or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel, 30 Lebuh Ayer Keroh, Melaka, Melaka Tengah, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : King'S Sherwood Hotel
Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Apartment Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Premier Apartment Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Playground Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s Pool Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings Cafe Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Hall Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Garden Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings and i Restaurant Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings Cafe and i Restaurant - The Entrance Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Ballroom Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Hall Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant
Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant
Area: Melaka Tengah Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
655 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Delvin L. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2013
Nice size apartment makes for a comfortable stay

Large size of rooms, clean bathroom, quiet surroundings
6.7
Stuart C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2013
large room but a bit far from city

large room, clean, easy to book
6.7
Omar Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable
7.7
We stayed at Kings Hotel because of some family business. The hotel is right on the main Ayer Keroh-Melaka road. Not having your own transportation is inadvisable, since it is a little far from both the Melaka city proper and the Ayer Keroh area. There are no shops or restaurants nearby, but the AEON shopping mall is a convenient 5-min drive away. Breakfast and the occasional lunch/dinner that we ordered were nice, although we stayed for days and the same menu is repeated every other day for breakfast. The staff are helpful and attentive, both the ones at reception and the housekeeping staff who were especially accommodating.
Yau H. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
convenient to my travel plans.

friendly and helpful staff, resonable room rates.
7
Intan S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Nice place for short stay & quite comfortable.

Pleasant Staff, good connection of wi-fi and good location.
8
Chandra N. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2013
good to stay and good location and also good rates

For me it's a good location to travel or go out to anyway and back to the hotel
7
We have been staying in this hotel many times and will continue to stay there as long the rates are not expensive
Kan M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Nice

clean, comfortable and good location
6
Kan M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2013
nice

clean, comfortable and good location
6
Calvin S. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Good, Clean & Nice Hotel

Value for money,car park with security & friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is easily located (right beside the main road and not far from Ayer Keroh exit)). The hotel lobby doesn't seem like a budget hotel at all and the staff was friendly. I was rather impressed with the cleanliness of the room. For budget hotel standard, the room were big, clean and tidy (we had connecting rooms). The room decor was very basics and simple. Breakfast provided were average (not much varieties).This is one of the good budget hotels I ever stayed in and I won’t hesitate to stay here again in future! In short, it's still worth a stay!
Lim L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
room condition is clean

very very normal
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings Hotel Malacca / MelakaKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Apartment RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Premier ApartmentKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - PlaygroundKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s PoolKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings CafeKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King HallKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King GardenKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings and i RestaurantKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings Cafe and i Restaurant - The EntranceKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King BallroomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King HallKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kings Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B08