or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2790 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2790)
Sort by:
Chadapda T. Business travelers Thailand, December 12, 2012
Small

not clean
3.7
rooms are way too small. Not as clean as i thought it would be. Nice and helpful staff. Close too train, shop, 7 11, night market and restaurant. Only a few minute to shops,
Mohd D. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Good location but expected more from Hotel

Excellent Location
6
The hotel front desk service staff was excellent! Very friendly and very fast service. The rooms were relatively small for the price we paid but that is of expected of HK I was told. When we entered our room there was a sewage smell lingering in the room and it stayed throughout our stay. Lucky for us we brought our lemongrass essential oil to musk the smell. There was a cigarette burnt on the sheet and it was not change during the turn down. We had to find our own toilet paper from their storeroom when it ran out at the end of the 2nd day. The bath towel also have a certain odor. On the whole, I expected more from the hotel from what I was paying.
Hock T. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great location. Small room but ok.

Easily assessible, bus, train.
7.3
clean, safe, good location, easy to get to most places by bus, train. right on nathan road. many eateries around. small room, good toilet, shower with good hot water control. one small and slow lift! think this place recently renovated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can use coach A21 direct from airport if not much luggage to carry.
Han Z. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms and only one lift

Near ymt train station!
6
It's affordable and near ymt station and attraction like temple street. But rooms and toilets are very small. One thing inconvenient is the lift! One lift available so have to wait quite long during busy times.
Theera C. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2012
small, but good service

nearby MRT station
8
better to have the shuttle bus from Air port or Kawloon station. And for the shower the wastewater's pipe is too small.
Korrapak M. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6.3
ordinary comparing to other hotels of same level in hongkong. there is nothing special or impressive for this hotel. not bad but nothing good except it's location near the mtr. there are many restaurant and famous market around this hotel. so it's good for those who enjoy shopping at nightlife. it's ok but just ok.
Yut M. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good location

Near food n amenities. Local Food street at side of hotel, for the adventurous. A famous beef noodle eatery n other eateries nearby.
7.3
Room is small n cramp. But bed ok. Poor wifi signals. Needs to pay hk$10 per bag to have hotel look after bags after check out. For the room price, this $10 iservice s acceptable.
Travel tip: Must try the beef soup rice or noodle just corner of hotel, across road right corner. Quick Tim sum take away 2 shops away, not much siting place.. Adventurous eaters should try the restaurant at side street, turn right of exit of hotel. Beware the queue n waiting time. Local dessert shop "Yee shun" also within 100metres of hotel along Nathan road toward MTR.
Arthur W. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Rooms are spacious for Hong Kong standards

Near Yau Ma Tei MRT; money exchange and taxi stand right outside lobby
8.3
the kings de nathan hotel is located in the mongkok area of yau ma tei. everything is made convenient by its location being close to the mrt station and there is also a taxi stand just outside the hotel lobby. this made my stay which was centered mainly on shopping very efficient. i consider the room i stayed in to be very spacious for hong kong standards. the rooms are also cleaned daily. the decor is minimalist-modern and suits my taste. there are a lot of food options in nearby mongkok. there is a 7-11 store about 20 paces from the hotel for those wanting midnight snacks or something to drink. the front desk staff speaks good english. overall, my stay was very pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: I was assigned a room on the first floor which has no elevator access. The entrance was also on another door outside the hotel lobby. This could either be a good or bad thing. I liked it because it made me feel right at home like I was in my own condominium unit.
Willie O. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Great location and great service!

Helpful staff, clean and nice room!
9.7
Hotel was great, although the single lift was slow but overall am very satisfied and would definitely stay here on my next trip.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient on public transport
5.3
it's one of the recommended budget hotel for you to save money, convenient to look for public transports like bus, taxi and mrt just by walking distance. hotel facilities are very poor, not much tv channel provided; and you will nothing to do if just staying at hotel. anyway, you able to find many restaurants surrounding the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01