or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2945 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2945)
Sort by:
Cheng P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great location but very small room

Location
9
Never worry about finding food even late at night!!! Very very small room, hardly find proper place to put our luggages. We booked 3 rooms and request for side by side rooms and they arranged 1 corner of all three rooms for us...what a kind arrangement :-) We had a pleasant stay in this hotel as the location is very very convenient. Staffs are helpful. Housekeeping is good. Price is quite high but it was a festive season so this is the cheapest we could find to fit 9 of us. The rooms are quite new, if they can maintain well then no problem for the next five years. If we ever travel to HK again we may return to this hotel. Free WiFi in room is very fast :-) The only thing I do not like about this hotel is the expensive laundry, when ask staff for the outside laundry, they said they don't know....And when you wash your cloth in the room, the cloth can't be dry...need two days to dry them!
Pooi Y. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great locations but facilities not good

Good location and staffs are helpful generally
6
small rooms, poor internet at the room and only one lift which have to wait for ages
Shopping Tip: Near to MRT station
Pooi Y. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
poor facilities but great location

near to mrt station
6
small rooms, poor internet at the room and only one lift which have to wait for ages
Thi H. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Great location, small rooms

Great location near night markets
6
in general good location near all shops and restaurant. the hotel has good services but it has small rooms. overall its a descent budget hotel
Clive H. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Not cheap, but very noisy!

Central located
4
The room was very small and just on top of the shops, so it's very noisy! We have pre-requisite for a quite room by telephone them few days before the trip, however they still organised a room located on the 2nd floor! when we compliant about it and requested refund, they refused to refund and charged a extra HKD 500 to just swap a room on a higher level and told us that they are very busy, 'take it or leave it, but can't refund'! We were very disappointed!! Hope they will improve their behaviour in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenience located, can walk to various night markets
Michael H. Groups Australia, December 21, 2012
Great location

Good value for room size, busy night area
7.7
- Stayed in the twin single room, actually decent size for the cost, enough room to lay open large suitcases. - No bottled water supplied (there is a empty mini fridge in the room). There is a 7-11 right outside (go left if you are facing the hotel entrance), also the shop right next to hotel sells bottled water cheaper than 7-11. - Room came with a small safe but didn't use it. - Disposable tooth brushes/paste supplied, shower had soap dispenser (I think it was body soap so need to bring/buy own shampoo). The shower curtain is way too long (be careful not to step on it). - Sadly the fire alarm did go off during our stay at night (due to a guest in another room smoking), I think it's meant to be a non-smoking hotel (detectors in the room) but some guests try to smoke in the hallways/rooms. - Noise insulation is poor, can easily hear talking/footsteps from the hallway. This is not a hotel for relaxation. - No concierge/bag person, single (slow) lift servicing all floors. - Hotel in convenient location, 'Yau Ma Tei' MTR ~5mins walk and there are taxi's out front. - Around 10-15min walk to Ladies Market, 5-10min walk to main section of Temple Street Night market (though vendor stalls extend right up to the alley next to the hotel), 10min walk to Jade market. - Popular 4 Seasons Claypot Rice is in the west alley next to the hotel (where the Bridal Tea House hotel is located). - Some nice beef noodle places just west of the front of the hotel. Lots of places to eat / shop at night along Nathan rd and surrounding streets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff at front desk can book guided tours for you, just ask them for the brochures. A lot of the tours (Gray Line operator) have hotel pickup / drop-off.
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Small but good location

good location, near MTR station, walking distance to key attractions
7
Situated right on Nathan road and only 1 block away from Yau Ma Tei MTR station are key selling points of this property. Although this place is small, the rooms are of decent size. Ideal for budget travelers who are in Hong Kong for shopping and sightseeing. Service from staff pretty good as well.
David C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Great location near MTR

The hotel staffs are nice
7.7
We spent 3 nights here n the hotel location is only 2 minutes walk to the yau matei mtr station, which make us easier, since we were travelling with 2 young children. The hotel is clean n the room 's size is small, luckily we booked the family room so it's quite accomodating for us.
David C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel n great location

The location is great
7.7
I also travelled with my parents n they were satisfied with the hospiality of the staff and the great location (just 2 minutes walk to mtr station)
Penpak A. Groups Thailand, December 19, 2012
Good Location

Location and Room Type
6.7
hotel location is ok in near mrt exit c. also, we can check in for 3 people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05