Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings in Cape Hotel

33 Hout Street Cape Town CBD, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Room Bedside Lamps Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Sheba Cigar Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Towards the Cigar Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Restaurant Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - View of Table Mountain Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Write home Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Fashion Show Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Neat and Tidy Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Shower
Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Boys & Girls Room Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets Freshen Up Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The General Management Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Welcome Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Warm and Fuzzy Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets snuggle Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Plenty of space Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Huge mirrors Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Outside of conference rooms Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The huge sign Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Heritage Building Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Looking out the window
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers Ireland, April 3, 2014
Not very cheap and cheerful

There was none well maybe location
4.3
I would honestly say it was the worst hotel I ever stayed in Rooms too small no kettle cockroaches all over the place Bathroom and showers looked dirty S disaster of a stay
Jacques Z. Business travelers South Africa, October 11, 2013
You get what you pay for

Location
5
Uncomfortable and unsafe
Richard B. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2013
Plesant stay, but has no elevator.

Location, Ethiopian Restaurant, friendly staff
8.3
Clean hotel and friendly staff, decent breakfast, great dinners, but paid for parking and it was never available without having to involve a manager (who himself parked in our space one night). This place has no elevator and none of the rooms are on the first floor. If you're young and have no small children or older people traveling with you it's ok, but I don't recommend otherwise. The room don't really fit four (two adults and two children) unless one or both of your children is under 10, but the staff did work to make the best of it.
Keat S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Good location

Comfortable Room, quiet and near to good restaurants
6.3
A good stay despite some unpleasant situations : 1. Notice for breakfast to start at 7am but most time, staff starts preparing breakfast table at 7am and food not available until 7:15-7:30am, not a big issue unless you have an early appointment, which I did for 3 days over 8 days of stay. 2. Internet access not reliable. Initially, staff not very helpful, just replying that they can still get the wi-fi signals on their phones. They should realized guests would not have approached them for assistance time and time again if the wi-fi was working. Can be frustrating to deal with such unprofessional response 3. Housekeeping not reliable. We were 2 persons in the room, for 3 occasion, we only had 1 towel in the room. I was not frustrated after the first time, but on the second and third time, it gets irritating. 4. On of of the day, we ran out of toiletries provided by the Hotel, when house keeping was approached for the supplies, was told that the Hotel ran out of stock and is waiting for fresh deliveries!!! This is very bad!
Gerhardus J. Couples South Africa, March 26, 2013
Confusing interior but comfortable stay

Good location to walk around the city, helpful staff and bar stays open till late
6.7
Scott B. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2013
Decent Stay, value for money

Location, location, location - very good location
7.7
Surendra K. Families with older children Mauritius, March 13, 2013
pleasant and comfortable

location, price, staff
8.3
Justin E. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Attached to a restaurant, large mirror in bedroom, air-con
8.7
The front desk was extremely helpful to us. We required a room with a large mirror so we could get ready for a photoshoot. They helped us find everything we needed for our stay. The location was amazing. Right in the middle of town with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Seng C. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2013
Convenient location & comfortable room

Receptionist was very helpful
8.3
Enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Near to Tourist information center. There is a hop on, hop off stop nearby if you intend to join the city tour. Warm & adequate breakfast included.
George P. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Great Location, let down by smoky room

Staff very friendly, great Ethiopian food at the hotel restaurant!
4.7
Great location, but when checked into our room, there was a very strong smell of cigarets. This in spite of the hotel being non-smoking. When complained to the manager, he didn't seem to care. Apart from a half meant apology, there was no attempt to compensate. Was more like: you don't like it then get another hotel. Staff very friendly otherwise
Hotel Feature Tip: Ethiopian food at the Hotel's restaurant!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Hotel facadeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Room Bedside LampsKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Sheba Cigar Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Towards the Cigar LoungeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The RestaurantKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - View of Table MountainKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Write homeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Fashion ShowKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Neat and TidyKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - BathroomKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The ShowerKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Boys & Girls RoomKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets Freshen UpKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The General ManagementKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - WelcomeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Warm and FuzzyKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets snuggleKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Plenty of spaceKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Huge mirrorsKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Outside of conference roomsKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The huge sign Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Heritage BuildingKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Looking out the windowKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The hop on hop off busKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The famous crystal chandelierKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Our Art Gallery in the backgroundKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Relax after a day out


AS-AGWEB-3B03