or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings De Nathan Hotel

473 Nathan Road Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New King's Hotel (New King's Hotel)
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot Deal Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Families with older children (390)
Sort by:
Meow G. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Rooms very dusty

Very near to MTR and taxi stand is right in front of the hotel. Nearby alot of street food
5.3
Average - wouldn't say is good as very dusty and water in the morning is cold and not hot.
Peijia C. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2014
Clean and spacious

Cleanliness, spacious and convenient
7
Audrey L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Strategic Location

Strategic location, affordable rooms, efficient house-keeping service
6.7
Good location, near to MTR station and bus stations. Temple street is just nearby.
Iris C. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2014
Only Location is good

It was clean, room was packed very well & it's location
5.7
I stayed there for a total of 4 nights. Not too sure if it's because I booked this room online, but the room that I first checked into was plain horrible. Firstly, the latch on the door was broken - without the chain. Secondly, the safe wasn't working properly. Thirdly, (found out after I changed room) there was a missing curtain to cover the "wardrobe". Lastly, the air-con was leaking. It was only after the air-con leaked that we requested for a change of room. They did give us a bigger room (for 3) for the night as there weren't other rooms for us. After the first night, we got back a different standard room & that's how we compared the difference. LOL was really appalled by the how the first room was. As for the staff, I think out of the 3 people we interacted with, only 1 lady was really polite and nice. The other 2 (1 lady & 1 gentleman) weren't really friendly, were without smiles and all. I think it would be better if they could be friendlier at least giving a better first impression. They also charge for leaving our luggage at the counter @ 10HKD. We had 2 luggages + 1 plastic bag and they had to charge for the plastic bag too. Was quite shocked because usually hotels don't even charge & they charge for the plastic bag too. Money wasn't the issue but it was more of the service & policy I felt. But overall, the bed was still comfy and the room was still clean so.. It wasn't that bad though improvements could be made!
Ee L. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2014
Average

Location, Food, Attraction
5.3
Average.
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Good location, Value for money compare to others

Location, WiFi in room, Surrounding area
5
Room - Bigger than I have expected. Better than other hotels nearby. Bed - Bed is not securely locked in place, the wheels move and squeak often. Curtain - Dirtiest thing in the room. Very dusty. WiFi - WiFi is available in room, but not lobby. Lift - Slow and small. However, it is fine during low season. Bathroom - Bigger than I expected. Comes with toilet amenities. Staff – Efficient but ignorant. Storage - If you would like to them to keep your luggage for several hours or overnight, hotel charges HK$10 per luggage per night. Laundry - Expensive - I remember the staff says HK$30 per piece, compare to the laundry shop nearby is HK$20 per kg. Nearby - lots of food, Temple Street is just behind and can even walk to Mongkok area. Tips - if you want to buy souvenirs for your friends and colleagues, get them cheaper at Temple Street. Do NOT buy them in Ladies Market as they are double expensive there.
Patricia D. Families with older children United States of America, August 27, 2014
Excellent location. Low budget old hotel.

Location. easy to find. Felt safe.
7
nice low budget hotel in an excellent location.
Rita A. Families with older children Singapore, July 25, 2014
value for money & good location

good location and is clean.
7.7
Staff is friendly and got free upgrade to deluxe room.
Chong K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 1, 2014
satisfactory. the room serves its our purpose

good location, easy to find, clean
7.7
We sleep well, have good bath but room is small
Suchavadee J. Families with older children Thailand, July 1, 2014
good location, don't expected much.

good location , average price , can't think of another best things to define.
5.7
Location was the main reason I would choose to stay here again. The only elevator is small and slow especially when you bump in to other guestes with luggages or strollers which I was half of my elevator rides. The free wifi only limited when not many people using it (even they divided SSID to half the floor per SSID) for around 08.00pm-11.00pm won't give me any connection to the internet every nights of my stay. The wall between the room are so thin and when the bathroom(with water pump or something) are just right next to your bed above your head the sound of the next room guests using the toilet can wake you up in the middle of the night.(my next room guess decided to come back around 2-3am and make a really long shower two nights in a roll.) The dark tone of the room make it look modern but also look less cleanliness. If you get the room on the 1st floor means no elevator for you(maybe it's a good thing) and you have to carry the luggage and climb up a ladder. The left-luggage service after check-out will cost you a little extra due to a tiny room for keeping is limited. The room are average size for other Hong Kong hotels(maybe a little larger when compare to the same price range hotels).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong KongKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Hot DealKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kings De Nathan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07