Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings in Cape Hotel

33 Hout Street Cape Town CBD, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Room Bedside Lamps Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Sheba Cigar Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Towards the Cigar Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Restaurant Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - View of Table Mountain Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Write home Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Fashion Show Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Neat and Tidy Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Shower
Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Boys & Girls Room Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets Freshen Up Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The General Management Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Welcome Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Warm and Fuzzy Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets snuggle Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Plenty of space Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Huge mirrors Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Outside of conference rooms Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The huge sign Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Heritage Building Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Looking out the window
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Keat S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Good location

Comfortable Room, quiet and near to good restaurants
6.3
A good stay despite some unpleasant situations : 1. Notice for breakfast to start at 7am but most time, staff starts preparing breakfast table at 7am and food not available until 7:15-7:30am, not a big issue unless you have an early appointment, which I did for 3 days over 8 days of stay. 2. Internet access not reliable. Initially, staff not very helpful, just replying that they can still get the wi-fi signals on their phones. They should realized guests would not have approached them for assistance time and time again if the wi-fi was working. Can be frustrating to deal with such unprofessional response 3. Housekeeping not reliable. We were 2 persons in the room, for 3 occasion, we only had 1 towel in the room. I was not frustrated after the first time, but on the second and third time, it gets irritating. 4. On of of the day, we ran out of toiletries provided by the Hotel, when house keeping was approached for the supplies, was told that the Hotel ran out of stock and is waiting for fresh deliveries!!! This is very bad!
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2012
Noisy room

/
4
room is very noisy, no sound proof. linen with stain. receptionist is not helpful, keep saying herself is new and didn't know anyting breakfast taste ok, not buffet,only bread,egg,bacon available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel is near tourist information centre and night club
Gustav G. Solo travelers South Africa, August 3, 2012
not so nice. small rooms but well located.

very nightlife
5
The hotel is well located, but rooms are small and little is provided. tehre is no lift so you have to walk up and down the whole time. but bottom area is nice, with ok foods etc. as well as a few machines to gamble on is avilable. authentic african people hand out there so it can become intereresting at night, but no parking is freely available, so best to arrange for taxi's but staff is frienly and nice, more suitable for visitors that are younger and want to go play at night, not well siuited for business people who are serious about early breakfats etc. breakfasts are not that good, but evening meals are fine. I would go again, I think, but I don't rate the hotel as the best, but at the prices quoted I suppose not a bad deal.
Derek D. Solo travelers South Africa, July 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

room was very comfortable
9.3
i enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel and room. i only had a problem with the waiter not letting the kitchen know that the order was on the counter, he only found out after 15 minutes and was very upset. also i think that the waiter should be more attentive in future
Shopping Tip: wAterfront is beautiful shops and views
Brianna S. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

Large comfortable bed; clean modern bathroom; excellent service
10
Great place to stay for some peace and quiet whilst being close to transport, sights and Long St. The room had blackout curtains which are most welcome when looking for a sleep-in (which I was!) and even had a desk which I could use to get some work done. Complete with friendly service from all the staff and WiFi access, it was all in all a very enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A cheap and easy way to see the coast of the other side of the peninsula is to buy a return train ticket to Simon's Town from the station which is only 2 blocks from the Kings hotel and hop on/hop off from Muizenberg onwards. Beautiful beaches and coastline!
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2012
awesome experience from when i walked in the door

staff, location and everything offered
10
Just a great experience being a solo traveller. Once I checked in I felt as if I was with family. Great hospitality to service from check-in to check-out. Great offers, location and rooms were renovated nicely. Couldn't have asked for anything more
Travel tip: Always call and ask for specials
Joel B. Solo travelers France, October 21, 2012
Hotel simple agreable exellente situation

tres bon rapport qualité prix
9.3
etape 5 nuits à cape hotel avant de partir sur la namibie super acceuil la reception est un peu en travaux mais c est pas genant ,personnel sympatique ,c est propre bonne literie a deux pas de long street que du positif -
Werner R. Solo travelers France, August 16, 2012
Emplacement idéal

Hôtel agréable, très bien situé
8.7
Hôtel très bien situé, aussi bien pour aller sur Long street (à 10m)que pour aller au Tourism Info (à 50m) Proche de quelques musées et du Green market Bien qu'en cours de rénovation, calme.
Maria C. Solo travelers Italy, February 9, 2012
Grande posizione ma camere un po' piccole.

Posizione centralissima, cortesia nel servizio, prezzi non eccessivi
7.7
non so come utilizzare i punti. anche lo scorso anno, in giappone, ho maturato dei punti che non ho saputo utilizzare. come si fa ? grazie.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Hotel facadeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Room Bedside LampsKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Sheba Cigar Lounge Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Towards the Cigar LoungeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The RestaurantKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - View of Table MountainKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Write homeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Fashion ShowKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Neat and TidyKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - BathroomKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The ShowerKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The Boys & Girls RoomKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets Freshen UpKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The General ManagementKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - WelcomeKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Warm and FuzzyKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Lets snuggleKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Plenty of spaceKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Huge mirrorsKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Outside of conference roomsKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The huge sign Kings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Heritage BuildingKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Looking out the windowKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The hop on hop off busKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - The famous crystal chandelierKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Our Art Gallery in the backgroundKings in Cape Hotel Cape Town - Relax after a day out


AS-AGWEB-3C01