or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2568 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Ester T. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Great location however the room is small.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
8.3
Overall the stay was good but the only thing is that when I requested to deposit my luggage for few hours, there's a service charge. This is ridiculous as the deposit is just 3 hrs and they claims that there's a charge to deposit the luggage. I don't mind giving tips but this should be the hotel service suppose to be free. This is the first time I came across collecting servicecharge for luggage deposit.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very near to mongkok, Jordan and Nathan road. Good place to shop around and their local delights. MTR is convenient as walking distance less than 2 mins.
Leonard L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Good location - bad hotel

Close to good food and convenient to catch A21 bus to airport.
4.7
Let me say that I have stay at many hotels and this must be one of the worst experience. I was on the last night of my trip coming back from Macau and needed a place close to the A21 bus stop to get to the airport the next morning. I check-in around 11:30pm and was ask to deposit HKD $500 and "IT" must be cashed told the receptionist. I haggle with her that I want to use my credit card as it easier (don't have much HKD left) for me. Finally she gave in and said that the authorization charge wouldn't go away for 30 days. I told her fine. (From other hotels, the authorization charge goes away in 1 week in HK). That was that. Next, I was inform that my room is on 1st floor, entrance is outside on the sidewalk . There are no elevators to the first floor. Here I'm thinking how am I going to carry my big luggage up. I ask if there are any other floors and she say that all booked except the first floor. FINE. I lift my heavy luggage back outside and carry it over to my room. Once I got to the room, I can hear all of the traffic on Nathan road. I couldn't get to sleep due to all that noise. I couldn't wait to get out of that room to say the least. Morning finally came and check-out. They made me wait 5 minutes for housekeeping to go through the room and make sure I didn't steal any of their stuff. After that, waited for the A21 bus to the airport which is less than 100 feet from the hotel to the bus stop.
Suet C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great location

Room are cozy
6
We dun like the lift ,lift are so slow...We like the location is so near to yau ma tei...
Mei Y. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2012
Basic room with good location

Location and pricing
6.7
This is a value for money hotel with good location. Don't expect too much of the room - it is basic with clean bathrooms. The lift can be a problem as there's only one small lift that services all guests at the hotel.
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
Good location with small rooms

Good location near MTR station.
7
Located in a good location and near to MTR station. Relative small room but housekeeping meets the min expectations. Only 1 hotel lift and shared with all guests.
Kallie C. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2012
great location but small rooms

very near mtr station
6
it's my 2nd time staying at kings de nathan hotel. i would say it value for money if u are taking their family room which can occupy 3 to 4 pax. it's very near to yau ma tei mtr and near the airport bus stop. it's very idea for budget traveller who does not stay much time in the hotel.
Soon J. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2012
strategic and happening

Near MTR and Temple Street Night Market
6.7
The hotel is near to MTR and just one street away from Temple Street Night Market. You can shop and eat nearby at Mei Doo Coffee Shop which is one of the famous coffee shop picked on movies.
Nightlife Tip: You can take MTR to Mongkok and walk back to the Hotel by Nathan Road. At Mongkok, you can have the local snack foods - kai dan chai, spicy noodles, hui lau shan desserts, curry fishballs and etc. Besides, you can also take MTR to Tsim Sha Tsui for good food and good shopping. You may also spend sometime at the avenue of star to watch the symphony of Hong Kong.
Ester T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Staff friendly and helpful.

The room is cosy
8
overall the hotel staff service with a smile and helpful. but is it only female staff available? need help to carry the luggage however just because is a lady staff thus i carry myself. if you stay room 101 then have to carry and walk up the stairs. but if you stay 2nd level and above, there's lift. lift too small and difficult to squeeze in if everyone check out at the same time.
Restaurant Tip: Try their wanton mee soup :) very nice
Nataline T. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2012
Small hotel but great location

friendly staffs, clean rooms, great location
9
The hotel has only one lift which only one person can enter or exit at one time. The pathway to the rooms are also narrow. Different rooms seemed to have different kinds of beds. We have two rooms and one room has beds that are hard while the other room has springy beds. If u have bed preference, it will be good to request earlier when u book the hotel. For travelers who main purpose is sight seeing and shopping, the location of the hotel is awesone. It's less than a minute walk to Exit C of Yau Ma Tei MTR station and in less than 5 minutes, u are probably on the train to your destination. The frequency of the train is pretty high. Many famous streets for shopping are at walk able distance. In addition, going to the airport by bus is just as convenient. The bus stop is in front of the hotel! The staffs are all ready to answer your queries especially when you are unclear in getting to your destination. Overall, this hotel is value for the money paid.
Chua W. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2012
Wonderful little boutique Hotel

Location and Accessbility
7.7
Hotel Stay was pleasant, location was superb. Amenities was ok. Just that the wall between room was thin so noise of the lift and door banging can be heard. Room size was ok, the only cons definitely going to be the lift. It quite slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02