My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel, 30 Lebuh Ayer Keroh, M Melaka, Melaka Tengah, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : King'S Sherwood Hotel

Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Apartment Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Premier Apartment Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Playground Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s Pool Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings Cafe Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Hall Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Garden Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings and i Restaurant Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings Cafe and i Restaurant - The Entrance Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Ballroom Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King Hall Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant
Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant
Area: Melaka Tengah Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Siow W. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Budget but so so

Wide varieties of breakfast, budget, located near to shopping malls and tourist spots
7
The tiles on the floor looks old with "unwashable" stains. Lighting was not sufficient making the room a little bit too dark. As the price is much higher than my previous stays, I wouldn't think this is the best choice of accommodation when I come to Melaka next time. However, the breakfast included was not bad or else it really does not worth the money paid.
Azman S. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
large,clean,comfortable room and friendly staff...

comfortable room,great breakfast and fast room service...
6.7
great breakfast,friendly staff,large and clean room and best 3star hotel in malacca...highly recommend...
Choo B. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Loud traffic noise!

Level 1, Thai Restaurant! Food was good and reasonable price!
4.7
Our room was facing main road, very noisy! Air-con making lots of noise too! Reception wasn't informative to provide tourist information about Malacca City!
Mohamad A. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Suitable for people who doesn't mind noise

Clean, sufficient facilities in bedroom and friendly staff
7.7
It is noisy due to the surrounding. The room are not presentable, however, the utilities and facilities such as soap, hair dryer, vanity kit were sufficient.
Sarimah B. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Simple and affordable hotel

LOcation, location, location
6
Satisfied...as I don't expect it to be a 5 star. Its easy to find the hotel as it is near to ayer keroh highway. Breakfast was okay and the the room the cleanliness was so so too...
Ong J. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Superb

Large, spacious, value for money !!
9
The room is extreme big Our booking was a 3 bed room apartment and there was a building stand alone with all of the apartment suite there It very value for money that is can fit around 14 person in that room, and even more i think The living room not that big but enough
Han S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Just alright

Location ONLY
6.3
The stay was alright except for the policy whereby you have to place RM50 deposit for the card key. Plus the check in time was 3pm which is ridiculous.
Ng K. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Room is large but facilities is poor.

Room is big, breakfast good.
6.7
The facilities is poor. Aircond was not in good condition. Jug kettle spoilt when reported receive no responding from your staff until second complaint. Lots mosquito in the room. Internet speed is super slow can consider cannot be connected. But for the good side is good breakfast buffet and bed still consider comfortable. Hope the management can do something for above I mentioned so that my second visit can recommend or invite more people .
Karthikeyan B. Couples India, December 9, 2013
Clean hotel and pleasant staff

Fast check-in check-out; Neat Rooms; Decent price
6.3
We had a pleasant experience staying at the Kings hotel. The rooms were neat and staff were courteous and attended to us promptly. The restaurant is decent though you may not have great variety if you are a vegetarian. But still better than many places. It is located far away from Jonker street (where all the activities are) so you may have to use your car or take a teksi. Overall, a good place if you have your own transportation.
Maizatul F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
frankly speaking not happy at all

noisy..dirty..not recomended
2
the hotel area very near to traffic light.very noisy at night.the furniture quiet old &the staff is not friendly enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings Hotel Malacca / MelakaKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Apartment RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Premier ApartmentKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - PlaygroundKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s PoolKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings CafeKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King HallKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King GardenKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings and i RestaurantKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kings Cafe and i Restaurant - The EntranceKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King BallroomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - King HallKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKings Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kings Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B02