Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Yeuk C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good
cheap, convenience,
will be better if can check in at 12 noon............................
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Choong T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Relatively good location, everything else was bad
Nothing i can think of
Nothing about this hotel makes me want to ever stay here again. Firstly, the check in timing is strictly at 2pm. Which is silly, in my opinion, if you have the room, let the guests check in. Whats wrong with doing that? Okay, small issue, becuase we can leave our bags in their luggauge room and go do something else while we wait for the time to check in. Second problem, the staffs are not welcoming. There was no smile, just a straight faced receptionist, mouthing off a load of things which we can't really understand. But in any case, we are pretty clever, so it wasn't that difficult to figure things out ourselves. Third, the room only has one power outlet working, there are no complimentary bottled water, the chrome fittings in the toilet are corroded, the sfae does not work, the wifi has limited connection, the soap dispenser is not topped up, the sink is in an awkward position.... Fourth issue, my friend's money from his bag. We went to the reception and asked if they could help us check with the cleaners. All they did was go on the defensive and say they won't take things that don't belong to them. We get it, but can't you just help us to check? What kind of service attitude are they giving?
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Yvonne K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Small but nice hotel
centrally located, quiet, near to night market
Overall satisfied, its a clean hotel and staff are friendly.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Fong Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
good location
location, good foods around the hotel, location
Good location, excellent for shopping and eating around the city. 5 minutes by taxi (HKD20-30) to TST and Wongkok. The hotel rate is on the high side for the quality, aged hotel needs upgrade, lift is having problem and slow. Just 1 lift.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Wai C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Value for money.
Close to MTR.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

werasak Y. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good Location
Location
Good Location and Near Shopping Mall. If you find Hotel in Hongkong, The Kings De Nathan Hotel is a choice that you can.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

YUMING C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location
Location, convenient to night market and staffs are polite with good service
Reviewed December 08, 2013

kiam O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Lousy
None.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Ken N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fantastic
Convenient, clean and comfortable
I enjoy my stay in this hotel and I love the big bed that they provided. Easy access from MTR and other mode of transport.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Joycelyn L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location, small room, near local restaurants.
Great location. Easy access to shopping venue and local restaurants.
Rooms are small and the bed is not comfortable at all. Wifi is slow in the room and the safe is faulty. The sound proofing of the room is bad and you can hear the noise from outside easily. Staffs not friendly in this hotel. Only thing great about this hotel is centrally located and is surrounded by many local restaurants and shopping area. I will not come back to this hotel when I travel to hong kong again.
Reviewed December 07, 2013