Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Kai L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable lodging, extremely rude female staff
Comfortable room, centrally located, easy to access public transport
Overall okay, comfortable room and somewhere you'd stay if you want to go shopping and eating in the central areas. However, some of the female staff were extremely rude and snappy and impatient when communicating with guests. Other than that it's a good place to bunk in for a short trip.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Bee A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great stay. Value for money
Good location, clean and friendly staff
Pleasant stay. Surprised to receive a card from Hotel staff on my Birthday. Overall, a good run for the money.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Alven T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A place to simply rest
proximity to MTR station (Yau Ma Tei), nearby restos, nearby money changer
Kings de Nathan is a small hotel a bit off Nathan Road. There is a small single elevator that services about 12 floors so it can be a pretty long wait to go up or down, especially in the afternoon and early evening. The bathroom and bedroom are quite small, but clean. The bed is big enough to fit 2 average-size adults and an infant (there is not be enough space in the room to ask for an extra bed or cot). My only gripe is that in the room we stayed in (rm. 1006), I could only access the wifi if I stood by the room door (there is not enough space to put a chair in the area so that I could sit down while surfing the net). In the end, I just went to the lobby in order to use their wifi and be a bit more comfortable.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Raymond F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Shocking Experience
Check out !
I stayed at the Kings De Nathan in Nathan Road because I read a few positive remarks for the hotel and it was discounted by 50%...immediately when I walked into the room, I realised I had wasted my money. There wasn't a working lift, the room was so small and the bed was so hard and small it isn't funny. The bathroom was in need of urgent repairs. The room the hotel staff allocated me was on the first level and throughout the night the street noise continually woke me up, as the side window faces over Nathan Road. I asked the hotel staff if I was able to switch rooms, according the hotel staff there weren't any rooms available. Best part of my stay at the Kings De Nathan hotel was checking out and never returning, simply worst hotel I've stayed in !
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Felix T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
city, shopping , good food
food food food
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Vui S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good Location, Near Mtr Station
Great Location, Clean room, Friendly Staff
Like other Hong Kong Hotel small room, But very close to MTR station, close street many restoran.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Karen T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
lousy hotel with low cleaness
near culture places and shopping
i was totally shock when i saw the hotel room . Although the area are good enough for travelling but the most irretate is the toilet which is not clean and also very smelly . i wont come to this hotel again as it doesnt value for money that i paid . we need to pay our luggage hkd 10/luggage for parking our luggage aft we check out
Reviewed December 03, 2013

POR B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
hotel location is good
location,clean,near mtr station
did email to hotel ask about the extra , been inform when check in just make payment and request extra bed at the same time. but when i arrival they is not more extra bed for us. advise customer who need extra bed please email or call in adviced. even we request "don't clean the room" mean we are no kind to someone excess the room. but when we back to our room already clean .
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Mei Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
no comment
near city, shopping
Reviewed December 02, 2013

KENG L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Enjoyable trip
clean, central location to mtr and shopping areas, free wifi
the stay was good. but there was only 1 lift available for the hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2013