or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2849 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2849)
Sort by:
Yut M. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good location

Near food n amenities. Local Food street at side of hotel, for the adventurous. A famous beef noodle eatery n other eateries nearby.
7.3
Room is small n cramp. But bed ok. Poor wifi signals. Needs to pay hk$10 per bag to have hotel look after bags after check out. For the room price, this $10 iservice s acceptable.
Travel tip: Must try the beef soup rice or noodle just corner of hotel, across road right corner. Quick Tim sum take away 2 shops away, not much siting place.. Adventurous eaters should try the restaurant at side street, turn right of exit of hotel. Beware the queue n waiting time. Local dessert shop "Yee shun" also within 100metres of hotel along Nathan road toward MTR.
Arthur W. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Rooms are spacious for Hong Kong standards

Near Yau Ma Tei MRT; money exchange and taxi stand right outside lobby
8.3
the kings de nathan hotel is located in the mongkok area of yau ma tei. everything is made convenient by its location being close to the mrt station and there is also a taxi stand just outside the hotel lobby. this made my stay which was centered mainly on shopping very efficient. i consider the room i stayed in to be very spacious for hong kong standards. the rooms are also cleaned daily. the decor is minimalist-modern and suits my taste. there are a lot of food options in nearby mongkok. there is a 7-11 store about 20 paces from the hotel for those wanting midnight snacks or something to drink. the front desk staff speaks good english. overall, my stay was very pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: I was assigned a room on the first floor which has no elevator access. The entrance was also on another door outside the hotel lobby. This could either be a good or bad thing. I liked it because it made me feel right at home like I was in my own condominium unit.
Willie O. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Great location and great service!

Helpful staff, clean and nice room!
9.7
Hotel was great, although the single lift was slow but overall am very satisfied and would definitely stay here on my next trip.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient on public transport
5.3
it's one of the recommended budget hotel for you to save money, convenient to look for public transports like bus, taxi and mrt just by walking distance. hotel facilities are very poor, not much tv channel provided; and you will nothing to do if just staying at hotel. anyway, you able to find many restaurants surrounding the hotel.
Koon L. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Excellent location
8
Shower drainage in the toilet is very slow ! Lift very slow Deluxe room size acceptable More lighting will be good Thicker mattress for the extra bed will be good Very comfortable stay Excellent location Value for money !!
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great Hotel

convenient location
6.7
It's a small room hotel, no breakfast provided. Anyway, it's located at a convenient place which easy to get a public transport by just walking distance.
Wen J. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
Room was smaller than expected. Great location with train station and night market within 5min walking distance. Lots of food outlets nearby and also a mart nearby :)
Su F. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location

5min walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
7.7
Relatively close walking distance (15-20mins)to renowned Hong Kong food published in travel guides, shopping streets and street food. Room is a little small but spacious by Hong Kong standards. Wifi available in rooms but I had problems connecting with my Samsung S2.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bus airport transfer takes you to a bus stop that is a 5-10min walk from the hotel. Very convenient and is a cheaper alternative to the train transfer.
Ing S. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
A reflection of HK life style

Accessable by airport bus, 5min walk to MTR, restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
7.7
We took a 50min bus ride from the airport. Bus A21 stop on the opposite side of the road. The reception staff are friendly and fluent in English or Chinese. There is only one tiny lift that serves 13 floors. On the second day of my stay, the lift broke down and we experienced one of local exercise rountine, ie. climbing stairs. Guest what, we were staying on the 12th floor. Yaumatei MTR is 5min walk from the hotel. Plenty of restuarants and convenience store (7-Eleven) around the vicinity.
Ng W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Great Location

Very convenient location, lots of food and shopping within walking distance
7.7
The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance for food, mtr and shopping. The problem we had is that the bed is very very hard, feel like sleeping on a table. Besides that, everything else is really good and for the price of the hotel, I think I can live with the hard bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04