Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Sett T.
Malaysia
October 04, 2013
good
good location

Soon O.
Malaysia
October 04, 2013
Good!
Clean room and toilet, Near to MTR, No complaint from me
The Deluxe room for 3pax is a little small but its comfort. The room is clean. The toilet is clean as well. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very near to MTR which very convenient for traveller. I feel satisfied and would like to try again for next visit.

Soon O.
Malaysia
October 04, 2013
Not bad!!
Clean, comfort, near to city
The standard room for 2pax is not very small. The room is clean and comfort. The toilet is clean as well. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very near to MTR which very convenient for traveller. I feel satisfied and would like to try again for next visit. Not bad!

Jodie B.
Canada
October 04, 2013
Pleasant hotel in the a busy part of town
Comfort, price, location
Nice pleasant stay. Courteous, friendly staff. Good value for money.

Heli C.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2013
Unexpected room looks totally different from pics
Close to shopping malls
Was not as good as expected, I checked in late, they did not have a lot of rooms left so they gave me a room on 1st floor which I had to got up from a staircase OUTSIDE the hotel. The room was terrible.... Cars n buses made a lot of noises since it's on a very busy street and even I closed all windows could still hear everything. The air con was not working properly, water dripped from the air con onto my bed.... Then I called for a room attendant, however when she got into my room, it seemed like she had no idea what she had to do.... Then she took off her shoes and stepped onto my bed without asking, she wiped away water from the air con and she told me it was fixed.. I found the whole situation was rediculous so I called front table to complain and asked for another room....

chelsea L.
Malaysia
October 03, 2013
Great stay! Located at good location
Location, big bathroom, big bed
The only disadvantage that this hotel has is the lift, only 1 lift serving 13 floors and the lift could only fit in around 4-5pax. i was surprised that the room i got is relatively huge, with huge bathroom, hotel was exactly the same as what was reflected from their hotel images provided online. It's just few mins walk to temple street and mtr station, getting to major attractions was easy as it's just few stations away from yau ma tei. Plenty of restaurants and food stalls available nearby as well. THe staffs were also great! Enjoyed my stay overall. :)

TENGTENG W.
Singapore
October 02, 2013
disappointed with the cleanliness of hotel
great location, easy access to various shopping mall and restaurants.

Ken J.
Australia
October 01, 2013
Small room, but clean and well airconditioned
Centrally located to major shopping and dining areas, clean and well airconditioned
Apart from the small room size and 1 slow lift, everything was OK. I would stay there again.

Janet A.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Great location
Location, food
The location of the hotel was good. MTR was about 3-5 mins walk away and temple street is just behind. Street food can be found everywhere around the area. However, hotel is very small and only have 1 small lift that serves 13 storeys. Hence, the wait for lift can be very long. The hotel staffs are all very friendly and helpful.

Xiao W.
Australia
October 01, 2013
Last resort if you are out of option
Location, clean, new
The first level room was horrible, feel like I'm living off the street, the noise is so unbearable. The windows didn't close properly, I could even hear people coughing and talking on the street. After a long flight from bangkok, I was only able to sleep for 4 hours due to the noise. Things only quietened down around 2am, then started all over again at 6am! The worst part was the hotel staff lying about room availability. We were already understanding that there is nothing they can do on the first night of our stay that hotel is booked out . However, I've asked to be transferred on the second night of stay but the staff told us it's also booked out after "looking at their computer". I've later called the front desk again to check availability on the second night and was told the same answer. Thank god for Agoda that I was able to search on the room availability on that night and proved to front desk staff That they have room available