Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

FINN E.
Singapore
September 07, 2013
.
Location, Shopping, nearby good food.

CASS T.
Singapore
September 07, 2013
convenience
convenience, clean, access to public transport
The room overall is clean but the air con was dripping in the last 2 nights of our stay. Room is quite squeezy but acceptable. I was staying at the deluxe room with a friend. The other standard room which my friends stayed had a foul smell. Wi fi connection was not very good, quite inconsistent. Nevertheless I will still go back to this hotel if I visit hong Kong again.

Kok T.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
acceptable
near to MTR, near to tourist attraction (temple street), a lot of dining choice
overall good. the beds are big enough for us (families of 4). hope that The Hotel will consider to increase the number of power point (switch socket outlet). only 2 units in a room.

Johnny L.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Not up to expectation this time round
Friendly Staff (Hayley)
Very poor wifi connection for rooms near the end or corners. Suggest to upgrade or install more routers or wifi connectors. Bed was also another thing, could hear the spring calling for help

Amy A.
Canada
September 05, 2013
Don't waste your money
Centrally located, close to the night market and close to some shopping.
It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had, not just because of the poor amenities and lack of customer service. Please note that I live in Guangzhou and stay in Hong Kong 5-10 annually. First the toilet in the room didn't work. They didn't have a handyman, so we needed to wait to use it. After finally getting it repaired, the staff sent us back to our room, only for us to find that the toilet was still not working. We called down to reception and asked for another room, and the staff hung up the phone before listening to the question. After going down to the lobby we were told we could move into a new room. I had paid an extra 500 HKD for a cot to be added to the room, as there were three people in my party. No extra bed was there, and it wasn't until 45 minutes later that they sent someone to put together the extra bed. At this point we hadn't been given extra towels, water, etc. for the extra person in the room. Our "upgrade" wasn't acceptable, however the staff refused to do anything to compensate for all the bad experiences.

Chun L.
Malaysia
September 04, 2013
Good location
location, clean, value
The room is small as usual in Hong Kong. Location is good as it's near to Yau Ma te MTR station. Staff is ok. They charged us for storing our luggage for few hours after we checked out our room which I think it's unreasonable, but it's just HKD 10 or 20.

Dave L.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
not bad
proximity to MTR and has good internet. Staff were nice

CHAN O.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2013
Convenience
Location, location, location

Jiang L.
China
September 03, 2013
its a worth-the-price hotel
very good location, small but nice rooms, city view.
it was nice though i hit typhoon.grate location which make you spend very little time to get what you want from shopping or even from a 7-11 behind. the staffs are very nice, only thing is their english is slow and low in react..lol

Mehmet G.
Turkey
September 03, 2013
I will stay at this hotel again
location, clean, frendly staff
I will stay at this hotel again. Good location, clean room.