My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2568 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Ong S. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Walking distance to good food
8
I like this hotel modern design. Room is very small, but walking distance to good food ( Beef noodle just opposit the hotel ) Friendly & helpful staff. Sad to said the lift is a bit too slow, luckly my room is at second floor.
Nightlife Tip: Temple street night market is just behind the hotel.
Kai Y. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2012
Great location!

Great location, near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
8
Right slap on the famous Nathan Road, within 5mins walking distance to the nearest Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Many nice food stalls near the hotel. The room is pretty spacious for I have seen smaller ones in Hong Kong. It was a very comfortable stay and I'll likely to return again for future trips. The lift however is very small and slow.
Wai K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2012
great location, asy access to mtrvery

Clean room, adequate toilet amenities
8
Small but clean room, room is make-up everyday Lift slow during peak If the corridor to the room is airconditioned, it well be perfect Easy access to public ransport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go most of attraction, just a block away from MTR station Airport-hotel can take bus A21, stop just a few block away opposite the hotel hotel-airport, bus A21 just stop in front the hotel
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great location, good public transport

Cleaniness
8.3
Free wifi in the room Toilet shower piping is leaking Very hot when waiting for lift, not airconditioned Entrance is not facingthe main road but still easy to find with big signage which can be seen from far
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MTR is easy to get you to Lantau island big Buddha/Disneyland can take tseun wan Line, change at Lai King stn to Tung Chung line ) Ocean park-Take MTR to Admiralty, there are good signage to bring you to take a bus to right in front of oceaen park The Peak- MTR to Cental, from there got good signage to bring you to The Peak tram station with some walk up the hilly path Advice-but MTR Octopus card for saving on fares and convenient
Zhongyue Z. Couples China, September 7, 2012
totally good! Good location!

bed's comfortable and good serves!
9.3
Good hotel, food downstairs are tasty! Soft double bed! Not so noisy if u ask the counter to give u a quiet room! Close to railway station n Wang chaw!
Restaurant Tip: 覃仔米线
Jessica G. Families with older children Indonesia, September 7, 2012
Good hotel but elevator too slow

Clean and strategic place
5.7
Overall it was good and the only problem was the elevator definitely needs upgade.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use MTR from airport to get here is easier (stopped at Ya Mau Tei station) although you can use bus too ( A21 from airport)
Yew K. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Good location but only 1 guest lift to rooms

Walking distance to good food, night market and taxi stand in front of hotel
6.7
Check in time is flexible, staff are friendly and helpful. Check in with deposit of 500HKD and staff gave clear direction to rooms and Mrt station. Sad that the hotel only have 1 guest lift to and from hotel rooms due to limited space so do estimate more time when u decide to leave our hotel. Walking distance to good food- best beef noodle just across the street, night market is at the back of the hotel, Mrt is near the hotel just few minutes walk or you can take taxi to central where the taxi stand is just infront of the hotel. Becareful when you mention Kings de Nathan hotel to taxi driver as they are known as old name( in Cantonese) before their renovation.
Yong F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Better than I have expected.

Friendly housekeeper and front desk staffs, cleanliness.
7.7
I was quite worried when I got there because there were quite a few negative reviews but I had to book this hotel as it offers a room for 3. It was slightly better than I have expected! Location was the best part, then comes cleanliness. Room was small but bearable. Only down side is that my parents were itching when they were lying on the bed. Staffs were pretty friendly and helpful. Everything in the room was working well but it would be more convenient if the switches are labeled as it was quite troublesome having to try every single one when we wanted to switch on or off one of the lights.
Koi L. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Very convenient

Strategic location
5
the hotel is strategically located with shops just down the hotel. the mrt station is just within 1 minute walking distance. however, the surrounding area is a bit noisy. not recommended for people who prefer quiet and relaxing place. the toilet sink's width is too small, causing our face nearly sticking to the mirror when brushing teeth.
Eleanor M. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2012
The hotel was clean but the lift are too small

The location is great either for bus or mtr ride
6.7
The place was as is in the picture however their was an option for an early check in on the site so we choose that since our flight was early but when we arrived at the hotel the staff was telling us that we didnt sign up for early check in but on our voucher it clearly shows that we did! Hassle! Then the receptionist couldnt speak nor undserstand english that much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06