong
December 11, 2013
good
cheap, convenience,
will be better if can check in at 12 noon............................

4 Choong T.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Relatively good location, everything else was bad
Nothing i can think of
Nothing about this hotel makes me want to ever stay here again. Firstly, the check in timing is strictly at 2pm. Which is silly, in my opinion, if you have the room, let the guests check in. Whats wrong with doing that? Okay, small issue, becuase we can leave our bags in their luggauge room and go do something else while we wait for the time to check in. Second problem, the staffs are not welcoming. There was no smile, just a straight faced receptionist, mouthing off a load of things which we can't really understand. But in any case, we are pretty clever, so it wasn't that difficult to figure things out ourselves. Third, the room only has one power outlet working, there are no complimentary bottled water, the chrome fittings in the toilet are corroded, the sfae does not work, the wifi has limited connection, the soap dispenser is not topped up, the sink is in an awkward position.... Fourth issue, my friend's money from his bag. We went to the reception and asked if they could help us check with the cleaners. All they did was go on the defensive and say they won't take things that don't belong to them. We get it, but can't you just help us to check? What kind of service attitude are they giving?

7 Yvonne K.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Small but nice hotel
centrally located, quiet, near to night market
Overall satisfied, its a clean hotel and staff are friendly.