or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings Hotel

820 39th Street, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11232 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe with Two Double Beds Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Queen Bed Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Reception
Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Kings Hotel New York (NY) - View Kings Hotel New York (NY) - View Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Complimentary Breakfast Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Breakfast Room
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Qiang L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
It is a very good hotel and near to the subway.

location, clean
8.3
Deborah L. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
fine

location, price, accomodation
6
Jennifer L. Groups United States of America, June 16, 2014
it was pleasant enough.

tv, desk, and hair dryer
5
it was odd that the bathtub wasn't clean when i arrived. i told the concierge and they had someone clean it in the morning. there was hbo which was convenient since the wifi was severely lacking in the video streaming department. i couldn't stream anything except for hulu on my laptop. the continental breakfast was nice and i was glad to use the hair dryer in the bathroom after being soaked in the rain outside. one big minus was the noise in the hotel rooms and outside of them. i was in a room across the elevator. i heard so many noises it was very difficult to sleep. luckily, i was aware of this issue going in but still. it was annoying. there's not much in the neighborhood except the subway and a big deli grocery store which i frequented quite a lot for snacks and such. the d train will take you anywhere you wish to go. all in all, it was an okay stay with some bumps along the way. wouldn't recommend but wouldn't condemn either.
William D. Groups United States of America, May 31, 2014
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Good value.

This hotel was close to the subway, was clean and had a very helpful attentive staff.
8
I arrived late in the evening and checkin was very quick and easy. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. The room was small but quite functional and clean. The AC unit was a bit loud but was easy to deal with. The subway for the d train is just a couple blocks away and a half hour ride to Manhattan. The area aound the hotel is industrial and a bit gritty but still quite safe. Overall, a good value.
Robinson L. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Quite far from city with limited parking space

1)near subway
6
Willie O. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Good price

Good price
6
Check if you comfortable with the safety of the area in Brooklyn
Hao C. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2014
Bed to soft and quilt so old and light not comford

Nothing
2.7
No good bed not comfortable and quilt was too old and light cold at night
Cali N. Families with young children United States of America, April 27, 2014
Very clean hotel, quiet, and overall great!

Clean, nice staff, close to subway
9
We had a great stay. I wanted somewhere that was first and foremost clean, affordable, and could get us to sights easily, and this met all qualifications. I'm glad I found this place!!
Laura C. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Cheap, basic and clean

Private bathroom, close to metro, cheap
8
Good hotel with free Wifi and breakfast was included (although we didn't try it). We were on the 4th floor which was quiet, although some noise travelled up the stairs from the bar on the ground floor, so probably best to request a room away from the stairs, and/or maybe on the 5th floor if you're very noise sensitive. There was a weird full length window into the bathroom from the bedroom, which was covered by a full length (non-retractable) blind. Pretty quirky! It's only 2 blocks from the metro station. This hotel is clean and great value for New York
Rick A. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2014
Great budget minded hotel

Price,Location,Access to subway,Breakfast
8.7
Kings Hotel was a great inexpensive way for us to spend SuperBowl weekend in NYC.Desk clerks were very helpful on checkin and at a later point in our stay getting us detailed subway directions and map. The room was nice and clean,nothing fancy,but we didn't spend much time other than sleeping,so fancy wasn't a requirement for us.Room and sheets were clean,beds were very comfortable.Subway station was about one minute walk from hotel.Breakfast had really good selection,waffles,bagels, fruit,choice of 3 cereals,coffee,tea,yogurt,cream cheese,jams and jellies,p-nut butter.Very good for a quick breakfast before hitting the big city. All in all I have no complaints at all for the price paid and value received.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a weekend in NYC on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings Hotel New York (NY)Kings Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe with Two Double BedsKings Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Queen BedKings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomKings Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomKings Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomKings Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorKings Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyKings Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyKings Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyKings Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetKings Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeKings Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionKings Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionKings Hotel New York (NY) - ViewKings Hotel New York (NY) - ViewKings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsKings Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsKings Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsKings Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorKings Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorKings Hotel New York (NY) - Complimentary BreakfastKings Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyKings Hotel New York (NY) - Breakfast RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterKings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomKings Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorKings Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05