Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 3761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Stefan H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
renovated hotel in central area
location, large room, large bed
This was the Kings Hotel and has been renovated. Popular with Asian tourists, especially Southeast Asians. Only downside: Wi-Fi speed is unreliable. Calls to the front desk were met with apologies and "try later."
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Suchart T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Poor Service especially the front desk
good location,
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Tay T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay (:
Staff were friendly and polite. Near to MTR.
The stay was better than expected. Bed was large and comfortable. We requested for a bath-tub and it was also given. Aircon was working perfectly well. As we stay at the highest floor, it was quite a wait waiting for the lift, but it wasnt v long as well, so its ok for us. Staffs were all v nice, pleasant and polite. V attentive too.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

sharon A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
good value for money
stone throw away from the major shopping malls of HK, restaurants are just around the corner, easy access to transportation
yau ma tei station is within the corner, taxi stand is just infront of the hotel, mobility around hongkong is good. With regard to the hotel, the wall is thin, elavator is old, fee of hkd 10 per piece for every luggage safekept at the hotel, internet is fast, limited selection on TV channels. this hotel could be recommended to friends/family members
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Arnold K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Super near to shopping area and lots of nice food
convenient to public transport, shopping hot spot, food heaven
super near to local shopping district and a variety of local food, and easy access to public transport (buses and subway). It's very near to the port (ferry/boat to China and Macao). Friendly staff and efficient as they remember your requests well, and speaks well English and Mandarin (although their mother tongue is Cantonese). Nice design but it's getting older and older as the room is a little dusty. Small room, but given with a big bathroom (with bath tub). However, i was paying a 4.5 star hotel price for a 3 star hotel in August, i should have make a smarter decision to stay in that 4.5 star hotel since HK is so convenient with all sorts of public transport. As for this hotel, overall it's thumb's up for its hotel star rating!!
Reviewed August 26, 2013

candice T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good enough for a night's rest
Close to yau ma tei mtr. Lots of restaurants around the hotel and a night market just right behind
Overall it was fine the first day. However on the 2nd day, 2 families moved in on the rooms left and right of us and they opened their door and talked to each other which disrupted our sleep and our relaxation. Soundproofing was really bad as you can hear anyone that walls past. Room was only acceptable, they did not change the bed sheets on the 2nd day! Overall I will definitely try to source for surrounding hotels the next time.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Jiang L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The good location in kawloon worth the price
Good location, close to mtr station, easy to find covinient store.
The hotel have a extra bed service which is good for whole family trip.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ethen O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
pleasant stay
location and cleanliness
location was perfect. convenient to all places. near the train station, bus stop to the airport right outside the accom and theres food everywhere. would go back there again the nxt time i visit hk!
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Justin S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Fantastic
Great location, value for money & easy access
Great, still one of my fave hotels in Hong Kong. Do check out the claypot rice just behind the hotel worth trying and not to be missed. Last but not least HK$33 will get you to the airport via the airport express bus A21 just at the bus stop opposite the hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sing P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
This was a terrible hotel that I even been
Nothing is good
1st impression Check in reception service sucks! like i kill 1 of her family member. the hotel lift was very slow! When we open our 1 single and 1 queen bed hotel room, we was shock! Its so much different from the pic that we seen! sooooooooo small and smelly, we cant even can open our luggages. U can forget about getting wifi for the room, basically we can't even can connect in for my 3 days stay there. 3 of us stay in a room but there was only 1 power plug, we have to wake up at the mid night and charge our camera and other phone. I did complaint on the room smelly, out come is room service to pray air fresher that's all, by the way the room service guy like gangster no proper dress up. Everything to me n my Frds r super terrible, totally not worth of money. We almost went to HK every year, I will share to all my frd don't stay in this old n smelly hotel. There r slots of hotel in HK !
Reviewed August 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: